Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: I would have liked to have had a microwave in the room to be able to heat up left overs.
Location: The location is great. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, clubs and points of interest.
This hotel is in the heart of everything. I loved that we could walk to everything and it was not a long walk either. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They did anything they could to make our stay a great one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the shuttle to the adult only pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, close to great restaurants. Shurtle service worked out great. Adult pool at sister hotel is a huge plus. Breakfast was great. Enjoyed a drink at the the relaxing bar too. We will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled that you took advantage of our shuttle service and the pool area at our sister property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lesmo

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
È la seconda volta che vado in questo Hotel e non tradisce l'ottimo ricordo. In posizione eccellente, si trova nella via principale, pulito, ambiente di classe, servizi buoni. Prenotate serenamente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location nearby tons of popular Key West attractions. We will surely pass along your compliments to the team regarding their kind service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Key West. Best, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Localização privilegiada (no ponto mais agitado da Duval St). Staff atencioso e educado. Estacionamento pago a parte (U$ 26,00/noite). Piscina com temperatura muito agradável e com equipamento de acessibilidade para cadeirantes adentrarem nela. Quartos espaçosos, porém um pouco escuros. As janelas não abrem, como na maioria dos hotéis dos EUA. Recomendo a estadia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you, Luisa, for your review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location as well as our pool area. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay. Regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Middle of Everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and clean, comfortable and cool.
Cons: We were out for 8 hours one day and had no room service. No big deal. They eagerly brought more towels and asked if we needed anything else.
Location: Everything Key West. Mallory Square, Southermost point, Hemingway House, Lighthouse, all the touristy things are walking distance.
Excellent location. Short walk to Mallory Square and the Southernmost Point. Everything you need is here. Incredible staff. James, Christie and Jerica were so helpful and eager to assist. A model business in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Tina, thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that our location on Duval Street worked out well for you. I am also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service and I will surely pass along your kind words. We hope yo see you again in the near future! Best, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tungelsta, Sverige

Bra på alla sätt

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Lugnt, fina rum, fin pool och centralt nära till allt. stort plus till kaffet som man fick hämta på morgonen i lobbyn.
Cons: Kan inte komma på något
Location: När till butiker, bad, restaruranger osv
Bara positivt. Vi förlängde vistelsen med ytterligare en dag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that you extended your stay with us and enjoyed your time in Key West. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in Key West! Best, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Beautiful modern hotel, close to EVERYTHING. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel prices seemed in line with the area and valet were friendly and accommodating. Awesome pool area and bar, only downside the rooms are very small so be prepared for this. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern interior design and convenient location on Duval Street. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our pool area and bar. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
For any bad reviews about the fire alarm going off at 3am, I would like to say at least they work! There was a low water pressure issue. The staff were extremely apologetic. I would rather know they actually work! It was absolutely no big deal! This hotel was amazing! The rooms were huge with a couch and a seat at the foot of each bed. The staff was super friendly and the hotel is in a great location. It was an easy walk to the Yankee freedom ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad that you enjoyed our guestrooms as well as our personable associates, working to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on Duval...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No Adapter for European Electronics available...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of La Concha Key West. I am glad that you enjoyed our Duval Street location and I am sorry that you did not have an adapter for your electronics - perhaps we may better accommodate next time. Regards, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

The price of staying downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a beautiful hotel in the perfect location right on Duval Street. That said, it was a lot of money for a small room. Parking was extra and when we went to check out someone had charged a 75 dollar breakfast to our room. The gentleman downstairs was very nice and fixed it, but it took a few days to get off my credit card. Valet staff were awesome as was everyone at the front desk. We did a quick two day trip to the keys, so we never even got to explore the hotel pool. The cons of this hotel were the slow elevators and not enough of them. Also, our room never quite completely cooled down. It was set at 65 but never got below 73. We called down to the front desk and the gentleman told me a "trick" to get it going. At 275 a night, I don't feel like there should be a trick to get it colder; it should just be the temp I want. Overall, an enjoyable visit with lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
J, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our prime Duval Street location. Our smaller room sizes are due to the fact that we are a historic hotel with unchanged blueprints, and I am sorry if this did not work out well for you. We will surely look into the A/C issues you've expressed to avoid a similar situation in the future. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you find yourself in Key West. Best, Mike Rice