Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel on Duval St. right in the middle of it all. Beautiful reception area. Pool was relaxing and a nice surprise. We've been to Key West many times before and I never knew this great hotel was here. Walk out the front door into all that Key West has to offer. Quiet inside, we never heard the hustle and bustle of the street. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

La Concha review

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean lobby and room. Would be nice to have pastries in the morning. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated hotel on Duval St.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This was our second stay at LaConcha. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to La Concha Key West. Our associates strive to provide personable service for all of our guests and I am thrilled that we left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the hotel a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. We look forward to your future stays. Best regards, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Mar 15, 2017
To NY for me and not enough Key West. Check in was great and receptions gave a great overview of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you had a seamless check-in experience and we will surely share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location. Clean rooms. Staff very friendly. The valet guys were awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mike, for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations and personable customer service. We surely look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Key West. Regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Top Notch!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. :-)
Cons: Have more coffee in rooms with creamer
Greeted every single time by staff! Very impressive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Angie, thank you for the wonderful review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your time with us and hope that you will continue to join us in the future. Regards, Mike Rice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knowsme, USA

HORRIBLE FRONT DESK MANAGER

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: FRONT DESK MANAGER. Apparently has no social skills or etiquette. Cannot or will not return calls.
Location: Stay at a different hotel
We were married in KW and stayed at La Concha for our honeymoon. Bliss...fast forward 23 years and we were heading back for a 2nd honeymoon. Just over 2 hours before our plane was supposed to leave MSP airport, we rec'd a call that my husbands Aunt was taken to Mayo Hosp in Rochester. We immediately turned around. Our stay was supposed to be Feb 3-6, 2017. I called La Concha the afternoon of Feb 4. Front desk assured me I would receive refund for Feb. 5. Have been charged for the entire stay. Have called La Concha and left at least a dozen messages for the Front Desk Manager, Steve (LOSER). Still have not heard back. Expedia customer service has been amazing. They miraculously SPOKE with the elusive Steve, the front desk manager. He said unless we provide proof of a family emergency (ie: get a signed note from her doctor) there will be no refund. Maybe privacy laws in Florida are lax...or he is really uneducated. Steve, ever heard of HIPAA laws? I will make a point of letting everyone I know (and thanks to social media; the ones I do not) to AVOID LA CONCHA CROWNE PLAZA KEY WEST. Nearly $1300 they made off someone's family emergency. STAY AWAY and SAVE YOUR MONEY! Steve, rot in hell...PS: no need to call me back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the experience you had with reaching Steve. I will speak with him immediately so that I may get a full understanding of what was said. I can assure you that our team strives to resolve any booking and pricing issues in an efficient and kind manner. I sincerely hope that your Husband's Aunt is doing better and that you will have the opportunity to visit Key West again. Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sag Harbor, New York

Best Hotel in Key West

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was the best! Mario helped us with so many things.....he was the bell cap, but went out of his way to help us in other things too!
Cons: The furniture in the room was a little worn....but everything was clean! Hated the way the toilet flushed! Had to hold down the handle firmly!
Location: There are just so many things to do nearby......this hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Duval Street....
This hotel is within walking distance to everything! I arrived via Key West Express (passenger ferry from Marco Island to Key West). I walked from the boat terminal to the hotel.....a 15 minute walk. I did not need a car to visit any of the interesting destinations such as The Hemingway House, Butterfly Museum, Light House, Southern Most Point, Conch Train Tour or St. Paul's Church! There were so many, many restaurants to walk to and enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you personable service as well as our prime location within walking distance of some of the area's most popular attractions. We hope that you will decide to join us again soon! Best, Mike Rice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We requested a King bed at booking but were put in a room with 2 double beds. The rooms are dated and the bathroom window was molding. Most of the staff was friendly except the check in person. The pool was so gross I never got in it. The only reason I would go back to this hotel is the location was perfect for Duvall street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am very sorry about the mishap in regards to your accommodations and I will surely discuss this with my team to see where the miscommunication occurred. I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future and we appreciate your feedback! Regards, Mike Rice