Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Pocono Mountains, PA.

Fishing Haven

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very adequate for our stay to fish Islamorada and relax. Clean and friendly with access to good food, island shopping, peaceful surroundings and restful. Return a good bet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort! Great Price!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly and informative. Told me what restaurants to eat at that were great. There's a restaurant next door that you'll get 10% off if you're staying at The Last Resort. The resort faces West. You get an awesome view of the Sunset. Also, Don the manager save me time and money and told me of a better fishing charter to use instead of the one I was going to travel to in Marathon. Will go back and stay there again! Thanks for the Great Stay Don!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice small oceanfront hotel older but updated.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping center on south tip of Key Largo for most everything one would need and also the nice Harris oceanfront park.
This was a good hotel for a weekend wedding visit. The staff is very attentive and keeps the facility and grounds well maintained. Parking is free and easy. Beachfront terrace is well equiped with adequate tables, lounge chairs, and gas bar-b-que grill.
4 out of 5
by Benedict from boca rator

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
just stayed..two nights was good foir us...great restaurant
4 out of 5
by Patricia and Robert from Lansing MI

Quiet in the Keys

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very sweet quiet place. Old Florida style. Nice stay. Not for night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Size matters

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We enjoy a smaller resort experience. Their beach area with bbq grills and the screened bay front Florida room attached to our unit is where we spent our time so the updating needed in the rooms can be overlooked. Mile Marker 88 Club next door is a plus and little Jamison makes an adorable addition to staff. It's a nice place for the $....Also, the kitchens need more dishes, utensils ect.
3 out of 5
by daniel from Colomiers

Hotel a éviter

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre agréable mais chambres vieillottes et mal insonorisé Lit avec alèses en plastique très désagréable Rapport qualité prix mauvais trop chère pour le service rendu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable enough.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nowhere to put shampoo or soap in the shower. Beach is not really a beach--just sand with chairs on it.
Location: Great restaurant next door.
First thing we realized when we got there was the air conditioning was broken. (It was 85 degrees outside). The man at the front desk bent over backwards to get it fixed, and eventually it did get fixed. But, it was too late to shower and change to go out for our first night's dinner. He made up for it by refunding our first night's stay, which I thought was extremely generous and showed great customer service. This is an older resort, and you can tell there have been upgrades, but our overall experience was very positive. It was a bit noisy during our stay, but it was to be expected during one of the busiest times of the year. I'd go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice, saw a few roaches though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, but Pet Friendly and Nice Beaches

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend get away. Brought two dogs. No real walking area for the dogs: was told to use grass embankment area right off Route 1. The hotel is very old and they are in the process of renovating, but even that is poor. We killed a roach in the bathroom, fortunately only once this happened. The "Suite" is only a tiny room with a good size refrigerator right next to the bed. The room had a "garden view" - don't be fooled. It's a small window looking out to bushes and a parking lot. The only good thing about this place is the view, beach next door at Mile Marker 88 restaurant and the location near restaurants. Rooms are quiet, but tiny. There is a dog park a mile away at the Islamorada Visitor center Park. That is a very nice little park area for kids and pets.