Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel at a good price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was great and right in between the North & South ends. A short walk to either and when it was time to rest it was relatively quite.
Location: Its Key West so there was a tourist info right across the street. There is shopping,food and of course bars everywhere so finding something to do is e
Our two night stay was great. Our room was upgraded and we were given a welcome package. This was for being a Expedia gold + member. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Orchid is a must!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Orchid Key was a clean, charming place next to everything! The pool, breakfast and afternoon snacks were a treat and Cindy made everything FIVE stars!!!! She's amazing! We can't wait to come back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed with family for 3 days in March 2017. One of the best hotels stays we have had, lots of personal touches. Rooms are clean and well decorated, very comfy pull out couch. Great location, just park the car and walk. Good continental breakfast. Nice wine bar. What makes this hotel different is the attentional to detail and the staff, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Cindy was wonderful, noticed my injury upon checking in and arranged a local tour we could do together as a family. Will definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Charming boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Kim was so helpful and friendly. We had reached elite Expedia status and so received an upgrade to a wonderful, spacious suite, with complementary box of chocolates. The pool area is pretty, with orchids all around. The location is convenient to the trolley, restaurants and night life and still the room was quiet. Great little hotel!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cool place, easy walking to all the fun on Duval. Front desk was honest and helpful. Bartender was a blast. Certainly an older and quiet crowd but have all your fun down a the road and sleep well. A little pricey but it was a last minute booking and the last room available. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on quiet end of Duval

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Looking for walking distance to the highlights of Key West? Look no further. This stylish inn offers updated facilities with continental breakfast and happy hour. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the quiet pool area. Be certain to check out the beautiful orchids on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a Gem

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We checked a lot online. Found this place and couldn't believe it. Great room, great staff, and perfect location. After walking Key West for 5 day we saw a lot of places. This is the best overall of everything. The reviews don't lie. Reserve direct with hotel and save 10%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Duval

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cindy as friendly, delightful and very helpful. Gave us a discount when Direct TV wasn't working.