Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Absolutely no issues. Very nice place if you want to get away with privacy. Beautiful room and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: this place is due for a total rehabilitation
dirty ,broken doors, torn matteresses, no pool no beach no hot tub, expinsive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

It's a cute keys hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Easy to get to islamorada or Bahia Honda, fishing, snorkeling, etc.
It's simple, clean, very laid back and has unparalleled views. We've now stayed twice and brought our dog with us. Perfect place to crash if you'll be enjoying all of the things the keys have to offer during the day - snorkeling, swimming, outdoor adventures, etc. Yellowtail is no frills. It's not a resort. If you're looking for that type of atmosphere...this is probably not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muami

Penthouse (as they call it)

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Spacious penthouse, wonderful view! Very relaxing! Very clean. Used the swimming pool at Casa del Sol (located very close), short distance from sombrero beach, restaurants, supermarkets. Only needed to adjust the showers of the 2 bathrooms. Staff is great! Whole family enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the beach was dirty and smelly not a beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff was very nice and the location too
Cons: everything
I would not recommend this hotel very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pictures of hotel needs to be updated .Building is in need of upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellenton FL

over priced very small

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: the beach and dogs allowed
Cons: Don't stay in beach front cottage #103.
Location: the location was good close to my sister place.
We were told we get a free upgrade from a standard room to a beach front cottage. The front door was hard to close (rubbed on bottom) the pocket door to bathroom didn't work the floor on the bedroom was slanted ans it was very small.I meantiny. Hate to see what a standard room looked like. Way over priced for value.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs improving.
Very nice location but the room needs some tlc. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean room
Cons: CLEAN BEACH
Location: Good location and a lots stores
Clean, the A/C is very good., private and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: some maintenance upgrades for lighting and they need a new hammock.
Location: nicely centralized. Dolphin research center definitely a must
While our room was very small , it was very clean and the view from the front door was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Resort needed some maintenance upgrades but the staff was very open to suggestions, Very laid back. great place to just sit back and chill. Would return again.