Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, CT

Great Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Really can't think of anything.
Location: The location of the hotel makes it available to do anything and everything you can think of within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.
Enjoyed our stay. Received great recommendations on things to do from Patrick the concierge. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There is not a lack of things to do and see and within walking distance. Looking forward to going back again to do the things we didn't have time to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: as it was overlooking the square we had good views of sunsets daily
Cons: posting a list of nearby dining facilities with available menus and hours for guests.
Location: good shopping and easy locale to navigate
was overly impressed with the surrounding area. everything was in walking distance. the on and off of tour train was even good as i did not use my car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, sunset could be seen from our balcony, pool staff, the rooms are beautiful.
Location: Best location on Duval Street. ( in our opinion), Mallory Square is right next door. All the restaurants and bars are within a very short walk.
This was our third stay at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa. We love the entire staff. The front desk is always helpful. We used Patrick at the concierge desk for multiple activities. He was always happy to see you and so knowledgeable for all our activities. The Liquid Lounge staff always amaze us on how friendly, caring, and go the extra mile to make sure you are pampered in every way. We had a few issues with our room key not working. The maintenance staff were very prompt and fixed the problem right away. The housekeeping staff was wonderful. Our room was always clean and tidy. The entire staff exceeded our expectations! The location is the absolute best on the island if you want to be close to all the island has to offer. But, you can also get away from the hustle and relax on your balcony too. We would not want to stay any where else!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in the best area of Key West

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Some areas were under repair, but overall very good
Location: Perfect! Mallory square just a few steps away
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and perfect room. The hotel is located in the best area of Key West and would definetly stay there again, nice view from the room and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel--little pricey

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: staff were great
Cons: asking to pay for shower products when you are already paying 400+ for the room
Location: perfect location....drop your car and walk everywhere, or better yet go across the street and rent a moped!!!!!!!!!
hotel is in a perfect spot right on end of duval st (the main drag where are the action is) this hotel has the best sunset viewing in all the keys....staff were amazing, hotel a little dated, but most of key west is like that....a little pricey, especially when they as for 20.00 to use the shower gel-shampoo etc provided....don't use the mini bar, over priced, go across to cvs and buy booze there, or better yet, jus go down duval street, there are tons of bars with cheap booze..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful place close to beach and shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms were beautiful.
It was our first time visiting Key West, and we enjoyed the hotel and staff very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glens Falls, NY

First stay in Keywest, and certainly not my last!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Excellent location to enjoy sunsets, sunset pier, walk Duval Street, visit Mallory Square, and catch the Conch Train. Stayed in a Junior Ocean View Suite - Comfortable and spacious room and bed with all the accommodations. Pool area and Liquid bar staff were most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Luxury, quiet, great views, great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Worth the money, good for adults, great pool and restaurants. Best location. Very luxurious. We stayed here on our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Pool staff Location
Location: Right on Duval, tons of landmarks nearby, watercraft rental available on site, walkable to great bars and restaurants.
The location and staff make this place what it is. Perfect location on Duval Street, right on the water, watercraft rental available onsite. The pool is small but the food and bar are phenomenal, great quality and the staff can't be beat. April, Jess, and Diana took great care of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great views and service spectacular

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent location to the downtown districts restraunts, bars and shopping.
Cons: The ice machine was downstairs.
Location: Plenty of amazing seafood
Room was perfect with amazing views and room service and housekeeping were amazing and proficient.