Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Fabulous Place!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect location in the historic district across from the Hemingway House and one block off Duval. You can pick up the trolley a block down the street
We stayed here for two nights and wished it could have been longer. Beautiful place in the absolute best location in Key West. The atmosphere is peaceful and casual with beautiful tropical landscaping and lots of places to sit and relax. It was lovely just strolling around the grounds. The staff is extraordinarily helpful, charming and NICE! Loved our room with the king size bed and lovely minimalist decor. High end finishes like carrara marble in the bathroom. Very nice place and definitely a great choice in Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Awesome place. Great location and clean.

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed at Lighthouse Court for birthday celebrations. The hotel is clean, the grounds are nice and the staff was excellent. The rooms are a bit small, but that wasn't an issue to us. It's Key West. Next time we will definitely stay here again. Right off Duval Street. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and very clean!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We loved the location! We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The room was very clean and the condition of the room was great
Cons: Minor issues--- no tissues in the room, no champagne in the room upon arrival as requested - had to call to remedy.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! Our room was perfect for a couple. The room was extremely clean and the condition of the room was great - very modern!! I would certainly recommend to family and friends. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
nice hotel, walkable to Duvall Street, etc. Room a bit small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Such a walkable hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Lighthouse Court Hotel is only a block from Duval, across the street from the Hemingway House, right beside the historic lighthouse museum and with many other attractions close by. We didn't have a car and except for the trips from and to the airport, never used a taxi. It was nice to meander down to the sunset every night or go watch beach volleyball at Higgs beach over a beer. One of our favourite thing though was to sit on our covered porch with a refreshment and people watch. Because of the white picket fence and lush plants, they couldn't see us, but what a show! The covered porch was nice because, although well-renovated and appointed, the room was small. It had everything we needed - king-size bed, air-conditioning, fridge, excellent storage and a nice bathroom, complete with a rain-head shower. However, morning to night, we enjoyed sitting there plus the friendly visits of the hotel cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful central hotel but quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The setting is Devine and the rooms were excellent. I can't believe how close we were to Duval Street yet it was so quiet. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The breakfast was good. Pleasing surroundings. Nice bed, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennylsvania

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our trip Room is small but comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice as long as we were out of the tiny room. Too much money for the room. The staff were wonderful. Gary Cooper the cat was very friendly. He likes cream cheese from the breakfast buffet. The patio area was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Very quaint and charming. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone staying on Key West. Close to everything.