Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

No reason to charge $30. a night for parking

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful from the valet, bellmen, front desk staff, cleaning staff, bartenders, everyone made you feel at home. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I assure you that we keep our parking rates in line with the competitive local market. We do hope that you will join us again the next time you visit Key West! Best regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's a nice place to stay if you want to be on Duval Street. We didn't see the complimentary shuttle at all, so we did a lot of walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service - in the future, please speak with our concierge for a complete schedule. We hope that you will join us again for your next trip to Key West. Best regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with elegant feel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff provided prompt service. Peaceful retreat from the craziness of Duval St. International staff from all over the world made it interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. We will surely share your kind words with our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great experience previously stay was the same. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by kerstin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is the perfect location for key west right in the middle of all the action
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kerstin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Not going back

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room way too small. Closet tiny and no drawers to put clothes in. Only one person could walk in room at a time, other had to stay out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our accommodations. We hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future and we appreciate your feedback! Best regards, Mike Rice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped quarters!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The list is long! Bathroom was so small I could barely get the door all the way open to get in.
Location: Location is great with shopping and nightlife nearby.
Both my rooms, shower and the gym were very tight quarters. I could barely open my mini fridge door and had to slide sideways to get by the bed to the sofa. NOTHING like the pictures for the room on the site. In addition the gym lacked any weight equipment which was also pictured on the hotel site, there was only cardio machines (though nice) you had not even enough room to stretch before/after doing your cardio workout. The hotel staff however was great!!!! Very friendly, helpful and informative on all aspects. Staff couldn't have been any better and was the only saving grace for this property other than the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Good stuff and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The room the location and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The late check out would be great.
Location: It was great.... on Ocean drive and just across the beach.!!
The front desk Silvana was excellent... She upgraded us to a bigger room and with no cost... She was great..... I cant wait to go back to Miami Beach!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our convenient location and breakfast offering. I am sorry that you were not able to take advantage of late check-out and please do specify in advance for your next visit. We hope that you will join us again in the near future! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Close to everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Could not find a thing wrong .. staff was professional and amenities were all what was expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Brent, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our service and we look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel was beautiful & staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our attentive service and well-appointed accommodations. We look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Mike Rice