Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel agréable face à la mer

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Hôtel agréable
Cons: L accès à la mer
Location: Hôtel sur la route des Keys avec offres de plongée sous-marine
Hôtel avec des chambres très spacieuses, un déjeuner simple, une belle piscine. Un ban de sable pour la bronzette mais pas idéal pour se baigner. Par contre possibilité de faire du paddle ou du canoë.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice spacious standard room with separate living/dining area. Little bare on decor, but the room was up to date. Small selection for breakfast, was hoping for a hot meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel under construction so we were given an oceanfront bungalow nice surprise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel itself has a lot of construction going on. The rooms were nice and the view of the water is great. Not having alcohol on premises was a bummer though we should've known beforehand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway, interupted

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I would have given a higher score overall but the resort had storm water retention construction going on....early morning wake up to heavy equipment/drilling. The breakfast was also lacking, no bagels this time. The great - I love the views, the cabana we stayed in was clean, well designed and perfectly located for us. Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short and return home for a family emergency. We had to cancel the final two nights of our reservation. They had no problem with this and did not charge us a early cancellation penalty. We can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I love my room, staff, atmosphere, location. I would certainly stay here again if I'm ever in the Keys.
Cons: I think hot breakfast would be nice since the hotel cost is very expensive, they had only muffins, etc at the time I stayed there.
Location: A must go restaurant, Lazy Days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Staff. So nice the beach toys were included.
Cons: Construction, parking difficult, Nothing to complain about!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Beautiful despite on-going renovations

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view, the food, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The pool was fantastic - just walk in like you're at the beach!
Cons: The renovations caused some inconvenience, especially with the parking access. But they're upgrading and repairing aging concrete that's necessary
Location: OMG - go to Ziggy's Mad Dog restaurant about 3 miles north. Food is excellent - pricey, but worth it. Lorelei - 2 miles north - for entertainment!
This is the slow season and they're renovating the hotel property in preparation for next year. There was some noise and inconvenience, especially with parking, but staff went out of their way to see that we were taken care of. This is a beautiful property and the accommodations will be fantastic once work is complete. Excellent food available in Islamorada without having to travel to Key Largo or Marathon. We will definitely be back next year and plan to stay in one of the upgraded rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Excellent pool area, great place to chill

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pool area, marina and proximity to great restaurants.
Cons: Some other guests were pretty loud on Friday night...staff could have intervened sooner.
Location: Diver museum was cool...but the Theater of the Sea was awesome. Worth the time and cost.
Loved the pool and dock area...loved the ample seating and places to just chill out, no matter what time of day. Beer available at the front desk was a nice touch. Close to great restaurants and other cool attractions. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels