Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Heart of Key West but quiet and secluded

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place in the heart of Key West! Historic and quaint location. Made you feel like staying in Key West 100 years ago, but with air conditioning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Historic inn across from Hemingway House

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. Close to everything, but just far enough to avoid the late night noise.
Location: Tour of Hemingway's house is a must, as is sunset at Mallory Square and a slow walk up Duval St.
Clean, comfortable inn is just across the street from Ernest Hemingway's house and within walking distance to everything else in Old Key West. Very nice continental breakfast and parking were included. Will definitely return to Key West and this Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lighthouse

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful old school hotel! Close to everything & has everything you need for a great stay in key west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Such a walkable hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Lighthouse Court Hotel is only a block from Duval, across the street from the Hemingway House, right beside the historic lighthouse museum and with many other attractions close by. We didn't have a car and except for the trips from and to the airport, never used a taxi. It was nice to meander down to the sunset every night or go watch beach volleyball at Higgs beach over a beer. One of our favourite thing though was to sit on our covered porch with a refreshment and people watch. Because of the white picket fence and lush plants, they couldn't see us, but what a show! The covered porch was nice because, although well-renovated and appointed, the room was small. It had everything we needed - king-size bed, air-conditioning, fridge, excellent storage and a nice bathroom, complete with a rain-head shower. However, morning to night, we enjoyed sitting there plus the friendly visits of the hotel cat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in convenient location to everything on Key West. Mojito Bar & bartenders really friendly, especially Lila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful central hotel but quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The setting is Devine and the rooms were excellent. I can't believe how close we were to Duval Street yet it was so quiet. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The breakfast was good. Pleasing surroundings. Nice bed, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennylsvania

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our trip Room is small but comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice as long as we were out of the tiny room. Too much money for the room. The staff were wonderful. Gary Cooper the cat was very friendly. He likes cream cheese from the breakfast buffet. The patio area was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Very quaint and charming. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone staying on Key West. Close to everything.