Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Secluded Spot!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very private! It truly felt like a private island getaway
Cons: Some parts of the property seemed outdated. The beach area was slightly small
Location: Duck Key was nearby, and we had a nice dinner at Anchor and Ale.
My husband and I stayed two nights in room 'Coral'. It was a cozy room, perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed using the kayaks and paddle boards at the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The Sand Dollar

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Over all great stay...cons were a very loud air conditioning and very small bathroom. Shower not great. Room was super clean bed was very comfortable...very nice setting..we actually saw a sea turtle while kayaking.
5 out of 5
by John

So much better than usual Keys places

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hospitality. Funky but well-remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place to stay, however not enough outdoor seating. Pool was also small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lordstown, OH

Quiet Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness
Location: There is a bike path right on the main road. It was very nice for running, biking in the morning. It is a very short drive to restaurants/shops.
Little Conch Key is awesome. There are 13 cottages. We stayed in Baby Conch. Just right for me and my husband. Nice little back yard with a hot tub, hammock, lounge chairs. Pool is right next door. They serve a nice little continental breakfast on the docks every morning. Also a sundeck and beach area. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WALES

Relaxing Holiday Wild lifein abundance

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and hotel is a set of beach side cabins. Very relaxing location for a serious chill out. The sea is very shallow for children.
Cons: None if you just want to relax.
Location: No restaurant or bar onsite so apart from a 30 minute walk to next island, Duck Keys you have to drive. The hotel provides fishing rods and BBQ.
Arrived 7 hours early and staff were not phased at all. While we waited for our room we were told to use all the facilities even a free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

beach cottage

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: good location
Location: not too far from Key West
nice facility - very clean - kayaks for every cottage - lovely bay in which to kayak - a bit noisy cause it was close to the highway but you get used to it and tune it out - had a great, relaxing time there - staff was wonderful - great restaurants not too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We loved our honeymoon here! Very private and romantic.