Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff friendly, room large, food good but pricy.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Restaurants, bars and shopping nearby.
This hotel is in a great location near restaurants and entertainment. The staff is very friendly. The food is good but very pricy. Beware of added resort charges. Wi-fi terrible unable to pick up. The worse part is no parking and an extra $23 dollars a day for parking was added to the already $27 dollar a day resort fee just to use the pool. Construction was going on next door so pool was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hernando, United States of America

We Were in Key West for our Golden Anniversary.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! We were upgraded to a ocean view suite for our golden anniversary stay.every staff member was a superstar! Food and drinks excellent.
Cons: Nothing! Everything was perfect,a very quiet location.
Location: Can walk to everything! Keep in mind no beach's downtown Key West.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff, Amazing Property!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Service, our room, pool, staff. Basically, everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sloppy Joe's, Amigo's, any number of restaurants/bars.
From the moment we walked into this hotel the staff could not have been more friendly, or attentive. Our room overlooked Mallory Square and was absolutely beautiful. The onsite restaurant, Hot Tin Roof, was also excellent. We ended up having to leave early due to a family emergency. We informed Tony at the front desk and he was able to refund our last night despite us booking a package through Expedia. We were very appreciative and will definitely be staying at Ocean Key Resort the next time we are in Key West
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, especially Patrick Dekeyrel and Nate Boucree at the concierge desk. So wonderful and helpful.
Cons: Not a dang thing!
Location: We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go; shopping, dining, sightseeing, excursions we booked. And Sunset Pier is right there!! Recommended!
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was so much more than we expected. Not to mention the location! Close to dining, shopping, excursions we booked. And Sunset Pier!!! Wow! Great food, live music and the views! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green Ky

Nice hotel on the water.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was our second stay at Ocean Key and would definitely choose it again. We love the location, on the water and walking distance to the places we like to go. All of the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. We especially liked Jessica and April at the pool. And of course the sunset views at Sunset Pier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff was great. April and Jessica were great and the front desk staff were always courteous and helpful. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Better pillows
We had a partial ocean view room and it was fantastic. Being on the North end of Duval St put us exactly where we wanted to be in order to get what we wanted out of our vacation to Key West. We were able to relax at the pool during the day, catch lunch on Duval St, see the sunset & listen to music at Sunset Pier and hang out at the bars & listen to music at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

the best place on the island

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: the tourist row is steps away from the front door of the resort, but still far enough away to not be bothered by the crowds
Beautiful grounds. kept very clean. ALL staff was very friendly. even maintenance and grounds people. One slight fauxpas...the day we arrived, there was a vent in the ceiling that was hanging, but we called the front desk and maintenance was there within minutes to take care of it. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a resort with style, comfort and beauty. I would also point out that I thought the price was very reasonable for such a nice place J&R- Massachusetts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great experience!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We've stayed in Key West before but never at the Ocean Key. Beautiful views and the room was very nice. A couple minor issues with housekeeping that took a day to get resolved. The only complaint was that my suite was directly over the outside pier which had nightly live music. For a full ocean view, this was a drawback and the music is loud until 9pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great All Around

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Everything about this hotel was amazing. Location was right on the water and offered a Great view from the balcony. Anything in terms of excursions and tours you want to book you can do right across the street. And when you want to have a good time you walk right down Duval Street to everything. Staff was very friendly and the room was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. A little pricey but we knew that going in. Worth the money.