Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Hotel Billed me twice/rooms we just ok

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: rooms
Location: great location near all the action.
Booked through expedia, hotel billed me again when I checked it. If it wasn't for me checking my American express I would have never know. Location of hotel is very good, but the actual rooms you sleep in, and the paths and elevators leading to the rooms need a definite facelift. I paid $500 dollars for one night and would never do it again very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect location, wonderful room and pool. Just note additional fees: $20+ per day for valet parking AND $20+ per day for resort fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanses
Cons: Air condition is on auto settings. Guess need to be able to control their air.
Location: Great location. One block from night life and good food.
Had a great time. Nice place to visit .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had a grate time. loved the view. Beds were so nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
2nd stay there and loved it even more than the first stay. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Great sunset view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was very well kept. Great location on duval street where everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach. fl

In the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is in the middle of everything. Right next to all the sunset festivities but secluded and quiet. Staff is wonderful and are dedicated to making your stay a great one. From the valet to the front desk and the cleaning crew they work to ensure you are happy and have everything you need. If anything does go wrong they work to make it right and make sure you are satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

beautiful hotel right on the water next to Mallory

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location, and charm....great rooms and very clean and a great group of staff.
Cons: nothing, they did a great job. we will be back.
Location: we were next to Mallory square and on Duvall street.. nothing better in key west.
we had a great stay, the staff was excellent, this is truly a 5 star hotel. The manager Tony was especially helpful. we were celebrating our 52nd anniversary and we wanted to be able to see the sunset from our room. Tony made sure we had the perfect room and we saw the sunset each of our 6 night stay. everyone was very helpful and friendly. excellant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stay here and rent a bicycle. You can't maneuver the island any easier. You will be where everyone else wants to be.It is home to the sunset pier, and is next door to Malory Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Overall Ocean Key was a great choice for us in Key West. Close to everything. Our 5th floor suite was exceptional---love the vaulted ceilings and open shower concept. The staff was helpful and kind for the most part. Our view would have been pretty nice if it weren't for the big ugly crane doing work right outside our window. I would have preferred a different room had I known that upfront. Choose the side of the hotel opposite Mallory square to avoid the crane view.