Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Myers,Florida

Nice hotel and staff are great... perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved it , can't wait to go back. Perfect location and staff were friendly....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. We too look forward to your return! Best regards, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Staff behind counter and booking info was wrong
Doorman was great. Super service and seemed to know more than anyone else at hotel. We got only one bed when we reserved two. I had to go back down and fortunately they upgraded us to a King Suite but second bed was an uncomfortable pull-out couch and they had no other options for us. The pool area was nice but pool was super small. Location good. Nice decorations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the booking mishap you experienced and I will discuss this with my team to see how we may avoid a similar situation in the future. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool area and convenient Duval Street location. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a great stay in Key West and enjoyed our hotel very much. The pool bar was fun this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our fun pool area, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area to stay,

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed for one night after taking the Ferry from Fort Myer. We were able to check in early and start to enjoy Key West. The hotel was in a central area so we were able to go back and rest and then step out for the night. We did find out later that the Hotel is on the Haunted tour. We even found a secret door between the wine bar and hotel. Fun night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy that we were able to offer early check-in, as we do our best to offer this option to our visitors when possible. It i great to hear that you took advantage of our central location on Duval Street, within walking distance of Key West's top attractions. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back for your future trips to Key West. Best regards, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Close to shops on Duval street

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't rent out room 308!!
Location: The hotel is right on Duval ST and easy walking distance from the key west ferry and to Mallory square.
The hotel was nice and modern. The pool was ok. Our room 308 was not good, it backed onto where the lift was and all we could hear all night and morning was people wheeling their bags past our window then talking whilst waiting for the lift....then there's the children screaming and running around after coming out or going in the lift! Then the noise from lift humming all the time....I'm sure other rooms are nice, but not this one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Barbara, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that our convenient location worked out well for you. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with your guestroom. We will be happy to provide you with an interior room in the future that may work better for cancelling out noise disturbances. I hope that you might give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Key West. Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel on Duval St. right in the middle of it all. Beautiful reception area. Pool was relaxing and a nice surprise. We've been to Key West many times before and I never knew this great hotel was here. Walk out the front door into all that Key West has to offer. Quiet inside, we never heard the hustle and bustle of the street. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location within walking distance of Key West's most popular attractions. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team and we look forward to your next stay! Regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

La Concha review

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean lobby and room. Would be nice to have pastries in the morning. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated hotel on Duval St.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This was our second stay at LaConcha. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to La Concha Key West. Our associates strive to provide personable service for all of our guests and I am thrilled that we left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the hotel a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. We look forward to your future stays. Best regards, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Mar 15, 2017
To NY for me and not enough Key West. Check in was great and receptions gave a great overview of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you had a seamless check-in experience and we will surely share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, Mike Rice