Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Relaxing. Good contract with Key West.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Quiet and relaxing on this private island with few other guests. We enjoyed the included extras such as sea kayaking. It was a good contrast to our stay in Key West (of other keys) to see a different pace and aspect of the Florida Keys with close up views of mangroves, wildlife and the sea. We saw lots of birds, fish and a ~4ft nurse shark from the jetty! Our room (Sea Horse) was clean and had good facilities for the 4 of us (air con, comfortable beds, kitchen, etc). The included breakfast was basic but good enough - especially as you have your own kitchen. Although we did not snorkel, other guests we spoke to did and said they enjoyed it. Staff were polite and helpful - directing us to their favourite nearby restaurant which was definitely a great recommendation. It is also close to many attractions in Marathon and around. Could say it is a bit on expensive side for what it is, but that's the Florida Keys and great island location for you! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms required decorating and en suite was small

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Generally needs up dating.
Location: Good location and centrally located for visits to other keys.
No hot water for evening and morning!! No consideration for reduction of cost!! Information on recommended restaurants requires updating. Cooling fan in room was noisy and disturbed our sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marshfield

"Old Florida"

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and quiet of room, very comfortable bed.
Cons: the beach area
Location: Literally right off the highway, but surprizingly quiet Dolphin Discovery Center, a must!
QUaint hotel, what some elders refer to as "old Florida". The cottage was Quiet, spotless, comfortable . The seaside breakfast was delicious. the deck chairs and hammock inviting. At sunset I noticed many egrets and herons, however I could not figure out a way to get closer to their roost to take photos Those birds are smart, I had to remind myself to respect their privacy. A wonderful 2 night break from reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
private,quiet little resort on its own little island. can choose between cottages and rooms. All very carribean painted with a beachy feeling. Staff very friendly and helpful. you are given a list of places to eat, and things you can do they have kayaks and other baech toys, a small pool and beach area. you get a nice continental breakfast. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summertown, TN

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Secluded Clean Great service Price
We stayed two nights here 9/18/15 before a cruise out of Miami because I wanted to visit the Keys. This place is right in the middle of all the Keys and is off Hwy.1 just enough to feel secluded. It was very nice. The gentleman at the reception desk was wonderful and very helpful. We kayaked around the property and snorkeled! Just an FYI the beach area has more gravely sand and a lot of jellyfish coral stuff that you have to watch out for. I was kind of afraid to step on any of it because I didn't want to damage any natural stuff, anyway other than that the Little Conch Key Cottages were perfect. The cottage was very clean and the oranges and chocolates were great. I made fresh squeezed juice, great. We did not try out the free breakfast because we ate breakfast with some friends at a restauant. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Small and Intimate, Very RELAXING

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Its location, staff and laid back feel.
Cons: Oranges every day?
We cannot say enough about our experience in Little Conch Key. The cottage we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and provided a perfect view of the beach area. We enjoyed several trips out in the kayaks, fished, and relaxed on the wonderful beach area. The staff was personable and very efficient. A perfect get away for couples and families alike. We cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a very beautiful and quiet resort . A perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Wonderful Private Retreat

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We came here for our honeymoon and had the best time. The small island is gorgeous and was the perfect getaway for us. The privacy of the island was so relaxing and peaceful and lots of activities were close and accessible. We really enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Robbie's Mariner and the associated Hungry Tarpon restaurant is a "must visit". Big tarpon can be fed by hand. It is about 12 miles north of the hotel
We had one of the small rooms for two people. The room was big enough for a couple of nights but not suitable for a long stay. But, it was very clean and functional. The private beach was small but adequate. The pool was very nice and the water was in excellent condition. There is a big deck area and boat dock from where the sunset can be enjoyed. An unexpected plus was the fishing from the dock, which was excellent. It was also very enjoyable to have, free, use of kyaks. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Amazing and very private cottage in the keys

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check out time at 11am instead of 10am
Location: Kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, swiming, etc.
This place is a jewel, it has around 10 cottages and rooms located quite close to Marathon. It has a private small beach, lots of silence, breakfast included and free kayaks! The cottages are very comfortable, clean, with kitchen and other features. Their staff is the best part, Paty and Betty are so nice and gentle. I really recommend this place, for relaxing, great sleep and for long hours close to the beach.