Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Surprisingly quiet given how close it is to Duval

Posted May 30, 2016
Great rooms and brilliant location. The buffet breakfast gets you up and going. Hire bikes from Eaton Street bikes and enjoy Key West
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Cozy Quiet Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The very informative staff and very clean and quiet. We got a great nights sleep.
Cons: It was difficult to park long enough to check in. Key West is very crowded with limited street parking, so we had to drive around the block 3 times.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance. Far enough away to not hear all the street noise.
The hotel staff was very informative. Their recommendations made our stay even better. This is a nice and quiet hotel. We were able to park in the lot early in the morning of our first day there, which was very helpful because we were going on an all day tour and parking is very limited in Key West. The breakfast was very good. The mojitos were delicious and the buy one get one free made them even better. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Middle of Everything - Great for couples

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect - very central.
Cons: The bathroom "door" is actually two slotted doors that swing out, almost hitting the bed. Tight quarters and not much privacy in the bathroom.
Location: directly across from Hemingway's House and a straight 10 minute walk to the Southernmost Point - one block from Duval - perfect location.
Perfect for a quick weekend getaway for two. Our room was right by the pool, which was nice - but, every time the pool gate slammed shut, we could hear a big bang - luckily the pool closes early enough that this wasn't an issue during the overnight hours. Ideally you won't spend much time in the rooms with all the things to do, but the bathroom "door" was annoying. It was actually two slotted doors that swung out towards the bed, leaving no room for more than one person to be near that area at a time - and needless to say, there wasn't much privacy. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower could definitely be upgraded. Parking is pretty simple - they have a reserved lot about two blocks from the hotel. There's temp spots in the back of the hotel to unload your things & check in prior to parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skaneateles, NY

Great Place to Be

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Very convenient to the sights. Close to the most southern part of Florida. Easy to walk to the museums, Duval Street and the local eateries.
The staff were friendly, excellent location, very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skaneateles NY

Nice accommodation's and love the location.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Rooms we stayed in were large, clean and centrally located to get to all of the sights.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of~
Location: Convenient to all of the attractions. Southern most point of Florida, Aquarium, Duval Street and the eattries!
Staff was very friendly. Rooms we stayed in were large, clean and centrally located to get to all of the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Fast visit ,great room with everything I needed. Staff was great, complimentary breakfast was good, parking was a little further than I would of liked. I would stay at the Lighthouse Court again.
4 out of 5
by Clemens from Italien

Three relaxing days in Key West

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Lighthouse Court Inn is one of several "Historic Key West Inns". The rate I got was relatively high (but it was high season), so our expectations were as high. We were not disappointed - the room (actually a two bedroom suite - A2) was really ok, with its own patio. The pool area is very nice and the cottages and the plants make for a beautiful tropical setting. The location is great, only two blocks from Duval Street, and still very quiet. Breakfast in the pool area is ok, but nothing special. Parking next to the Inn is very limited, but there is enough reserved parking two blocks away. Only complaints: WiFi didn't always work and the A/C in the room was very loud (we had to switch it off during the night). They also fixed the pool entrance gates while we were there, which was very noisy (we wondered why that had to be during their busiest week...).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very nice little hotel one block off Duval across from Hemmingway house. Quaint, clean great staff. Small but refreshing saltwater pool. Straight shot to the Gulf in either direction. Close to Duval but very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Super quiet place in the middle of everything..Great place for couples to stay for quality time together but within walking distance of all the Key West action..We will be back again no doubt about it!