Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie Fl

Perfect!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, clean, quiet.....
Cons: It's perfect the way it is.
Location: Quiet, dead end street. A place to retreat after an exhausting day in Key West. A nice bar and grill within walking distance.
Loved it there. Quiet, beautiful and probably one of the cleanest places we have ever been in. Continental breakfast was fresh and enjoyable. Sitting by the water in the evening away from the noise and traffic was wonderful. Our only disappointment was the size of our room and the fact that we had no chair in it. This was our own fault. We reserved a standard room through Expedia and didn't research any of the upgraded rooms. Next time we will upgrade a bit. This was our second time at Parmers and look forward to our next visit with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms are dark and very very small and need some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great value, would stay there again!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, well worth the $. Clean rooms
Cons: I'm a clean freak, I would pay more attention to the bathtub, it looked greasy to me, as I was showering I'm thinking magic eraser. Room & bed clean!
Location: Only 45 minutes from key west, we spent 10 hrs there, Hemingway house, shops restaurants & sunset
Very helpful staff, for a lower price motel, they give you a lot. Breakfast, in room coffee makers, and always cold lemonade and cookies to snack on in the lobby. Nice clean swimming pool, and well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, Fl

Boater's Paradise

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Quiet fish camp type resort. Affordable waterfront resort with boat slips and swimming pool . Clean rooms and friendly staff. Very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Cozy facility

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Feeling of privacy.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: Key West is not far with its interesting sites and marvelous food.
Open, comfortable area right on the water with hammocks and grills and a wonderful pool. Room was comfortable and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent accommodations, would stay there again in a heartbeat...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable.
Very close to the Bahia Honda State Park - must visit (15 min drive). Cheap(er) base to go visit Key west (45 min drive). Nice quiet place with amenities - good place to stay for a family. Friendly staff. A couple of decent places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet, good home base for area activities.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, comfortable, great hospitality from the staff. Just what we needed, coming in tired from a long day of snorkeling. Heated pool!
The property is easy to find and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Parmer's Resort is exactly what is advertised - not a fancy resort but a spotlessly clean, quiet place to come back to after a day in Key West (an easy 30 min drive.) There is a Continental breakfast in the morning and coffee, tea, hot chocolate and lemonade as well as three kinds of home baked cookies the rest of the day. It was not crowded - lots of chairs at the pool and chairs/hammocks available at the waterfront. A nice little restaurant and bar with music just up the street. We will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Vermont

Great location / Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great views from our suite. Large Spacious room. Friendly staff.
We spent our 1st night in the Keys at Parmer's. On our way out to Key West. We payed a little more and were surprised to get an awesome 2-story suite above the Breakfast area of the Hotel. It had large Ocan channel facing sliding glass windows, 2 large screened in porches off each level. TV's on both levels. The suite was very clean and we had an excellent nights rest. Front Desk staff was very welcoming and a pleasure tro deal with. We got a recommendation to eat athe nearby Restaurant called Boondocks. Great Food, Large Tiki Bar area, and Live music. The hotels close proximity to the Key Deer refuge on Big Pine Key allowed us to drive over to "No Name Key" (connected to Big Pine) after Dinner, just before Sunset and we saw ~30+ Key Deer walking along the road, grazing in peoples lawns, and some even standing in the road. We were able to get a bunch of close up pictures. The Pool was nice and we liked the multiple docks sticking out in the Channel. I watched a spectatcular Moon rise from one of the Adirondack chairs on the dock. Enjoyable stay and a unique property.