Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia ,Texas

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the frozen lime scented towels at pool!! Fun area and we walked or rode bicycles every where. Room service was excellent. Great food. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Our Fave

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We've stayed at other hotels before but this is our favorite! We've stayed here four times now and have never been disappointed. Great location and excellent staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great location within walking distance to attractions. The pool was large, clean, and inviting with a perfect water temp. I will definitely stay at this property during next year's visit to KW.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel on the water

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We loved this resort. Our only issue was our room which was supposed to be deluxe oceanfront. Our original room was on the 2nd floor and RIGHT ON the pool. We asked for a different room and all that was available was a partial ocean view on the 3rd floor and right above their delivery loading dock. Despite our disappointment, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make up for this. They gave us breakfast and dinner on them at Hot Tin Roof restaurant which was excellent and on the way home they called to inform us that our room charges were being refunded!! Excellent!! We would definitely stay here again but now know you need to be on the 4th or 5th floor for a decent ocean view. The hotel is beautiful and clean and their staff handled our situation flawlessly!! Even if they had not gone above and beyond, we would still recommend just for the location and beauty of the hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Key West.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: pillows on the bed
Location: Mallory square and sunset celebration on the water
Walking distance to many restaurants and bars as well as right next to Mallory square for Sunset celebration. Rooms are tropical and pleasing, beds are comfortable, but pillows were lacking in comfort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing Staff/ Perfect Locale and Setting!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This was our second honeymoon and our first trip to Key West, so we wanted to it in style. The Ocean Key Resort is perfectly situated for all the water and Old Town activities, sunset views and proximity to fabulous dining. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, the hotel restaurants and poolside bar and dining. Our only complaint is that the hotel has a 'worn' feel about it that is contradictory to the what the website promises, and therefore a bit high on the price, in our opinion. I was expecting high luxury. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds and baths well appointed; however, when charged a higher rate AND a daily resort fee, you do expect higher end finishes and amenities. Still, we had a wonderful time and everyone in and around the hotel was warm, welcoming and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly competent staff!

Posted May 30, 2016
They charged my Tesla without being asked! I left the hotel with a full charge! They had me checked in and put my room keys in my hand before I walked from the valet into the hotel! I could truly go on but they are on top of their game! I've traveled the world! Great Key West Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Ocean Key, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you had such an amazing experience and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent hotel ! Convenient . Concierge Nate made our stay by giving us great advice on what to do in Key West !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great suite, ocean view

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Was extremely happy with our suite, enthusiastic staff. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Anniversary celebration

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with fantastic staff who took care of our every need. Great location. Pool was perfect and enjoyed delicious cocktails brought right to you while you floated around. Food was delicious. Roosters are noisey, but what can you do. Lovely spa toiletries and robes. Balcony was fantastic with a view of the ocean and Duval. Thank you for a great stay!