Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Other than a great location.......

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: See above - how about an attentive front desk?
Location: Excellent location. Diagonally across the street - Off the Hook - an excellent breakfast joint. Infinitely more charming than what hotel offered.
Positives: ultra clean and comfortable bed, bath, toiletries. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Negatives: Felt like false advertising - we assumed all rooms had a garden or pool view. Not so - we had a room overlooking the parking lot, couldn't have blinds open without feeling totally exposed. But yet, paid the full going rate. Lighting was the worst I've ever experienced - one small, low wattage lamp in the middle of two beds. (BTW, there were two lights per room in every online photo - so I asked if we could get a floor lamp the next morning. They never responded to us.) Thus, we could not read at all, or see anything really at night. We would leave the bathroom door open and lights in there were awesome. Debated reading in there on one night. But ironically, the exterior lights were so bright, at night that was a problem. Go figure. The sink drain was slow and backed up when using it. Had to ask for pool towels twice. When our car service came to pick us up the front desk told them we were not there, had never been there. Yet, I was in our room, and we hadn't checked out yet. Very unimpressed. If the location wasn't great I would have found another hotel. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice experience I had in this hotel! .. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Marcus
Cons: Outlined above
Location: Fairly good location. Within walking distance to Duval Street.
Hotel room needs a remodel. Bed was OK but bathroom was very small with a sink designed for a small child. No room to place any toiletry items. We had trouble with the toilet that was fixed promptly but shows it's age and needs to be replaced. Furniture is old and needs replacement. 2nd floor outdoor lighting easily showed through the plantation shutters which lit our room up like a Christmas tree that made it harder to sleep. Pool area is very nice but too small to accommodate the number of guests when hotel is full. Continental breakfast was good, but again, eating area too small to accommodate the number of guests. Marcus was wonderfully accommodating! He's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, VT

Beautiful bed and breakfast in Key West

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The service was impeccable, clean room, and fabulous spot.
Location: 1 block off Duval Street, lots to do in Key West. Walking distance to everything but the airport.
We love the Paradise Inn. Had a perfect suite which was close to Duval Street, excellent breakfast, and cheese and wine each night. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi, We wouldn’t hesitate to welcome you back. We thank you for the wonderful feedback and we’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon for more sun, sand and pampering at The Paradise inn! Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful Inn tucked away in a private area, yet within walking distance of all the action on Duval Street. Highly recommended. Great comfy beds, roomy rooms, great mini heated pool and jacuzzi. Surrounded by nice landscaping. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi, We appreciate the perfect score and look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience on your next visit to Key west. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lusciously Tropical, Private, & Fun!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff, the well-maintained tropical landscape, the hot tub, and the pool. We loved the two block walk to Duval Street.
Cons: Although the noise travels between walls of the units a little too easily, I have stayed in places with thinner walls.
Location: walk to Duval Street bars, restaurants, art galleries; bike to Smathers Beach and to Hurricane Hole for Jetsski rental and mangrove forest kayaking
We spent five nights at Paradise Inn during the first week of February, which gave us perfect weather. We drove from a long distance and brought our bicycles, which we barely needed because of the hotel's proximity to entertainment venues on Duval Street. We arrived late, yet the staff stayed after hours to check us in. The property is easy to find, yet secluded, with the guest areas hidden by mature tropical landscaping. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, which turned out to be a beautiful and airy suite with lots of natural light and plush accommodations. The complementary breakfast and a wine and cheese hour provided a nice touch that brought the few hotel guests together to share stories and advice on where to go and what to do. The staff maintains a high attention to guest privacy and comfort. However, if you want a butler or a fussy concierge, then go elsewhere. After visiting the restaurants and bars at a handful of other hotels during our stay, it is clear that the mainstream hotels are trying to model their venues on the type of classic Key West atmosphere you will find at Paradise Inn. This place is the real deal. If you want a classy, private experience close to entertainment with no screaming kids, then stay here. We will be back next winter!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi Randall, Greetings from The Paradise Inn .We thank you for sharing your review and we’re thrilled you felt comfortable in our spacious rooms. Our location is hard to beat and we’re elated you had an opportunity to explore Duval street, Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope we’ll have an opportunity to welcome you back again one day soon. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance to everything!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The concierge services were excellent. They gave good advice, called for taxis and made reservations for us
Cons: Couldn't find anything wrong
Location: You can walk one block over to Duval and go shopping, eating, listen to entertainment.
Great stay for 3 nights. Location, location, location!! One block from Duval but far enough away for peace and quiet. The grounds were very tropical looking with dense tropical palms and flowers, a heated pool and hot tub. Every morning a breakfast buffet was available in a community room and reception area that included hard and soft boiled eggs, toasts, cereals, juices and a starbucks coffee machine. There was a newspaper on the door every morning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by innkeeper@thparadiseinn.com, Hotel Management
Hi, We wouldn’t hesitate to welcome you back. We thank you for the wonderful feedback and we’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon for more sun, sand and pampering at The Paradise inn! Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: front and back porch
Cons: staff cleaner rooms and furniture needed to be updated just old
Location: have to drive other than duvall street beach to far to walk
the mattress was old and broke down the bathtub was old the tv did not work the maintenance man could not get a remote to work the tv the commode lid and seat were loose on the commode and it slid off to the left the pool was heated but no sun all shade breakfast needed to be served earlier
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi Carrie, We were thrilled to have you as one our guests at the Paradise inn and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sadden to hear that you were disappointed with your time with us and we appreciate your detailed comments as they are most valuable as we continue to try and make all our guest happy. I apologize that after trying our best to accommodate you and your friend you were still not happy and this is very unsettling for our team who did nothing but tried to resolve all your complaints, We are also grateful to you for highlighting the efforts and hospitality of our team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable experience, on behalf of all of us, we hope you have a great Year. Sincerely Yours Nesia Pearson Innkeeper
1 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
the bed was so wore out we left after checking in because they did not have another mattress. the tv did not have a remote so the tv was not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, We were thrilled to have you as one our guests at the Paradise inn and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sadden to hear that you were disappointed with your time with us and we appreciate your detailed comments as they are most valuable as we continue to try and make all our guest happy. I apologize that after trying our best to accommodate you and your friend you were still not happy and this is very unsettling for our team who did nothing but tried to resolve all your complaints, We are also grateful to you for highlighting the efforts and hospitality of our team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable experience, on behalf of all of us, we hope you have a great Year. Sincerely Yours Nesia Pearson Innkeeper
4 out of 5
by Lindsey K. from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean, Peaceful, but Close to Everything

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We only had one night to spend in Key West and wanted something comfortable and private, but close to the action on Duval. This was a great choice! Boutique style. Very clean. Great, friendly service. The pool is lovely and grounds are peaceful and private. Parking was $25/day with in and out privileges, which was so worth it to not have to look for street parking. You don't really need to use a car, however, to get to the main attractions. Everything that we wanted to hit for one night was within walking distance. One con: There was no view from our room and not much natural light. If we were returning for a multi-night stay, we'd probably want a different room. Other than that, we were very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, It is a pleasure to receive your review and we thank you for sharing highlights of your experience with us. We’re so happy you found our location in your favor and appreciate your comments regarding your experience. Please give us a call on your next visit and we can make sure your enjoy your entire stay from start to finish! As you’ve mentioned Parking in Key West is very limited and we off all guest the option to park on property, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again when you find yourself ready for more sun and sand. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson