Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and security.
Cons: Rooms need updating but were clean.
Location: A good base location to discover the Keys but still close to Miami.
A complete complex with all amenities on site. Great location being close to Miami and Key West at the same time. The room we had was a bit dated and the AC unit was noisy but the ocean view made up for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted May 10, 2017
This was an excellent stay in every regard. The weather they could not control. That said it was gorgeous. Everything this resort could control they did. Perfect stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, delaware

Love how quiet it was. Staff was super friendly.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very quiet. Beautiful scenery. Great staff! Everyone was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location - very quite.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons:
Location: Great location
This property is not a typical hotel. It is all privately owned condos on a rental program. The condos are at different levels of renovation. Our unit was dated but clean. Some of the others we took a look at where completely remodeled. Marina and pool are wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The grounds were lovely and check in was fast. The Room was spacious and clean, you could relax on location or find something to do in any direction
Cons: Better equip the kitchen
Location: anything water sport or beachy..
We checked in and were were able to go to our room get changed and go get a bite to eat. We couldn't wait to check out the grounds and the private beach, dock and peer. All were so nicely kept and well kept clean rooms. We took off on several excursions; kayaking close by and took a trip to Key West - definately worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

this hotel is a great family resort or a stop over

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Its spacious. Definately a family or long stay option
Cons: Everything worked and was fine. The decor was a bit dated which made me smile more than being a complaint
Location: Its a perfect stop for an overnighter while going down to Key west
arrival and check in was very easy and smooth. I thought I would get a room but I had a bedroom, two bathrooms, sitting and dining area with a kitchen, washer and drier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, plenty to do.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was important for my teens and I to have a place were they could have fun, be relaxed and independent. They traveled to the beach and the pool with ease. The facilities were axxomdating and our view was picturesque. We really enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

great location, ocean views

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location to ocean
Cons: This particular unit need a complete update. for the money I paid I expect a better conditions in the unit
Location: water sports, boat rides. parks and shopping are all close by.
When I entered the room and checked it out, thing first thing I noticed burnt out light bulbs. I immediately called maintenance and the said they will fix right away. Never happened. The carpet and couch extremely dirty. I informed the front desk. They said these units are owner owned and they have no control of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected by photos

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was ok but the pics on Expedia are deceiving. Thought it would have been more updated. Bedding/ furniture old. Found hair on the pillows and I'm the bathrooms. It just felt dirty. Would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The rooms had everything I could ask for along with a cheap price. Small Beach, pool, washer/dryer, small balcony, full kitchen( dishwasher, full fridge, full stove, large microwave, dishes, utensils),off main Rd, and set on about 60 acres so it's quiet.