Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room very "tired"

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Upgrade the furnishings. Review the rooms. Make them more appealing.
Location: Great location/
Loved the location of the hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable but the furniture was "nasty". The couch was so dirty, I didn't want to sit on it and the cushions were well past their prime. The area rug had a large stain on it and a cigarette burn. One of the closets had wire shelves that clearly had been there awhile. The screws holding the brackets in place were completely rusted out. When you're paying an average of $500 a night, including resort fee and taxes, one would expect a bit more. It's unfortunate. I wouldn't go back to that particular hotel given the condition of the furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great hotel in a convenient part of town. Great view of the gulf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa.

Close to everything. Great views.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We stay here every year. Home away from home. Great tiki bar, sunset pier, hot tin roof is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great Experience great service and clean. had a great time with walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel far exceeded expectations. The location could not have been more perfect. We were literally steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street and only a short walk from the harborfront. The hotel was beautiful and the decor was tropical and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, food, view
Location: At the end of Duvall street, so in the midst of everything. Next to Mallory Square.
We spend four nights here in an ocean front suite. The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and Sunset Pier restaurant (a must for sunset!). Room service staff was great, as was the bell service. The room was very comfortable, nice large bath and wonderful views of the ocean. We were in a part of the hotel that was set back a bit so were mildly disappointed that our view wasn't as expansive as we thought it would be. The pool area was small and didn't have sunlight until after 10 in January. But we would definitely stay there again... overall it was a great experience and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations on the water in Key West

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great on the water location
Second time here great place to stay walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FLO

OceanView Hotel- Key West FL

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It's location, the friendly staff and the warmth of the rooms.
Cons: Restaurants wait staff was very friendly but not very responsive. Our lunch took over an hour to be served, breakfast service was also slow.
Location: Good restaurants and bars. CVS across the street and the Conch Train (city tour) also a short walk away.
Very nice facility extremely convenient to Conch Train, Duval Street and the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely Hotel - great location!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms, cheerful staff
Location: seaplane to Dry Tortugas National Park - was a worthwhile splurge!
Excellent view from the balcony of our ocean view suite of hustling Mallory Square and awesome sunset!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Tony Mendez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel! No Car Necessary.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to all.
Cons: Would rather have an empty refrigerator to put our own drinks and snacks in there. Hate to pay for hotel overpriced water or chips.
Location: El Meson de Pepe Cuban food dancing from 5PM to 9PM Juan love Lucy Cuban food is @ 124 Duval is no nonsense place in a patio.
We stayed from over the Martin Luther King Jr Weekend. Thursday Jan 12th - Monday Jan 16th 2017 The weather was perfect mid to high 70's everyday cool at night, perfect for a shawl. The Junior Suite Partial Ocean View room was just as it was pictured. Great hot tub!! We had more a view of the Mallory Parking Lot but it was very entertaining to watch all the folks eagerly look for parking for the sunset viewing then traffic jam again after the sun went down. The pool was crowded but when we arrived and were not sure where to sit one of the pool attendants quickly assisted us. Of course the picture of the pool on website missing all the people. Still very nice! We paid $27 a day for hotel parking, will not do that again. We arrived to Miami and drove 3 and half hours to Key West. Next time we will fly directly into Key West spend a little more on flight but not waste money for parking. The island length is 4 miles by 2 miles wide. We took a cab($8) to Micheal's restaurant one night but that was because we were running late to reservation. Other than that we walked everywhere. The staff at hotel were very helpful and courteous. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Tony Mendez, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback, we truly appreciate your kind words. We take great pride in customer service and I am happy to hear it shined during your stay. We look forward to having you again soon.