Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were better off going to the Marriott.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
There wasn't any parking. Had to park in the restaurant parking lot &, we were in bldg 2. The lights in the bedroom didn't work. The forks, spoons, & dishes had dust on them. No napkins, & there were people sitting on the chairs outside most of the night. It seemed to be a lot of money for so many things wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Traveled on business. This resort was excellent. The room was spacious & very clean. A great location for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marco island fl

bad experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: add fresh fruit to continental breakfast
Location: african queen boat ride and glass bottomed boatride.
the elevators were out for our stay. we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs 5 times a day. manager would not give us a break on our rates. also ort friend's key card didn't work at 10 pm. they had to stay in our room till somebody came to fix it. also there is a step leading from breakfast room/lobby to walkway outside where they have tables set up to eat breakfast. my husband didn't know there was a step and ended up spilling coffee all over himself and me. then we sat and watched everyone else do the same thing because there was no warning sign about this step.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The elevator was not working . We arrived late and they close at 10 pm . No help to find our room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location, as it related to my job.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I needed a hotel strategically located in order to complete my job as a sales manager covering Key West to Key Largo. It was a two night stay over, so my first day was from Key West to Tavernier. It was great to have an excellent resort so close after such a long day/drive. My second day was from Marathon to Key Largo. I would love to stay there every Monday & Tuesday for the rest of 2017 if the price was around $150 per night or less. My company has a limit on overnight cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located on Canal - Rainbow Reef Dive Center View

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Laid back, but everything we needed. Sharon at the front desk was OUTSTANDING, VERY HELPFUL!
Located off the main drag. Drank coffee in the morning watching the Rainbow Reef Dive Center ready their boats & launch. Ate at Sharkey's next door as we watched them recover from the afternoon dives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Room is clean but needs updated. Great location and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Great Place to stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was there last week for a wedding and needed a room ASAP. I book this hotel because there was a suit that would comfortably fit my family. I was very please with the size of the suit. Check in and out was very quick and effortless. It was right on a canal and so beautiful! I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Key Largo. Thank you for the great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marina Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Our one night stay was comfortable. Plenty of activity for all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Duh!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The roof kept out the rain.
Cons: How about having a simple chair in the room.
Location: Boat trips nice. Fishing good. Restaurants overrated.
Sparce but clean hotel. Front desk staff adequate. Cleaning personnel above average. View overrated. Lousy coffee. If I was a snorkeler I would have enjoyed it more here.