Ratings based on 3,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Warm greeting at reception. Comfy room. Lovely warm pool. Right by water and so relaxing. Good restaurant next door for dinner. Breakfast basic and no normal black tea which was the only disappointing thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap things cost more!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We really wanted to like it! It was just for a night stay, as we had a party to attend a few miles from there. Important to say this was not in the main building, but the off the road units (new). The room was dirty! We found nail clippings on the floor together with dust that wasn't cleaned for days, mold and hair everywhere. To add to that, there has issues with the water pipes and there was an insanely loud noise all night that kept me up. I got no sleep. While the manager was kind, she couldn't offer anything to help with the situation (but white noise boxes that didn't do a thing). She couldn't even offer a discount more than 20% (really?) but offered a few upgrade if we ever decide to come back. Super super disappointed, and this is where the saying cheap cost more come to live!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Jacksonville

AMAZING

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view from my room, the two young ladies at the front desk where extremely helpful Amazing vacation.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Lime Tree Bay Resort. Friendly staff. Clean room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The grounds are beautifully kept up with hammocks and chairs to relax.
4 out of 5
by Byron from Elm City, NC

Scouts in the Keys!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1-night and it was very comfortable. The restaurant was across the street and the food was good. We had a pool right out our back door and a great view of the water. The group enjoyed swimming in the Gulf and then riding the bikes provided for onsite. We would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Yatinder from new jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and lot of sports activity, many of them were free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay at hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed here before and didn't have a problem, but this time the bathroom smelled like sewage. The manager said they remodeled the bathrooms and couldn't do anything about the smell. No offer to accomdate us all they did was give a can of febreeze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Lime Tree Bay Resort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My family and I had the best stay ever here! The staff (especially the front desk) were extremely friendly and accommodating. The view was amazing! We went kayaking and snorkeling at the resort for free! We cannot wait to come back! Beautiful sunsets guarantee!
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic time- little hidden getaway.. Decent priced. Stayed an extra day and moved down stairs- better water pressure.. Hate to recommend this place because if I want to stay again it might be booked !!