Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson learned...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would not go back. Room was average at best. Front desk associate was the opposite of accommodating. And the breakfast was non-existent. How do you not even have scrambled eggs at a bed and BREAKFAST?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great B&B in Kay West

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean Fresh Homelike rooms, swimming pool, within walking distance of everything in Key West. Nice Staff. Treats you like family.
Cons: nothing
Location: Within walking distance of Duval Street, Mallory Square, Hemingway's house, the Little White House, shops, etc.
Tropical comfort, within walking distance of everything in Kay West. This is 5th time staying there since 1992.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Charming B&B. Great location, close & quiet.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff with good tips on attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to come again🙂 Our family stayed in much pricier resort but didn't get as good of service.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from Wilmington

Great B&B

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Although, we would have enjoyed a tv in the room, we enjoyed staying at La Pensione. It was within walking distance to Duval Street and the beach. Breakfast was great and we liked talking with other guests and the staff during breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Orlando

Perfect for a weekend stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean, parking was available and location was fantastic. Very much enjoyed our 2-night stay. Only issue was that we couldn't get wifi signal in our room, but it was strong in the public area downstairs. Otherwise, we couldn't have asked for a better location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

An amazing place and location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
absolutley perfect. Brandon knew everything about the island and told us everywhere to go. I highly recommend him and La Pensione!
4 out of 5
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by scott from Richmond KY

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. It was our first visit to key west and we would certainly go back. Staff could not have been more helpful. Thanks!