Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel on intercoastal

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, convenient, close to activities, good restaurant and pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late reservation

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The price was high for our needs. Waterfront was nice, although we just needed a room after two long days at John Pennykamp.
5 out of 5
by john from nj

Odette, Michael and Bernard you truly are an asset

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is hoped that the general manager of this hotel realizes what an asset he has in Odette Bernard and Michael they truly are gems. This is our fourth stay at this hotel we travel extensively throughout the world as a famil. It was a pleasure to spend time again at this hotel the marina is gorgeous the buffet breakfast is over always overflowing and the friendliness of the staff as soon as you walk in that door for check in is as welcoming as can be. Odette is such a cheerful sincere staff member. Michael assisted me one night from my weary travel. Bernard helped me one night check in late. I appreciate the location of the Marina, the beauty and the safety of it all but mostly I appreciate this staff I will keep coming to the marina happily.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great Location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for a huge room in a great location. Room a bit dated could use a refurb.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Coatesville, PA

A Great Location that needs Tender Loving Care

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dated. The outside door didn't close properly, the closet doors jumped the track, the shower had no place for soap, the advertised wifi didn't work on any of our devices and the TV was too wide for the cabinet so placed at an uncomfortable angle for viewing. The hotel restaurant was overpriced with uninspired fare. The continental breakfast was store-bought, prepackaged baked goods and boxed cereal. No fruit.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from York NY

Never Again Marina Del Mar

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
If I could rate this motel less than one star I would. The section we stayed in was extremely old and dated. I have never been more disappointed in a room. I do not consider my husband or myself very picky people and after we arrived in our room my husband asked me if I actually sat down on the toilet seat. I think that says it all. Do yourself a favor and if you are considering staying her DON'T DO IT!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalbasis voor de Keys

Posted May 15, 2016
Marina del Mar ligt gunstig, tussen het Skippers restaurant en de Ocean Divers (met bar, restaurant aan de andere kant. Niet ver van de aanbieders van snorkel en duiktochten. Ook is het uitzicht over de kleine Marina heel mooi. Het John Pennekamp onderwaterpark ligt vlakbij. De kamer is netjes en comfortabel. De bedden zijn goed. De badkamer en de houten vlonders buiten op het terrein van Marina del Mar kunnen wel een opknapbeurt gebruiken. De wc pot zat iets los en de kraan ging moelijk open. De vlonders waren op sommige plekken echt op, waardoor er een gevaarlijke situatie zou kunnen ontstaan. Voor de rest een net en fijn hotel, met een goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding.
3 out of 5
by John

not great

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
They had a decent breakfast, but there was no parking, you had to go and park in a nearby restaurant parking lot. Bathroom fan needed to be replaced, but they couldn't get to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO working internet & NO sand/ beach... bad hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI- internet does NOT work - at all !!! - THERE IS NO BEACH or waterfront!!! DO NOT GET FOOLED BY THE PHOTOS of the picnic area. Hotel is aware of this and is all so happy to take your money after cheating you!!!!
3 out of 5
by Charlene from Davie

marina del mar misrepresentation

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Felt deceived from groupin and hotel write up and pictures and then given a standard small room wirh NO view. Parking was a problem and pool was loud with children and loud latin music blarring.