Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: More staff at front desk.
Location: Snorkeling, diving, fishing.
Clean. Great location. Front desk understaffed. Breakfast forgettable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great/ the AC worked good / shower worked good.
Cons: The faucets on the sink could be replaced...they were loose and the hot was cold and the cold was hot. They could add microwaves to the rooms.
The hotel was ok. Pool was great and location next to tiki bar was great!/ room was ok... just needs a facelift and adding a microwave would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fl

Great location, hotel seen better days

Posted May 24, 2017
Boat friendly, clean sheets and towels, good bed ,noisy fridge, good AC. Place getting rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel, it was a little outdated. Friendly staff. Over all I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent ' old school' hotel on the Marina canal

Posted May 3, 2017
relaxing and unpretentious with a 'local' feel ,spent a couple days here while diving and had a great time - would come here again in a minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel could definitely use a remodel. Upon checking in no one bothered to notify us that the elevator was out of order when they put us on the top floor. The room was dated and dirty. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accomodating
Cons: Elevator
Location: Gateway to the keys without being 'typical Key hotel'
Faced marina, Fairly quiet for a hotel in the keys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were better off going to the Marriott.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
There wasn't any parking. Had to park in the restaurant parking lot &, we were in bldg 2. The lights in the bedroom didn't work. The forks, spoons, & dishes had dust on them. No napkins, & there were people sitting on the chairs outside most of the night. It seemed to be a lot of money for so many things wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Traveled on business. This resort was excellent. The room was spacious & very clean. A great location for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marco island fl

bad experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: add fresh fruit to continental breakfast
Location: african queen boat ride and glass bottomed boatride.
the elevators were out for our stay. we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs 5 times a day. manager would not give us a break on our rates. also ort friend's key card didn't work at 10 pm. they had to stay in our room till somebody came to fix it. also there is a step leading from breakfast room/lobby to walkway outside where they have tables set up to eat breakfast. my husband didn't know there was a step and ended up spilling coffee all over himself and me. then we sat and watched everyone else do the same thing because there was no warning sign about this step.