Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel an zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Guter Ausgangspunkt um Key West zu Fuss zu erkunden. Zimmer etwas klein aber ok. Guter Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Accommodations, Location, and Price

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel/Inn. One of the best places to stay with the best bang for the buck (I biked around to scope out other hotels).
Cons: There is not much to be improved upon. Maybe securing space at the Inn for a massage therapist to provide spa services.
Location: As mentioned earlier, there are plenty of good-eats, water activities, biking friendly self-guided tours, the state park beach, and the waterfront.
A week of bliss, rest and relaxation. Orchard Key is perfectly located on the main venue of Duval, in Key West, making walks to local establishments, nightlife, and dinner convenient. The staff is incredibly nice (Kim, Trudy, Cindy, and Shawn) and friendly. My wife and I were able to rent bikes (cars are really unnecessary here!) and we safely traveled the whole island. There are not a lot of beaches if you're a beach lover, but there are a few hot-spots to catch for basking in the sun, with near perfect temperatures in late April and 10-15mph trade winds that keep you constantly cool. Good eats are to be had in many locations, and while pricey, the overall quality of food is above average (e.g., eat at Santiago's Bodega!). If you like water sports fun there is plenty to be had (e.g., kayaking, parasailing, jet skiing...). We were flourished with bedside chocolates every night, Champagne, complimentary wine vouchers, and outstanding room service. The room was very comfortable (king bed, microwave, fridge, safe box, coffee machine, etc...) and modernized with flat screen monitor and wifi. We booked excursions to Fort Jefferson (fly in, it's worth it) to snorkel and tour, and rented a car on our last day (for 1-day) to drive to The Turtle Hospital in Marathon (a very cool trip) as our exit plan back to NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great option for Key West stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Small hotel with some nice amenities (pool, bar, breakfast).
Cons: The only suggestion I have is to place some towel holders or hooks in the rooms for damp items.
Location: Excellent location on Duval but on the quieter end - still walkable to all the great restaurants and sunset activities.
This was ideal for someone looking for a bit bigger than a B&B but not looking for a large resort. Staff were very friendly, room was updated and kept very clean.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ganz liebes gemütliches Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Bungalow Style, kleine Anlage
Location: in der Umgebung des Hotels befinden sich Einkaufsstraße, Sehenswürdigkeiten (Southern Point, Mallory Square - Sunset)
kleine gemütliche Anlage, in Mitten befindet sich ein kleiner Pool, Zimmer sind "kuschelig", Frühstücksbuffet aussreichend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maumee, ohio

Nice place, definitely will consider returning

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very attentive staff, terrific location. Room was smaller than I'd have liked but, it is key west and spending a lot of time in the room was never plan A. Front desk was so very helpful, arranged bike delivery, cab, pretty much anything we needed, just had to ask. Gorgeous grounds, on Duval street but away from the craziness. Room was clean and bathroom was snug but nice. Overall, made my 1st trip to key west very, very nice. Thanks Orchid Inn
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Lucedale, MS

Side trip on way to cruise

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Key West for a day on our way to a cruise in Miami. A little pricey but what isn't in Key West. The hotel clerk bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly. She alone was worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by Bernd from Bruckneudorf

Urteuer, aber sehr gut und eine zentrale Adresse

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Von außen würde man sich nichts Besonderes denken, aber drinnen erwartet einen ein chilliges Hotel mit Charme. Sehr neu eingerichtet, bewußt etwas "cool", mit einem schönen kleinen Pool und Liegegelegenheiten (haben wir ausgenutzt), das Apartment ein Stück weg von der Straße und damit ruhig - auch in der Nacht. Das King size Bett hervorragend, daneben noch ein Schlafsofa in einem eigenen Raum. Kritikpunkt ist das etwas einfache Frühstück und auch, daß einige Lebensmittel immer wieder aus waren. Das sollte nicht passieren. Teuer ist es schon! Aber die zentrale Lage entschädigt. Hemingway-Haus ums Eck und auch die Duval Street. Wobei das Orchid Key Inn zum Glück schon im ruhigeren Teil liegt. Parkplätze etwas knapp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place in a good location on Duval Street.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Generally we liked everything and would stay here again.
Cons: Discovering upon arrival that we had to pay for parking wasn't great.
We enjoyed our time there. The staff was mostly very friendly, though the breakfast staff always seemed grumpy that we would come in just at the end of the breakfast window. The pool and hot tub were a nice area and the bartenders were always fun to talk to.