Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great experience overall. Staff were all very friendly and helpful for showing us all the places to go and see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place to stay, convenient location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice pool, nice staff
Cons: Older carpet, would have liked breakfast hours extended to after the run
Location: Very central, walked to everything
Was there for the Key West Half Marathon. Was only there a few days, but the hotel was good. Parking included, continental breakfast, great waffles. Had no mini fridge, but they had coolers available. Ask about the history of the house, very interesting.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Very relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
A quick three night lovely stay in the heart of Key West. Very friendly and accomodating staff and a lovely and clean rooms with free WiFi and proper amenities. Very relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Inn close to Duval St

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful - Very friendly and helpful, Nick assisted in reservations for a Sunset Cruise. Room was very clean and comfortable - larger than your typical B&B room. It was close enough to walk to everything and we had a great couple of days in Key West. I would definitely stay at La Pensione Inn again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and the staff were really what made the place. The rooms are quite dated but clean. The hotel is about 25-30 minute walking distance to the heart of everything on Duval. Overall it was well worth the money. Two really solid points were the on site parking and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Wonderfully relaxing!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Beds could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: Duval street only a few blocks. Sunset Pier. Sunset cruises. Tours.
A great place to stay! Everyone there was so very kind a helpful! Roland was meticulous in his room cleaning! Filled coolers with our drinks, made sure we had a wine opener and straightened our room better than any place we have ever stayed. Just amazing! Brandon was so helpful and friendly, he booked our sunset cruise reservations at our last minute request with no problem! Janie greeted everyone with a smile every morning and had a great breakfast always ready! We will definitely be returning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson learned...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would not go back. Room was average at best. Front desk associate was the opposite of accommodating. And the breakfast was non-existent. How do you not even have scrambled eggs at a bed and BREAKFAST?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great B&B in Kay West

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean Fresh Homelike rooms, swimming pool, within walking distance of everything in Key West. Nice Staff. Treats you like family.
Cons: nothing
Location: Within walking distance of Duval Street, Mallory Square, Hemingway's house, the Little White House, shops, etc.
Tropical comfort, within walking distance of everything in Kay West. This is 5th time staying there since 1992.
5 out of 5
by Stephany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels