Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

Great

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better directions to the Main Lobby.
Location: Great location. Overlooking Mallory Square and the Gulf.
Enjoy the Hotel, the Staff and the Hot Tin Roof. We will go back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Pool location
Cons: It was perfect
Great location, great food at the tin roof cafe, The pool location was my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan,Al.

unbeatable location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location, the views, the convenience
Cons: The in room WiFi was sketchy at best if you need to do any computer work that requires any amount of data.
Location: Mallory Square is actually next to the pool and the garage! Sit on your deck or either of the restaurants and bars and watch all the boats passing by
From the time we pulled up to Zero Duval until departure we have nothing but excellent experience! The Bellman was enthusiastic taking care of our rented vehicle, getting us to check in and to the room. The 4th floor room was beautiful and overlooked Mallory Square, the ocean, and the Pool. The onsite restaurants and bars were friendly and convenient, with beautiful sunset views from either restaurant. Hot Tin Roof was delicious upscale dining, and was counterbalanced with the casual Sunset Pier. The concierge was friendly and most of the main attractions, restaurants, bars, and fishing piers are easy walking distance. When we return will plan to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach county

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Had to give this hotel 5stars after receiving an upgrade to the honeymoon suit with the ocean sunset view :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

location is perfect

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: the location and the Restaurant
Cons: it needs a serious face lift
Location: what ever you want to do inKey West is just a few steps away. I would definately suggest the sunset cruise any one of them
For me, a bit dissappointing. Hotel showing its age. Wonderful staff could not do enough fo us.That being said, we will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Anniveraary get away

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the location. Right where the action is. Great starting point for us as we took to the streets for bike rides over so much of the island.
Cons: Better air conditioning!!!!
Location: Great starting point to do anything and everything!!!
It was a great location. We rented bike across the street and rode EVERYWHERE!!! Loved that. The hotel was beautiful. Everything was top notch except for some room issues. We kept getting hot during the night and would get up to adjust the ac control. We reported this and was told it would be fixed. It worked better the next night but still not a constant coolness. Finally the next day's clerk told us it is regulated so we don't really determine a constant temp. I asked for a fan or I would have to do find another hotel. We got a fan and it was bearable. But for the price, we should have been cool and comfortable without a fan!!!!! The jetted top stopper would not stay suctioned and so we couldn't make use of that. Finally fixed the last night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very big room and very good view of the ocean and sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably outstanding customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness. Location. Room comfort and size. Key Chi Chi drinks at pool bar.
I have to say, I was greatly impressed at the friendliness of the staff. Even down to the maintenance man. All the staff there go well above and beyond on friendliness and more than willing to help you any chance they get. You are definitely treaty like royalty here. The rooms are quite large (junior suite) and the couch is extremely comfortable and even pulls out into probably a queen size bed. Plenty of room to share with another couple. Good size balcony. Bathrooms are very large with jet tub. Do wish it was a standup shower though. Couldn't ask to stay in a better location either, as it is right on Mallory Square. Our room overlooked Mallory square and the water. We have also stayed at Southernmost on the Beach, which you can't beat the grounds there with the lawn and hammocks with evening entertainment on the lawn during sunset, but, it is way on the other end and not close to anything. This hotel is right next to the dock where you can hop on a glassbottom boat ride or do the jet ski tour. Jet Ski tour I highly recommend, better than I thought for a 'tour'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
a little disappointed. Hotel needs a little renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Lovely resort right in the hub of Key West

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Excellent service; beautiful, extremely spacious suites right on Mallory Square.