Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lordstown, OH

Quiet Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness
Location: There is a bike path right on the main road. It was very nice for running, biking in the morning. It is a very short drive to restaurants/shops.
Little Conch Key is awesome. There are 13 cottages. We stayed in Baby Conch. Just right for me and my husband. Nice little back yard with a hot tub, hammock, lounge chairs. Pool is right next door. They serve a nice little continental breakfast on the docks every morning. Also a sundeck and beach area. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WALES

Relaxing Holiday Wild lifein abundance

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and hotel is a set of beach side cabins. Very relaxing location for a serious chill out. The sea is very shallow for children.
Cons: None if you just want to relax.
Location: No restaurant or bar onsite so apart from a 30 minute walk to next island, Duck Keys you have to drive. The hotel provides fishing rods and BBQ.
Arrived 7 hours early and staff were not phased at all. While we waited for our room we were told to use all the facilities even a free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

beach cottage

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: good location
Location: not too far from Key West
nice facility - very clean - kayaks for every cottage - lovely bay in which to kayak - a bit noisy cause it was close to the highway but you get used to it and tune it out - had a great, relaxing time there - staff was wonderful - great restaurants not too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We loved our honeymoon here! Very private and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Relaxing. Good contract with Key West.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Quiet and relaxing on this private island with few other guests. We enjoyed the included extras such as sea kayaking. It was a good contrast to our stay in Key West (of other keys) to see a different pace and aspect of the Florida Keys with close up views of mangroves, wildlife and the sea. We saw lots of birds, fish and a ~4ft nurse shark from the jetty! Our room (Sea Horse) was clean and had good facilities for the 4 of us (air con, comfortable beds, kitchen, etc). The included breakfast was basic but good enough - especially as you have your own kitchen. Although we did not snorkel, other guests we spoke to did and said they enjoyed it. Staff were polite and helpful - directing us to their favourite nearby restaurant which was definitely a great recommendation. It is also close to many attractions in Marathon and around. Could say it is a bit on expensive side for what it is, but that's the Florida Keys and great island location for you! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at little conch key. It was a very cute getaway place right by the ocean. This place had some great views and the staff were very friendly.will recommend this place for everyone who wants to experience beach house living. Only thing is this place doesn't have a restaurant so u might have to plan well to get some ready to cook stuff , they have grill and all others utensils available
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Perfect weekend get away

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the little conch key for the weekend with my boyfriend. The room was perfect for what we needed. Bed was extremely comfortable and the crowie was a key bedroom with a pull out couch in the living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms required decorating and en suite was small

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Generally needs up dating.
Location: Good location and centrally located for visits to other keys.
No hot water for evening and morning!! No consideration for reduction of cost!! Information on recommended restaurants requires updating. Cooling fan in room was noisy and disturbed our sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth it, very nice spot. Very friendly staff.