Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great stopping point on way to Florida Keys.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great value for 3BR & 3BA plus full kitchen. Six adults or large family. Balconies front and rear plus ground floor patio. Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tropical

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location and Hotel
Cons: No hot water for an am shower
Everything was excellent except no hot water for a shower at 9am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Off-site from resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I probably would have enjoyed our stay more if we were on-site to enjoy the amenities. We had to drive over to the main resort in order to use the pool, restaurant, and go to the beach. I would not have booked this location if I had known in advance that "canal view" meant I was going to be off-site. We did have a nice large suite with a small kitchen and living area. We also had a hammock, which was fun. However, a pet must have been in the room because my boyfriend's allergies started acting up when he laid in the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great view, but terribly noisy and to expensive

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The view is great and we had a pretty room for our 300 USD per night. But we slept nearly on the highway and in the room you could hear every single car. Furthermore no one cared about rubbish laying in the private bay. The breakfast was really small. All in all way to expensive, a "Resort" without love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good mid-keys location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
good location to go elsewhere. no real swimming beach at the resort. a bit windy the days we were there limiting other bay activities - obviously not in the resort's control. Adequate daily continental breakfast. Nice state park in walking / bicycling distance - again not really good for swimming, but nice trail and mangrove swamp. Staff is good and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Amenities good, bikes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards Very nice grounds, chairs, loungers and hammocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Perfect place. Size, location and amenities are great. Love the free rentals of bikes, kayaks and paddle boards. We will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading expectations

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Could have been worse but not at all as expected. The place literally stunk. It smelled like sewage. The room was run down and rusted out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Fl

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The view was awesome!
Cons: Comfort of the bed.
Location: Swimming. Dining.
Amazing view. Nice room. Bed was a little uncomfortable but everything else was great. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent hotel, nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, a lot of things to do. Beautiful landescape.