Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel with unique character

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We were overjoyed at the interesting character of this hotel. Far from the standard corporate models, this place has fun, large rooms stocked with everything you need, exceptional housekeeping service (our housekeepers kept us supplied with lots of fluffy towels during the day and turned down our beds and tidied our room before evening!) The amazing jetted bathtub in our room could've fit six!! Nice perk! Front desk, valet and bell service was outstanding and friendly. Bartenders in the hotel and pool bar could benefit financially by learning social conversation skills. Only other downside for me..breathing the cigarette smoke from others on the balconies near ours while enjoying the view and trying to enjoy breakfast : ( Five stars here!! We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Need to Grade on a Keys Curve

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: The location is absolutely perfect. I actually told a friend that it is almost inappropriate for such a perfect piece of land to be in private hands.
I've spent a lot of time in the Keys, so I'm accustomed to grading on a curve. Often times a solid 4-star in the Keys would be la quinta shuttered by the health department in other place. Not so with Ocean Key. This place is the real deal. I stayed in a junior suite with "partial ocean view." There was no need for the "partial" modifier, but the fact that they differentiated tells you a lot about the high standards. Gorgeous view of the ocean, cruise ships docking and departing, and, most importantly, Mallory Square. I watched all the performers and humans milling about below while eating an excellent meal on my large balcony. Probably the best hours I've ever spent in Key West. Staff was perfect. Bathroom looks very much like what you find in a larger room a Four Seasons, but with the addition of Jacuzzi jets in the tub. Anyway, my top goal in the keys is to avoid disappointment. Ocean Key surpassed my every hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great resort. Dinner was amazing in Hot Tin Roof restaurant. Staff was exceptional! Our room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Great location, close to all the action in town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Went to a wedding there and decided to stay for the week, so happy we made that choice Friendly Staff, large comfortable room, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, at the end of Duval and close to Ferry

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: They set up the pullout bed at turn down Very friendly at front desk, check in and out Bed was good, very clean overall In room Coffee was good
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We liked the proximity for the Key West Ferry and that we could just walk. There is a Starbucks in the next block. It is on the Main Street.
The location was a big priority for our recent Key West stay. We could walk from the Ferry - about 15 min. And it was very convenient to all the sights and goings on for our 2 day/1 night visit. The pool was beautifully heated as it happened to be unseasonably chilly that afternoon. The pool staff was friendly, towels were available and the pool area very attractive. There happened to be a giant cruise ship otherwise I think we would have been able to see the sunset right from the pool lounger. There was a wedding party right under our hotel room and we could faintly hear the music as we readied for bed (quite early for Key West standards I think) but it never kept me up and possibly was over by 10. Turn down service was nice, the kids were on the pullout sofa and when we came back front dinner it was all setup - very nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location for many sighrs

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Clean, small hotel. Staff was helpful. Good value for our room. Was disappointed in the quality of our cocktails at the pool. They were beyond weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

PARADISE

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Nice grounds.
Location: We enjoyed entertainment at Mallory Square, which is right next to the hotel. We visited the home of Ernest Hemingway and ate at Sloppy Joe's.
We enjoyed watching the ocean from our balcony, and our room overlooked Mallory Square so we were able to watch the entertainment, too! The room was absolutely beautiful. We had room service every day, and the food and cost was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also attended a wedding at the hotel, and everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The best in Key West!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Perfect location - walking distance to everything and anything. Excellent staff - every single person we encountered was so friendly and helpful. Especially our concierge Nate who truly made our stay extra special - he's the best! Our room was great with a beautiful view and it was clean and well kept. The restaurant was very good. Very nice menu and great view. Everything about his hotel exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Middle of all the action at sunset

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel facility and staff. It would have been perfect if only the roosters running wild knew what time it was. They don't exactly wait for the sun to come up to do their thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but becomes noisy at Sunset time

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location, building, staff
Very nice stay Little bit pricey comfortable and close to the shopping area and restaurants