Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Great Bayside View

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel recently remodeled and the bed was very comfortable
Cons: Toasters need to be replaced
Location: Perfect middle keys location
Between Islamarada and Marathon super middle keys location Clean rooms Friendly Staff Love the free kayak and bike checkouts You really never have to leave the hotel My only complaint-Toasters for the light continental breakfast did not work well at all if any, attendant said she was aware and made the office aware, but no new toaster during 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel todo en uno

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Los jardines y áreas al aire libre
Cons: El trato al huésped por algún personal en front desk
Location: Se puede pescar. Excelente vista. Tomar muy bellas fotografías y descansar. Relax en las hamacas
Buena ubicación. Excelente para ver el atardecer. Muy relajante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Beautiful sunsets!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had a nice time. Sunsets and sunrises were awesome, hotel ground were nice with hammocks and tiki tables, pool area was so-so.. Ground floor patios were a nice touch but infested with no see um s. Very disappointed that the restaurant was closed and it was 10 miles to another one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very scenic and quiet Staff was friendly We were only there for one night so didn't have time to take advantage of the paddle boards or kayaks that were available at no charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
Cons: Water pressure was low in the shower and few electrical outlets did not charge our electronics.
Location: Convenient to drive to Marathon and Islamoroda. The hotel has bicycles, kayaks and paddle boats for guests to use.
The hotel is located in the middle keys and made it convenient to see other keys. Upon doing lot of research, we selected this hotel. The buildings are rustic and charming. Our room has microwave, coffee maker and refregirator. The hotel has nice beach with hammocks and beach chairs. We enjoyed watching beautiful Florida sunsets. We can see the bay from our second story room. The garden has coconut trees, almond trees and other tropical plants. The hotel staff Viktoria, Tatiana, Amy, McKenzie and Jose were friendly and helpful. If we needed something, all we have to do is ask. The parking is free. We saw a spectacular double rainbow over the water on our last day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Florida Keys

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We stayed for two nights, but wished our vacation would never end! It was amazing! Snorkeling right at the edge of the property. Fishing off the pier. Kayaking and paddle boarding offered amazing views of the underwater life. The resort offered amazing views of the spectacular sunset! Love this magical place! Definitely coming back- for a longer visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples florida

It was fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great, enjoyable and a beautiful property!! Great amenities and location. They offer free paddle boards and bicycles for those that enjoy the outdoors😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erwartung und Realität weichen voneinander ab

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Die Anlage ist in traumhaft schöner Lage. Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort und hatten leider ein Zimmer am Rande der Reihe mit magerem Ausblick. Das Bad war sehr klein, das Zimmer sehr düster und die kleine Terasse aufgrund der Lage nicht nutzbar. Die Klimaanlage ist relativ laut, das ist aber durchaus üblich. Das Zimmer war ebenerdig und leider ließ die Jalousie über eine, teils gebrochene Lamelle, den Blick in das Zimmer zu. Die Hygiene im Zimmer ist absolut in Ordnung! Die Anlage selbst ist insgesamt schon recht alt, wirkt recht ungepflegt - was auf den Bildern im Internet nicht sichtbar ist. Insbesondere die Pool Area wirkte schmuddelig. Ich mochte nicht hinein und die Kinder hatten am nächsten Tag Magenprobleme, was aber nicht sicher darauf zurück geführt werden kann! Nachts konnten wir einem langen, handfesten, auf spanisch geführten Streit lauschen, der dann in eine längere Party überging oder davon abgelöst wurde. Absolut positiv heraus stach das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen. Von Muffin bis Bagel war alles dabei. Auch der Kaffee war in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Warm greeting at reception. Comfy room. Lovely warm pool. Right by water and so relaxing. Good restaurant next door for dinner. Breakfast basic and no normal black tea which was the only disappointing thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay at hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed here before and didn't have a problem, but this time the bathroom smelled like sewage. The manager said they remodeled the bathrooms and couldn't do anything about the smell. No offer to accomdate us all they did was give a can of febreeze.