Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Relaxing. Good contract with Key West.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Quiet and relaxing on this private island with few other guests. We enjoyed the included extras such as sea kayaking. It was a good contrast to our stay in Key West (of other keys) to see a different pace and aspect of the Florida Keys with close up views of mangroves, wildlife and the sea. We saw lots of birds, fish and a ~4ft nurse shark from the jetty! Our room (Sea Horse) was clean and had good facilities for the 4 of us (air con, comfortable beds, kitchen, etc). The included breakfast was basic but good enough - especially as you have your own kitchen. Although we did not snorkel, other guests we spoke to did and said they enjoyed it. Staff were polite and helpful - directing us to their favourite nearby restaurant which was definitely a great recommendation. It is also close to many attractions in Marathon and around. Could say it is a bit on expensive side for what it is, but that's the Florida Keys and great island location for you! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

A small paradise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had two nights at the Queen Conch cottage, which was like a small paradise. Quite expensive but worth it for a few nights. The only small minus is that the beach is not suitable for bathing, so if that is important this may not be perfect for you. There is a nice pool though, and doing some paddling is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at little conch key. It was a very cute getaway place right by the ocean. This place had some great views and the staff were very friendly.will recommend this place for everyone who wants to experience beach house living. Only thing is this place doesn't have a restaurant so u might have to plan well to get some ready to cook stuff , they have grill and all others utensils available
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorentz from Kolmården

Ett litet paradis

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Helt underbart ställe i vackra Florida. Återvänder om tillfälle ges..
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Perfect weekend get away

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the little conch key for the weekend with my boyfriend. The room was perfect for what we needed. Bed was extremely comfortable and the crowie was a key bedroom with a pull out couch in the living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms required decorating and en suite was small

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Generally needs up dating.
Location: Good location and centrally located for visits to other keys.
No hot water for evening and morning!! No consideration for reduction of cost!! Information on recommended restaurants requires updating. Cooling fan in room was noisy and disturbed our sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth it, very nice spot. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marshfield

"Old Florida"

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and quiet of room, very comfortable bed.
Cons: the beach area
Location: Literally right off the highway, but surprizingly quiet Dolphin Discovery Center, a must!
QUaint hotel, what some elders refer to as "old Florida". The cottage was Quiet, spotless, comfortable . The seaside breakfast was delicious. the deck chairs and hammock inviting. At sunset I noticed many egrets and herons, however I could not figure out a way to get closer to their roost to take photos Those birds are smart, I had to remind myself to respect their privacy. A wonderful 2 night break from reality.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Abington, PA

Loved it!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a wonderful time! Stayed here for my honeymoon and it was great! Will be back again soon!