Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Lovely hotel but bad management!

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel under new management and staff. Previous management kept hotel grounds immaculate and staff were well versed and experienced. New staff are not knowledgable do not clean on a daily basis and continental breakfast is not fully stocked. The hotel itself is breathtaking and great for relaxing in tropical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The resort has been recently upgraded. Found resort on Expedia. What a find. The resort is great. Nice Pool and docking/marina facilities. Kayak and paddle boarding available at resort. Bicycles available. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cody, wy

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice and clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice stand alone 2bd/bth house.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed in the Twin Palms house. Very nice 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with kitchenette stand alone house. The balcony provided a good view of the ocean and was perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. We made use of the free waters ports (kayak, SUP) and enjoyed the pool/hot tub. Our only complaint was that the free breakfast options were not as plentiful and unless you were there right at 7am the choices were very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PV

Newly renovated hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The property lacks amenities Restaurant, bar, gym, etc... They have a newly constructed cabana by the pool that was serving food but I was told that's for employees only which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large nice rooms, Very close to beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better lighting
Location: Close to beach
Rooms were large and clean. The lighting in the rooms could be brighter. The rooms were close to the beach and the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful amenities with a great view of the ocean. Loved the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL & Reno, NV

"Our Week in Paradise"

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything... Full-Length-Mirror in every Suite
Cons: Indoor Noise levels (bathroom exhaust fan & air conditioning) per my sister's request. I do have to say; it was very loud - I'm just a deep sleeper...
Location: We ate at 3 different restaurants in the area - all 3 were enjoyed. Robbie's craft-type-fair is a great place for trinkets. Key West is enchanting...
LaSiesta Resort & Marina - we could not have been happier... Our week's stay at LaSiesta Feb 8 - Feb 14, 2017, was absolutely & truly Lovely, Blissful, Heavenly, a Dream Come True. LaSiesta Resort & Marina is an Exceptional Slice of Heaven in the Florida Keys' of Islamorada. LaSiesta has a quaint, relaxing, little-beach-village feel about it, beautiful sand, palm trees, gentle breezes blowing, the ocean right there in front of you, relaxing wicker-weaved lounge chairs right at the ocean's edge, unbelievable views at every moment of every day, relaxing pool & hot tub available 24/7, & our suite was perfect with our own patio. The entire staff was so amazing; friendly, informative, helpful, accommodating, & always available. At the end of our week's stay we had to wake up from our dream & head home to our respective home-sweet-homes. We did have a Suite mishap that was efficiently & professionally handled by Jay, Joie & Marilyn - we were very impressed! My sister & I voted; Suite 101 as the choicest Garden View Suite the resort has to offer! Alice, Christian, Jean, Andy, Roxy, Jay, Joie, Marilyn and several other employees, were all so wonderful to us during our stay. Our Suite's air conditioner's "volume-of-loudness" caused my sister an entire week of sleepless nights - I lost no sleep (but that's nothing new)! With that in mind - we would want to stay in the same room, if we were so fortunate to have the opportunity to vacation here again... LaSiesta&Islamorada=Delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

La Siesta Report Card

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Loved the mattress and the pillows. The shower head was great and lots of storage.
Cons: The lighting in the closets and the hallway and bedroom overhead. Really hard to see at night.
Location: The location was great and tons of good restaurants all around.
La Siesta was a very positive experience. The room was set up so that we had a separate bedroom and living/kitchen area. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable! The bathroom was okay. It needed some more hooks on the wall. The shower head had good pressure. It was a very quiet room. We never heard the people next door or above us. We especially liked the big balcony to sit and look at the water. We liked everything except for the lighting in the bedroom and the hallway and the closets. It was very hard to see in the closets without lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down
Location: Never again
The most terrible experience I've ever had in 50 years of traveling. Terrible staff, room and overall experience. I was out and out lied to by the staff on more than one occasion. I will never recommend La Siesta nor will I ever stay there again.