Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Perfect Sunsets!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for. Second stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Safe and friendly place to stay.
Cons: none
Location: excellent location. Everything is within walking distance
Very nice place to stay. Staff and amenities were top notch. My 2nd time staying at Ocean Key Resort. Will definitely plan another trip to Key West and stay at Ocean Key Resort again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room very "tired"

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Upgrade the furnishings. Review the rooms. Make them more appealing.
Location: Great location/
Loved the location of the hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable but the furniture was "nasty". The couch was so dirty, I didn't want to sit on it and the cushions were well past their prime. The area rug had a large stain on it and a cigarette burn. One of the closets had wire shelves that clearly had been there awhile. The screws holding the brackets in place were completely rusted out. When you're paying an average of $500 a night, including resort fee and taxes, one would expect a bit more. It's unfortunate. I wouldn't go back to that particular hotel given the condition of the furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great hotel in a convenient part of town. Great view of the gulf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa.

Close to everything. Great views.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We stay here every year. Home away from home. Great tiki bar, sunset pier, hot tin roof is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great Experience great service and clean. had a great time with walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel far exceeded expectations. The location could not have been more perfect. We were literally steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street and only a short walk from the harborfront. The hotel was beautiful and the decor was tropical and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, food, view
Location: At the end of Duvall street, so in the midst of everything. Next to Mallory Square.
We spend four nights here in an ocean front suite. The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and Sunset Pier restaurant (a must for sunset!). Room service staff was great, as was the bell service. The room was very comfortable, nice large bath and wonderful views of the ocean. We were in a part of the hotel that was set back a bit so were mildly disappointed that our view wasn't as expansive as we thought it would be. The pool area was small and didn't have sunlight until after 10 in January. But we would definitely stay there again... overall it was a great experience and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations on the water in Key West

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great on the water location
Second time here great place to stay walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FLO

OceanView Hotel- Key West FL

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It's location, the friendly staff and the warmth of the rooms.
Cons: Restaurants wait staff was very friendly but not very responsive. Our lunch took over an hour to be served, breakfast service was also slow.
Location: Good restaurants and bars. CVS across the street and the Conch Train (city tour) also a short walk away.
Very nice facility extremely convenient to Conch Train, Duval Street and the ocean.