Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, overly accommodating, overall fabulous place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outstanding view!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is very nice. We had an ocean view room and it was worth the upgrade. The room was large with a huge bathroom. While standing in the shower you could look through the room out to the ocean. Very nice touch. The balcony was perfect for watching the awesome Key West sunset. I only have one complaint that kept me from giving it the highest overall rating...I did not like how you have to walk below the hotel from the elevators and through the driveway areas on the first floor to get to the lobby and the exits from the hotel. They have made it look as appealing as possible, but you are still basically walking through a basement. Do not let this little detail discourage you though, this hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place, but..............

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; decent fitness center; scrupulously clean rooms; good location.
Cons: When we left, I received a receipt for one amount (covering resort fee and taxes) , but the credit card bill lists a different and higher amount.
Location: This hotel is well located. It is an easy walk to anywhere you would want to visit on the Key.
Overall our experience at Siesta Key was very nice. Our room was a good size and the housekeeping staff is terrific. The desk and concierge staff was always courteous and helpful. The location is excellent. However, the walls are thin. You could hear everything in the room next door. The only other issue was the discrepancy between the bill presented to us when we left and the amount that showed up on our credit card statement ($45 more). So be sure to keep your receipt and check it against your credit card statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: nothing really
Location: next to Mallory Square, and next the marina area which was nice
everyone was pleasant, better view on the other side of the hotel, bed and pillows were very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Tony Mendez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Key West. We are happy that you found our location convenient during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quick 4 day trip! Always good to be in KW! This hotel is amazing wonderful staffs super friendly and always wanting to make sure you have everything! Stay on high floor facing Mallory square best sunset views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa for your recent trip to Key West. We have a terrific staff that is always here to help. Next time you are with us, stop by our award winning SpaTerre to make your stay even more relaxing. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everyone at this hotel seems to be very customer and service friendly. The pool lounge bar tender was especially good with customer service.
Cons: Please inform at check in that Housekeeping takes out room trash in the evenings-disconcerting to realize someone had been in room we didn't expect.
Location: Location was excellent- end of Duval St and easy walk to most restaurants/bars/sights.
Very pleasant experience. Loved the location of the resort- at the end of Duval St. and at the Sunset Pier- easy walk to most places I wanted to go. The front desk staff was as knowledgeable as the concierge regarding places to eat, pizza delivery, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind words regarding our staff and customer service. Our housekeeping team tries to clean your room while you are out so that we do not disturb you during your vacation. We offer Do Not Disturb signs in the cases that you do not want your room serviced that day. I apologize for any troubles that this may have caused. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paradise found!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Position and facilities
Enjoyed Christmas & New Year at Ocean Key - Weather wonderful. It's in a beautiful position at the very end of Duval street overlooking the Ocean. Magnificent view from our balcony. Enjoyed the Pool and Spa pool (liquid lounge). Very walkable to local bars, restaurants and marina. Can't wait to return in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa to spend the holidays with. We have a great location, whether you are here to take in all that Key West has to offer, or just to catch the sunset, the Ocean Key Resort & Spa is the place to be. We look forward to your summer visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Perfect location on the edge of all the fun.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
One block walk to dozens of restaurants bars and shopping. On the edge of the fun makes it quite but close enough for the fun. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, CT

Great Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Really can't think of anything.
Location: The location of the hotel makes it available to do anything and everything you can think of within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.
Enjoyed our stay. Received great recommendations on things to do from Patrick the concierge. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There is not a lack of things to do and see and within walking distance. Looking forward to going back again to do the things we didn't have time to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: as it was overlooking the square we had good views of sunsets daily
Cons: posting a list of nearby dining facilities with available menus and hours for guests.
Location: good shopping and easy locale to navigate
was overly impressed with the surrounding area. everything was in walking distance. the on and off of tour train was even good as i did not use my car