Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jenece Lynne

cleaan island

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful cottage and lovel island
5 out of 5
by drea from islamorada

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing stay in a gorgeous setting. Hope to come back!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a week of relaxation and no work, and that is what we got. Very quiet and relaxing area. No parties or crowds, this hotel has another place further north that has that stuff if you want that.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Michigan

Relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The resort and room were beautiful. Great pool, hot tub and use of kayaks, etc. Only issue we had was then putting a " hold" on my debit card for $759 and after asking about it three times, finally found out that they had overcharged us $400 for a pet fee. The rate was $50 per stay and we were charged $50/day for the nine days were were there. Hopefully it's resolved and comes off my account soon. A suggestion....install railings or some kind of separation between each room's balcony for more privacy because you can walk along and see inside each room especially at night. It's a very nice place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice cottage right on water

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: peaceful place. nice hottub and pool area. kayaks and paddleboards included.
stayed in one of the water front cottages. it was really nice and clean. nice and peaceful while we were there . we enjoyed sitting in front of our cottage not only during the day but also after dark. nice to be away from rat race on the mainland. it was also nice having kayaks, paddleboards included. nice sand area but not really a swimming beach
5 out of 5
by Karen

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of nice marine life and nurseries around the area. Very beautiful. Take a water proof camera! I wish I did :) wI'll be re- returning to see all the hard work you guys have done with the changes. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY

Will be nice when completed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Small and clean. visited other sister property and was much more touristy than La Siesta. Other property was exceptional as well but different vibe.
Cons: Just complete all the renovations and should be all good. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Good food recommendations..
Location: Jet skiing, Snorkeling, Fishing. Great restaurants for all interests. Great beach dining at Lazy Days and good relaxing breakfast at Loreleis.
Great time with wife and family just before christmas. Grounds almost completely finished being renovated. Tiki bar and deck will be nice addition. They finished the deck flooring and the structure of the Tiki bar while we were there. We were in the building closest to to the work being done and nothing bothered us. They still plan on some renovations to other buildings but if they work the way they did while we were there you shouldn't be bothered. Great views, Pool was awesome and couldn't get away from hot tub while we were there. Ocean kayaking was fun but to windy for paddle boards. Great for families as is but not sure how the dynamics will change with addition of bar atmosphere. Breakfast is just fruit, yogurt, muffins and drinks but adequate for us. New Tiki bar will have food not sure of the menu. We definitely would like to visit La Siesta again....
4 out of 5
by Karin

Beautiful place for the sunset

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay. I think it will be wonderful once the renovations are complete, btw, it's currently being renovated.. Fabulous beach access and dock, cottage suites are nice, but some attention to detail has been missed in the renos. The staff were helpful and friendly. They need to light their signage on the road, it was very difficult to see in the dark when we came back from Key West.
3 out of 5
by Jarett

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
They were doing construction while we were there. Loud during the day, hard to relax on site, forced us to go elsewhere during construction times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels