Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel again

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed here 2 years in a row and couldnt ask for better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Overall great stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Beautiful property. Close to everything. Very clean but very small rooms. Asst. Property Jennifer was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel close to Duval street

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It's a nice hotel that is close to Duval and right across from Hemingways house. The breakfast is your typical continental. The pool was small but clean and went with the Key West style. The room is small but works fine for two, the shower door did not completely close but served its purpose, unfortunately the room smelled very strongly of cleaning solution when I arrived and I had to open the window to be able to breathe and it continued to smell strongly the next morning so I left the " do not disturb" sign to avoid any further cleaning. The front desk staff was extremely gracious and helpful when we arrived and mapped out a lot of places for us to visit through out our stay. All in all it's a decent place but I believe slightly over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Key West

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location - close to Duval, Hemingway's home, close to a trolley stop, fairly quiet if you don't mind roosters at 5 am. Wifi functional.
Cons: Better communication about when the cafe is actually open. We came home early one evening expecting to buy a beer - no go, it was closed.
Location: Hemingway home Lighthouse - great view of the island, with signs to indicate what you are viewing
Staff was welcoming and room was clean. Because this is a historic house type facility, rooms varied. Our closet was in the large bathroom, which would not be my choice in this climate; things are moist enough. Guests should be warned that there is a resident cat. We loved having Gary Cooper, but we know someone who would be have been hospitalized fairly quickly after meeting him. Breakfast is sufficient to start the day, nothing to look forward to, or write home about. One incident in cafe was disappointing; the staff person continued to chat with a client for some period of time without acknowledging me or indicating she would be waiting on me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Amazing location I will definitely book this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Michael, MN

Great location! Great staff!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great location! Friendly staff! Nice room and breakfast!
Cons: Nothing on this visit.
Location: Couldn't have been more convenient to everything we wanted to see.
We were only in Key West for a night, but wish we could have stayed here longer! Super friendly staff, great location, very clean room, and nice breakfast selection. I would recommend it for anyone, and will be back myself someday soon! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel , very friendly staff. Location was perfect close to the action but just far enough away for peace and quiet. Parking is very limited here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Positive: Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive! Rooms were spotless and modern. I had F4 king room which was a nice size and we'll located near the pool. My brother upgraded to the Hemingway suite which was awesome with balcony overlooking Hemingways house and home size kitchen. Continental breakfast was good for free! Bit of a walk up to top of Duval street but close to southernmost point. Around the corner from Blue Heaven which does an awesome breakfast! Negative: Room had sink but lacked coffeemaker and utensils. I definately plan to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pretty place very helpful staff would come here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Hill, United States of America

More than we expected

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Right across the street from the Hemingway House and right next door to the Lighthouse Museum. One block off of Duval Street.
We had a queen size room and though it was small it was well appointed and very clean. The staff, especially at the front desk, were wonderful! Had very helpful suggestions about what to do and where to eat. It is close to everything.