Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

All-In-One resort for sun and water lovers

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pool area with Jacuzzi. Restaurant with dock view. Refrigerator in the room works great.
Cons: A general cosmetic touch up of the rooms is recommended. Boat owners should not be allowed to plunder the ice cube machines on the floors.
Whether you are alone, a couple, a group, with or without kids, this is a great place to hang out and enjoy all kinds of water activities at a step out of the reception's door. The spacious pool area with Jacuzzi invites wives (or husbands) and children while husbands (or wives) may go on a snorkeling, diving or fishing trip. The covered open air restaurant offers fresh seafood and American live entertainment, while Jacob Forever (Reggaeton) can be heard in the pool area. The resort welcomes dogs, but these don't bother in the common areas. Shopping center and restaurants are close by. Best Spot on the Upper Keys - Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need an updating
Hotel is in a pretty good location although the rooms are in need of a serious updating. The house cleaning staff must never look up because ceiling is full of dust bunnies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The photos look at lot nicer Than the actual hotel and rooms. Booked a boat slip and after giving them the size of the boat while making the phone reservation we get there and are told we can't use the boat ramp because the boat is too big!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück, zimmerkomfort
Location: Schnorcheln im Pennekamp Park
Gute Lage am Hafen. Frühstück so lala. Zimmer nicht besonders schick, geht so. Etwas zu teuer für das Gebotene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great hotel for the boater

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel had a great location for those wanting water access. Hotel was somewhat in need of upgrading and repair, but was clean and comfortable. Adjacent restaurant was convenient but higher priced although the food was well prepared. I truly expected a better experience for the price of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuke ligging,maar erg oud hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Goed gelegen aan de haven,erg mooi uitzicht met een leuk restaurant in de buurt.
Cons: Het hotel kan echt een renovatie gebruiken.Oud en vies.
Location: Leuk gelegen aan de haven,leuk restaurant bij het complex.Aan de overkant van de drukkere weg tussen de burger king in liggen 2 gezellige restaurants
Kamers niet meer dan een hok.Redelijk schoon.De kamers met keukentje zijn 2x zo groot en hebben ook meestal de mogelijkheid om buiten te zitten.De standaard kamers zijn klein en geen balkon of terras.Ontbijt erg basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be the best hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location over a canal with boats coming and going, coconut palms swaying.
Cons: The walks need cleaning. the bathrooms need updating. The noise from AC units above 4th floor room needs to be addressed.
Location: Close enough to John Pennecamp State Park.. Lots of restaurants.
I always stay there when I go to Key Largo because of the location. The view is fantastic and there is a restaurant. This was my fifth trip there and I was disappointed. Some of the reception staff was good, some not so much. Spending too much time with some customers without saying to those waiting, "I'll be right with you." Wanting me to move instead of them moving to be in front of me. The rooms need sprucing up. It looks like it has not bee updated since 1992, the first year I was there. Also there is no sign indication where to turn off Hwy 41 to get to the hotel which has its entrance two streets off the highway behind the Holiday Inn. It's was a good thing I had been there before. I told my feelings to the one good receptionist who said the management were not responsive to requests for improvement. REALLY SORRY, A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY GOING TO THE DOGS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night, rooms are cramped and outdated.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It's just ok, really needs a revamp as they charge a relatively high price per night. The breakfast is very basic. Pool is nice and a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Not great for a family. The layout of the hotel has suites next to normal rooms. The suites with balconies. If you have noisy people in the suite, the walls are paper thin and tell balcony is tight outside your window so it's very noisy. The hotel were good and moved us on our second night but since the whole hotel is set up like this you are at the mercy of whoever is in the suite next to you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit ein paar Abstrichen