Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Perfect weekend get away

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the little conch key for the weekend with my boyfriend. The room was perfect for what we needed. Bed was extremely comfortable and the crowie was a key bedroom with a pull out couch in the living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms required decorating and en suite was small

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Generally needs up dating.
Location: Good location and centrally located for visits to other keys.
No hot water for evening and morning!! No consideration for reduction of cost!! Information on recommended restaurants requires updating. Cooling fan in room was noisy and disturbed our sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth it, very nice spot. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marshfield

"Old Florida"

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and quiet of room, very comfortable bed.
Cons: the beach area
Location: Literally right off the highway, but surprizingly quiet Dolphin Discovery Center, a must!
QUaint hotel, what some elders refer to as "old Florida". The cottage was Quiet, spotless, comfortable . The seaside breakfast was delicious. the deck chairs and hammock inviting. At sunset I noticed many egrets and herons, however I could not figure out a way to get closer to their roost to take photos Those birds are smart, I had to remind myself to respect their privacy. A wonderful 2 night break from reality.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Abington, PA

Loved it!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a wonderful time! Stayed here for my honeymoon and it was great! Will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
private,quiet little resort on its own little island. can choose between cottages and rooms. All very carribean painted with a beachy feeling. Staff very friendly and helpful. you are given a list of places to eat, and things you can do they have kayaks and other baech toys, a small pool and beach area. you get a nice continental breakfast. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summertown, TN

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Secluded Clean Great service Price
We stayed two nights here 9/18/15 before a cruise out of Miami because I wanted to visit the Keys. This place is right in the middle of all the Keys and is off Hwy.1 just enough to feel secluded. It was very nice. The gentleman at the reception desk was wonderful and very helpful. We kayaked around the property and snorkeled! Just an FYI the beach area has more gravely sand and a lot of jellyfish coral stuff that you have to watch out for. I was kind of afraid to step on any of it because I didn't want to damage any natural stuff, anyway other than that the Little Conch Key Cottages were perfect. The cottage was very clean and the oranges and chocolates were great. I made fresh squeezed juice, great. We did not try out the free breakfast because we ate breakfast with some friends at a restauant. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anna Katarina from Stockholm

Nästintill paradriset

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiska dagar nära bl.a. Dolphin Research Center. Descend som hade lite sämre standard var städningen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Introvert's Paradise

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small cluster of cottages or single rooms on a private key. Guests tended to keep to themselves so everyone could enjoy the seclusion. We had a well-equipped two-room cottage on stilts with a beautiful ocean view. Plenty of space inside and out--the deck was fantastic for grilling, relaxing or sunning. You can hop into a kayak any time you want and see amazing marine life in the crystal clear waters. Staff proved to be quite helpful & friendly. However, if you're looking for a 5-star luxury resort or need amusements nearby, this isn't the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Small and Intimate, Very RELAXING

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Its location, staff and laid back feel.
Cons: Oranges every day?
We cannot say enough about our experience in Little Conch Key. The cottage we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and provided a perfect view of the beach area. We enjoyed several trips out in the kayaks, fished, and relaxed on the wonderful beach area. The staff was personable and very efficient. A perfect get away for couples and families alike. We cannot wait to return!