Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort On the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: later hours for kayak use.
Location: location is great. lots of activities near and far.
Good experience, second time there. Love the amenities and continental breakfast. Very family friendly environment. Wish we could use the kayaks for later hours in the evening (my only "complaint"!). I love that it is "low key" and not commercialized. This is my go to place for vacation in the keys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice place; clean and neat. Modern flair to furnishing; would have liked carpet in bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, centrally located, with gorgeous views

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The views and location.
We stayed in the Captain Herbie Suite. The stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We were able to do day trips and spend some time just enjoying the pool, beach chess, hammocks, and kayaks. The staff was lovely and we would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel style - charming tropical surroundings

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The beach area and the outdoor breakfast porch.
Cons: New door locks, a more appetizing menu and sufficiently replenished so there were no long waits,
Location: The hotel is just a few yards away from the main highway. There are a number of beach parks nearby. It is about 15 miles away from the two main towns.
The rooms were small and clean, but very spartan with unreliable door locks. The beach and outdoor facilities were charming and very well maintained. Breakfast was disappointing and poorly supported by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really enjoyed this place. Lots of activities there is a restaurant next door and a convenience store close for beers. Perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Silver, NJ

Fantastic place.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: live music would be nice, otherwise it's aces.
Location: Long Key State park is a nice little park, best seen, I assume, by boat, but you can walk some of the trails. It's quite and relaxed place.
What a place. totally chill and pleasantly surprised by how quite it is since it's right off A1A. get some provisions prior to arriving, b/c the convenience store across the street is pricey. The only way it could be better is if they occasionally had live music. Staff is extremely helpful and we will definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil and family friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bikes, paddle boards, kayaks (all included) and numerous places to relax (seating). Great oversized chess board for a friendly competition. Even though the resort had no vacancies, it never felt crowded. Seaweed made it difficult to get in the water for snorkeling but that seemed the norm for a lot of swimming areas. Long key state park just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds right on the water with palm trees to offer shade.
Cons: Rooms are adaquate but tight. Coffee makers spill water.
Location: This is about half way between Marathon and Islamorada, so about 20 minutes to either one, but when there is traffic, it can take a hour.
Nice grounds with lots of hammacks and lounge chairs right on the water. Beautiful sunsets can be viewed in rocking chairs in front of the rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free kyack and paddle boards. Private wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff. Clean. Relaxing.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Almost totally satisfied. Lacked ease of wifi use. We were given a sheet with at least 10-20 different codes to try. None worked. After returning several times to the office I was given a single code with an instruction sheet that actually worked. I'm not sure why they did not produce that first since it works. Not cool. Beach access is not for swimming. Solely for fishing. To rocky, slimy, and full of seaweed and ocean debris. Not for teens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place in the Keys

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I think we lucked out. Got a great room with a patio overlooking the ocean. Couldn't have asked for more.