Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little sparce

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Could have used more shampoo and some conditioner and hair dryer in the bathroom...sparse on toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice remote location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the beautiful waterside location.
Cons: A few more amenities in the rooms could make the rooms more welcoming.
Location: Nothing really within walking distance but lots of good restaurants nearby. There is also a town with grocery store and other necessities nearby.
This facility is on a quiet road so very little traffic noise. The location is on the water and many units have a view of the water. Each unit is different. Ours was bare minimum (but of course least costly). Another family member had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Everything worked and was well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Of special note is on site water aerobics classes daily in the pool and yoga offered several times a well. I attended the water aerobics class which consisted of many local people. I was welcomed like a long lost friend and really enjoyed the class. It is a very nice feature and also benefits the local community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, OH

Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and just how peaceful it was!!
Cons: Nothing really, with this place you get what you pay for.
Location: There are some great places nearby to help with the experience....I would highly recommend Bistro 31 and Boone-docks...
I was a bit apprehensive when I first signed up to stay at this place, but once I arrived and we got all settled it was a terrific place that I would recommend to those who are looking for someplace close to Key West, but away from the "madness" that you will find there. The staff is amazing, the room that we stayed in, well it literally was for sleeping only, but then again with the great bonuses that are offered at this location, that is all you need the room for. The sunrises on this resort are breathtaking and it really is just a quite little out of the way place that when you go on vacation, well you really want. Just a word of advice, spend that little bit of extra money and get the rooms that face the water, we did not, but next time we will be doing that for sure...GREAT PLACE!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint resort, 40 minutes to key west.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms were extremely clean! Breakfast is very basic, cereal, toast and fruit. Would have like some eggs or sausage/bacon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Eat at Boondocks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A Time Machine Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Room cost.
Cons: Up date bath room, and a flat screen TV with HD programing wouldn't hurt.
Location: The Keys are a water/fishing lovers paradise, need I say more.
Our room had two beds one night table in between and a vintage TV (old tube type circa 1970). Beds were comfortable, room clean enough, Bath shower old with chipped(s) finish. Every thing just seemed to be 40 or 50 years old but serviceable. Wall unit A/C again in working order but a bit loud. All in all we were not looking for 4/5 star accommodations and for the FL Keys the price was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeurdalene Id

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very clean and great location. Eat down the street at Kikis Sandbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Modest accomodations

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very simple furnishings in poorly designed rooms.Bathroom sink in bedroom without counter space. Clean quiet and comfortable but absolutely nothing fancy. TV very small so difficult to see from bed. On the plus side it is a quiet location facing water at the rear, and fresh fruit is part of the included continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice vacation home for family

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We had a family suite that provided a full kitchen. My daughter is very picky with food, but she enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!
I booked one night here, but my husband wanted to extend another night right after we checked in. We were very impressed by the quietness and cleanness. My daughter loved the hammocks hanging outside. We all enjoyed the beautiful sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Peace and tranquility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The property is beautiful and tranquil. A perfect place to get away from the demands of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

checking in was an adventure !

Posted Nov 22, 2016
when I arrived and prior to check in, I was given a tour of the property in the hotel's golf cart. Jeannie explained all chairs, hammocks, grills, and picnic tables are first come, first serve. we passed the heated pool, then I was taken to my room then shown where I could park my motorcycle ( right outside my room). we went back to the lobby, and completed check in process. I've never felt so welcome !! it's extremely quiet and right on the water. they also have paddle boards you can rent, however my stay was short and didn't have an opportunity to take advantage. when I return, and I will return, I will certainly take time to enjoy all the amenities that are offered. Thank You Parmer's for making me like you were happy to meet me. What an experience !!