Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton Manors, FL

Nice value, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and value-priced.
Location: Great for gay bars (<0.2 miles) and businesses on Duval St. No need to pay for hotel parking - look for spots not marked residential - save $10/day.
The accommodations are basic, but reasonably nice and value-priced. Guests enjoy happy hour drinks, free continental breakfast (standard basic items), and free cover to the Bourbon St. Pub. The property also has a small gym. Front desk is open 8am-7 or 8pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great back yard bar and pool area.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Comfortable stay with lots of amenities, bars and backyard pool area. The tater tots from the backyard kitchen are delicious. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The continental breakfast is a nice touch out on the front porch overlooking Duval street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed here for 4 nights during off season. The room was clean, however, you could hear every little thing that happened in the rooms around and on the street. An update to the room would do well. The staff was friendly and always helpful. Wouldn't recommend relying on the "Continental" breakfast, just a bunch of pre-packaged microwavable food. Overall, it was the cheapest of the 3 gay resorts money wise, so if you're looking for price over luxury and comfort, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Many major attractions...restaurants and pubs are within a short walking distance.
We found the staff and management to be extremely courteous and helpful. Very friendly people as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect location on Duval, everything is walkable!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcoming atmosphere. The gym and equipment was nice.
Cons: Building could use a minor cosmetic spruce up.
Location: The location is perfect, everything is very walkable. We walked to Mallory Square, Southern Most Point, Hemmingway's & Truman's "Little White House".
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in room 22A and the music from the nightclub below was not that bad. Breakfast options were better than anticipated.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Madrid

Ubicación y fiesta

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Aunque bastante caro, la ubicación es perfecta, en pleno centro de Key West. El personal muy amable. Es un lugar para la fiesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My First stay at New Orleans House

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The New Orleans House is attached to and accessible to a Pub which I assume is the same ownership. Our Room was fine. It was not inexpensive. It had a kitchenette, nice king size bed, and private bathroom. Right outside the room was a gym which I used. It is a nice amenity. People in the office are very nice and helpful. It was on the main street of Key West and had convenient shopping, dining, and partying. The weakness in the room was that it is not soundproof from the pub which is open until 4AM on Saturday night. It was a constant boom, boom, boom all night. It was loud enough you felt the vibrations. It was impossible to sleep. That being said, the outdoor patio, hot tub, swim pool, pool bar made the hotel the most fun place I have ever stayed out. The hotel is for people who are there to have fun and party. I can almost guaranty you will have fun. Plan on sleeping during the day.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Pompano Beach, Florida

New Orleans is also in Key West

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We went down to the Keys & Key West for my birthday. We love the Keys and their Island cultures. We especially love the "no hate" and inclusive culture of Key West.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Although I barely stayed in the room I thought it was comfortable and even though I was next to the pool/bar the noise was not as bad as I thought it would be. The AC was kind of fading so the room was somewhat muggy at times.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had fun there, nice staff, the breakfast could use improving considering you are paying $300 a night ...but 11B was a fine room .