Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My child was bitten by bed bugs and hotel staff refused a refund for stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location and next to water

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see comments above
Location: This is a great place if you have a boat as the dock was very nice.
It was a good location being in the upper Keys, because of the heavy traffic as you continue on down to Key West. The condo was ok and doable, but it lacked some cooking essentials. I would have brought some stuff from home like a full sized coffee maker, a nice egg pan, and dishwasher pods had I known I needed them. I was told at departure, that the maids pantry has things that you can ask for that will be charged to the condo owner. I would have asked for baking pans, cookie sheet. We only had my own glass lasagna dish to do all of our baking in. There was nothing metal you could have put in the oven at this condo. The bed was broke and the cleaning staff should have reported it and had it fixed, but we managed. The bar stools are only about 4 inches below the counter, so that was a poor choice by the owners to put those type of bar stools in there. The sofa and chair was comfortable. I have a very successful lakefront vacation home rental business myself, and I spare no change in making sure I offer my guests all the comforts of home. I would stay there again, but it was just ok. I did enjoy very much Jimmy Johnson's waterfront Bar & Grill just north of the condo. We did take a day trip to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pots and dishwasher
Pool, beach, bar areas and grounds all immaculate. Friendly staff. We were in building 4 which was perfectly located near pool and beach. Stunning ocean views from our unit. We had a two bedroom two bathroom unit. It was very clean. Plenty of pool towels. Convenient location. Price was as to be expected in the Keys. All in all I was very happy especially after reading some negative reviews. The only negatives I could find were ... the pots and pans were old and very limited. The dishwasher was not secured so it moved and definitely needs to be replaced. And finally the king bed in the master suite was a bit soft for me. Having said that I would stay again tomorrow if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a little farther than we wanted but the accomodations were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful view of the Ocean from our mini balcony

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not was I was expecting, I have rented fully loaded suites before but this one was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ocean Point Suites is An OK Choice.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Kitchen in the suite.
Cons: Needs updating...new carpeting, etc...
Location: The location is great with good access to all water sports and fishing.
Ocean Point Suites is a better choice than a hotel...more room and a kitchen...but it needs some work. The room was OK, but needs updating. Room cleaning was non-existent after the first day. Leaner came late in the day and we just asked for towels...and she never came back for the next two days. It is always nice to have a kitchen for snacks or cooking (which we never do) and a cocktail after a busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay near Key Largo.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was in good condition considering the pounding tourism takes on the property. The beach was small, but nice. There are iguanas all over the place, which is pretty cool if your into that kind of thing. There are a lot of places to eat locally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice pool, roomnotso great

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We changed our room twice. 1st time as soon as we arrived. The room was nothing as described or showed on pictures. Was very outdated. Second time we changed due to washing machine not working. The second room was in a little newer but still not too great. It was smelly. We tried to get rid of smell but nothing worked. And then actually stopped working but the maintenance guy fixed it right away. So we were ok till I learned washer was broken. With the little baby that is a necessity for us.The stuff was willing to help us so we move to a 3rd room. it was more updated and there was no.smell, but unfortunately neither one of those rooms looked like they were cleaned. We had to clean everything ourselves. Got cleaning supplies out of packet.thats not what U expected on your vacation. I was disgusted by the amount of hair in the shower. It didn't belong to any of us. The balcony was very small, two people almost touch each other knees. Pool area saved our vacation. It is nice, my 2 y.o had lots of fun. No beaches for baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walton, KY

Condo with an ocean view

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The unit had an ocean view. The property had a small beach and it was close to a state park with a somewhat larger beach area.
Cons: 1. found a large cockroach in the room. 2. One day the door opened and a maintenance man walked into the room without even knocking first.
Location: Located right off Hwy 1. There is plenty of shopping and dining within 10 mile radius.
Overall, the location and the condo was very nice. The unit was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Condo

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: I computer room would have be great to have. I needed to print something out and could not.
I was pleasantly surprised now nice the condo was. We really felt at home. Pool and hot tub was great. All amenities was great.