Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Boutique hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Cannot find anything negative to say about Orchid Key. Five star accommodations, staff, amenities, location, price. Fabulous free breakfast bar! If you get a chance stay here! You will love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

I never review hotels, but this hotel is worth it

Posted May 14, 2016
My boyfriend and I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway to the Keys. While slightly pricey, this hotel is 100% worth it. It is centrally located to Duval St, the Earnest Hemingway House, the Southernmost point, and tons of other attractions. Staff were exceptionally friendly, helped us organize a private snorkel tour, and even gave us a bag of old towels and plastic bags for our phones while on the boat. The rooms are recently updated and very lovely. Parking was easy to get in and out of. When we checked in, they told us that anything we saw in the room was included, which was great to not have to worry about any additional fees. They even have turndown service! This is by far the best hotel I have been to in years, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a private, getaway feel in the heart of Key West.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
It only appear as a motel pulling in and instantly I couldn't believe why we paid so much. But when I entered the room it was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Awesome surprise in beautiful place

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the decor, the cleanliness, the staff - all first class
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic
Location: Its in a great location, close to all of the excitement of Duval Street
We expected a nice place, but were totally blown away. What a gem. It's small and clearly an older building age wise, but wow is it updated and clean. They have taken a classic place and made it new and incredibly classy. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff, we were completely blown away. Clean enough to eat off the floors. I can't say enough good about this place. If you are considering it, click book with no reservations. One of my favorite hotels ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Accommodations, Location, and Price

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel/Inn. One of the best places to stay with the best bang for the buck (I biked around to scope out other hotels).
Cons: There is not much to be improved upon. Maybe securing space at the Inn for a massage therapist to provide spa services.
Location: As mentioned earlier, there are plenty of good-eats, water activities, biking friendly self-guided tours, the state park beach, and the waterfront.
A week of bliss, rest and relaxation. Orchard Key is perfectly located on the main venue of Duval, in Key West, making walks to local establishments, nightlife, and dinner convenient. The staff is incredibly nice (Kim, Trudy, Cindy, and Shawn) and friendly. My wife and I were able to rent bikes (cars are really unnecessary here!) and we safely traveled the whole island. There are not a lot of beaches if you're a beach lover, but there are a few hot-spots to catch for basking in the sun, with near perfect temperatures in late April and 10-15mph trade winds that keep you constantly cool. Good eats are to be had in many locations, and while pricey, the overall quality of food is above average (e.g., eat at Santiago's Bodega!). If you like water sports fun there is plenty to be had (e.g., kayaking, parasailing, jet skiing...). We were flourished with bedside chocolates every night, Champagne, complimentary wine vouchers, and outstanding room service. The room was very comfortable (king bed, microwave, fridge, safe box, coffee machine, etc...) and modernized with flat screen monitor and wifi. We booked excursions to Fort Jefferson (fly in, it's worth it) to snorkel and tour, and rented a car on our last day (for 1-day) to drive to The Turtle Hospital in Marathon (a very cool trip) as our exit plan back to NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great option for Key West stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Small hotel with some nice amenities (pool, bar, breakfast).
Cons: The only suggestion I have is to place some towel holders or hooks in the rooms for damp items.
Location: Excellent location on Duval but on the quieter end - still walkable to all the great restaurants and sunset activities.
This was ideal for someone looking for a bit bigger than a B&B but not looking for a large resort. Staff were very friendly, room was updated and kept very clean.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ganz liebes gemütliches Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Bungalow Style, kleine Anlage
Location: in der Umgebung des Hotels befinden sich Einkaufsstraße, Sehenswürdigkeiten (Southern Point, Mallory Square - Sunset)
kleine gemütliche Anlage, in Mitten befindet sich ein kleiner Pool, Zimmer sind "kuschelig", Frühstücksbuffet aussreichend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maumee, ohio

Nice place, definitely will consider returning

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very attentive staff, terrific location. Room was smaller than I'd have liked but, it is key west and spending a lot of time in the room was never plan A. Front desk was so very helpful, arranged bike delivery, cab, pretty much anything we needed, just had to ask. Gorgeous grounds, on Duval street but away from the craziness. Room was clean and bathroom was snug but nice. Overall, made my 1st trip to key west very, very nice. Thanks Orchid Inn