Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice experience I had in this hotel! .. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Marcus
Cons: Outlined above
Location: Fairly good location. Within walking distance to Duval Street.
Hotel room needs a remodel. Bed was OK but bathroom was very small with a sink designed for a small child. No room to place any toiletry items. We had trouble with the toilet that was fixed promptly but shows it's age and needs to be replaced. Furniture is old and needs replacement. 2nd floor outdoor lighting easily showed through the plantation shutters which lit our room up like a Christmas tree that made it harder to sleep. Pool area is very nice but too small to accommodate the number of guests when hotel is full. Continental breakfast was good, but again, eating area too small to accommodate the number of guests. Marcus was wonderfully accommodating! He's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, VT

Beautiful bed and breakfast in Key West

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The service was impeccable, clean room, and fabulous spot.
Location: 1 block off Duval Street, lots to do in Key West. Walking distance to everything but the airport.
We love the Paradise Inn. Had a perfect suite which was close to Duval Street, excellent breakfast, and cheese and wine each night. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi, We wouldn’t hesitate to welcome you back. We thank you for the wonderful feedback and we’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon for more sun, sand and pampering at The Paradise inn! Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful Inn tucked away in a private area, yet within walking distance of all the action on Duval Street. Highly recommended. Great comfy beds, roomy rooms, great mini heated pool and jacuzzi. Surrounded by nice landscaping. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi, We appreciate the perfect score and look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience on your next visit to Key west. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lusciously Tropical, Private, & Fun!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff, the well-maintained tropical landscape, the hot tub, and the pool. We loved the two block walk to Duval Street.
Cons: Although the noise travels between walls of the units a little too easily, I have stayed in places with thinner walls.
Location: walk to Duval Street bars, restaurants, art galleries; bike to Smathers Beach and to Hurricane Hole for Jetsski rental and mangrove forest kayaking
We spent five nights at Paradise Inn during the first week of February, which gave us perfect weather. We drove from a long distance and brought our bicycles, which we barely needed because of the hotel's proximity to entertainment venues on Duval Street. We arrived late, yet the staff stayed after hours to check us in. The property is easy to find, yet secluded, with the guest areas hidden by mature tropical landscaping. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, which turned out to be a beautiful and airy suite with lots of natural light and plush accommodations. The complementary breakfast and a wine and cheese hour provided a nice touch that brought the few hotel guests together to share stories and advice on where to go and what to do. The staff maintains a high attention to guest privacy and comfort. However, if you want a butler or a fussy concierge, then go elsewhere. After visiting the restaurants and bars at a handful of other hotels during our stay, it is clear that the mainstream hotels are trying to model their venues on the type of classic Key West atmosphere you will find at Paradise Inn. This place is the real deal. If you want a classy, private experience close to entertainment with no screaming kids, then stay here. We will be back next winter!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi Randall, Greetings from The Paradise Inn .We thank you for sharing your review and we’re thrilled you felt comfortable in our spacious rooms. Our location is hard to beat and we’re elated you had an opportunity to explore Duval street, Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope we’ll have an opportunity to welcome you back again one day soon. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance to everything!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The concierge services were excellent. They gave good advice, called for taxis and made reservations for us
Cons: Couldn't find anything wrong
Location: You can walk one block over to Duval and go shopping, eating, listen to entertainment.
Great stay for 3 nights. Location, location, location!! One block from Duval but far enough away for peace and quiet. The grounds were very tropical looking with dense tropical palms and flowers, a heated pool and hot tub. Every morning a breakfast buffet was available in a community room and reception area that included hard and soft boiled eggs, toasts, cereals, juices and a starbucks coffee machine. There was a newspaper on the door every morning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by innkeeper@thparadiseinn.com, Hotel Management
Hi, We wouldn’t hesitate to welcome you back. We thank you for the wonderful feedback and we’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon for more sun, sand and pampering at The Paradise inn! Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: front and back porch
Cons: staff cleaner rooms and furniture needed to be updated just old
Location: have to drive other than duvall street beach to far to walk
the mattress was old and broke down the bathtub was old the tv did not work the maintenance man could not get a remote to work the tv the commode lid and seat were loose on the commode and it slid off to the left the pool was heated but no sun all shade breakfast needed to be served earlier
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi Carrie, We were thrilled to have you as one our guests at the Paradise inn and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sadden to hear that you were disappointed with your time with us and we appreciate your detailed comments as they are most valuable as we continue to try and make all our guest happy. I apologize that after trying our best to accommodate you and your friend you were still not happy and this is very unsettling for our team who did nothing but tried to resolve all your complaints, We are also grateful to you for highlighting the efforts and hospitality of our team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable experience, on behalf of all of us, we hope you have a great Year. Sincerely Yours Nesia Pearson Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Quite and close to everything.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable. Don't let the pool towels to run out.
The hotel is located in a perfect location on Key West, quite but close to all the best restaurants. Hotel staffs were very nice, especially Marcus who can't be more helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for tranquility in the heart of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi, It was a delight to welcome you to the Paradise Inn Key west. We appreciate the review and we’re happy to know that you were happy with the staff and cleanliness of our property. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back when your next escape takes you back to Key West. Sunny Regards, Nesia Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Everything We hoped It Would Be

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. Staff was pretty close. Has a very quiet, relaxed, gracious, luxurious feel. Adults only.
Location: Great location between Mallory Square and Hemingway House and a block off Duval Street. Maybe a touch too far south for night life seekers.
Beautiful facility. Friendly staff. We spent most of the week in Islamorada and booked 1 night here for our Key West visit. Loved the pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast was basic but adequate. We jumped in a cab for sunset at Mallory Square, but it was not a difficult walk back. Hemingway House, Lighthouse and Southermost Point are just blocks away. If we go back to Key West, this IS where we'll stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi JR, We love to see perfect scores and we thank you for sharing your review. It was a delight to welcome you to the Paradise inn and we thank you for sharing your comments, especially regarding our team who take great joy in welcoming each of our guests and helping them enjoy the perfect Key West experience. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Nesia Pearson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your review.