Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful oasis tucked away on Duval Street

Posted May 22, 2017
The front desk staff (Kim) was very accommodating. She suggested "highlight" activities for us to make the most of our stay. She even took care of making reservations for us to sail on the sunset cruise. The area around the motel and especially the pool is landscaped so beautifully. The motel is located on Duval Street but is not in the middle of the craziness. It's the perfect location and is within walking distance of all the attractions. We would definitely stay at the Orchid Key again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel on Duvall Street

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The only thing that I would suggest is another luggage rack in the room.
Location: We were right at Duvall Street and there were all kinds of restaurants and shops nearby.
This was a wonderful place to stay during our Key West vacation! The room was so clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We met lots of new friends at the poolside bar and used our vouchers for free and discounted beverages. The breakfast was loaded with a variety of items like pastries, eggs, waffles, fruit and more. The location was near everything, and we walked to everything we wanted to visit. Though we were near all the action, at night, our room was quiet and private--we were never awakened by any noise. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Key West!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very comfortable place on Duval St. close to everything. Staff was great and knowledgeable about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super boutique hotel!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: E V E R Y T H I N G
Cons: Go more often!
Location: Corner of Duval and Truman. Perfect! Close enough to the craziness if you want it and far enough away if you do not.
Fantastic staff with the best kept secret martini bar (and bartender) in Key West. You know you're in a great place when the locals flock to the hotel martini bar. They even have a great happy hour with free eats!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Botique hotel in beautiful Key West

Posted May 3, 2017
Ive never felt more welcome at a hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly. Tasteful and spacious rooms. The small details set this hotel apart from the rest. Perfect location for walking to all of the attractions. Park your car and you wont have to move it at all. On Duval street but quiet and peacefu enough to relax. We were given a room upgrade due to our VIP+ status as well as a welcome gift. This was the first time a hotel has provided these amenities without having to awkwardly ask. It was taken care of before our arrival by the great staff. I cant wait to book this hotel again for my next trip to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Quiet setting...fabulous service

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: You can take in the the nightlife, restaurant and shops by walking right outside your door or rent a bike for other activities.
You would never know you were in the hub of Duvall St. Very peaceful setting with outstanding staff to assist with all your needs (from biking, boating, reservations and activity recommendations). Nice variety at the daily continental breakfast and delicious happy hour! Although we love our children and grandchildren we enjoyed the fact that during our stay there were only other couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel at a good price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was great and right in between the North & South ends. A short walk to either and when it was time to rest it was relatively quite.
Location: Its Key West so there was a tourist info right across the street. There is shopping,food and of course bars everywhere so finding something to do is e
Our two night stay was great. Our room was upgraded and we were given a welcome package. This was for being a Expedia gold + member. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed with family for 3 days in March 2017. One of the best hotels stays we have had, lots of personal touches. Rooms are clean and well decorated, very comfy pull out couch. Great location, just park the car and walk. Good continental breakfast. Nice wine bar. What makes this hotel different is the attentional to detail and the staff, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Cindy was wonderful, noticed my injury upon checking in and arranged a local tour we could do together as a family. Will definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Charming boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Kim was so helpful and friendly. We had reached elite Expedia status and so received an upgrade to a wonderful, spacious suite, with complementary box of chocolates. The pool area is pretty, with orchids all around. The location is convenient to the trolley, restaurants and night life and still the room was quiet. Great little hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on quiet end of Duval

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Looking for walking distance to the highlights of Key West? Look no further. This stylish inn offers updated facilities with continental breakfast and happy hour. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the quiet pool area. Be certain to check out the beautiful orchids on site.