Ratings based on 2,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones y atencion.
Cons: si, asignanado un estacionamiento por habitacion y ordenando lugares y habitaciones para fumadores
Location: playa, deportes, piscinas, lugares para compras, para comer rapido o de otra forma
Hotel agradable y con estupendas instalaciones y personal. Problemas: lejos de la playa, muchas restricciones para los fumadores, problemas de escases de estacionamientos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Resort! Amazing rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a waterfront suite and this was humongous !! Could easily fit 6 people , it was so calm, beautiful sunset view ! Bathroom was nice, entire place was soooo clean ! Grounds are beautiful ! Definitely recommend !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Away from the noise of Duval

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Four lovely pools and lush plants with many flowers.
Cons: Parking can be a bit of a challenge.
Location: Convenient to everything in KW via taxi or rental car.
Beautiful grounds and pools, quiet relaxing surrounding. Rooms are large and well appointed. This is our third time here and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel but beware

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is wonderful, clean, and close to many attractions. But beware of duplicate charges on your card. I booked through Expedia and paid in full for one night. When you arrive, they will tell you that because you booked with expedia they will hold $50.00. Not sure if this is per night. Upon checkout, I was told my balance was zero. I checked my statement and the hotel charged my account 286.00. I called Expedia and they advised me that the hotel made a mistake and charged my card. But how do you make a mistake on a zero balance? The hotel was not accommodating and refused to speak to my bank informing them of their error. I felt the need to let everyone know this because merchants can make a mistake charging but as customers we can not make a mistake not forget to pay. Fortunately I stayed there one night....the accidental charge could have been more if I stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL.

Best Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Check-in was great. The concierge was incredible. Shelly and Zak were excellent. Wait staff by the pool were extremely pleasant. We will be back.
Cons: Keep doing what your doing. All is good.
Location: Key West. What more can I say. EXCELLENT !!
You were by far the most enjoyable and nicest hotel we stayed at while we were in the Keys. Marathon, Key Largo, Fort Meyers Beach. Parrot Key was definitely the best. We bragged so much our sister-in-law and her husband are coming there this week from Colorado. Ruth + Greg Bloomberg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Cute hotel that needs slight updates

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very cute on the outside and inside however much of the inside decorating looked to be needing replacement. Lots of little scuffs and damaged corners, etc. Didn't feel bathroom was 100% clean- there were scuffs on wall paint and trim along floors needing a deep cleaning. Can hear everything in the room above you and the beds were squeaky. My husband slept in a different bed than myself and my daughter and every move he made, the bed would squeak. However it is an extremely cute hotel and would love to stay there again, it just needs a couple improvements: beds fixed/replaced and a little deep cleaning/fixing of interior items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

nice hotel close but not too close

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The pictures are accurate. The hotel is close enough to the attractions but far enough to enjoy a quiet evening where you can watch the sun set in a far more private setting. We enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view-but not a luxury experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The room was quite spacious and we opted for the ocean view- which was totally worth it. Also, it was quiet.
Cons: Regular shuttle back and forth to downtown all day/night. Better poolside service.Educate all staff, including reservations on amenities,schedule, etc
Location: Drugstore, grocery store, Goldman's deli, Domino's, The Stoned Crab
If you are expecting stellar service and luxury for the high price tag, you are bound to be disappointed.Hotel is quite a distance from downtown and shuttle service is minimal and confusing.A taxi each way adds up quick.Staff is pleasant but tends to be lackadaisical.Dirty towels and leftover unbused tables were constant poolside and I watched staff walk by repeatedly without cleaning up.Getting maid service took all day sometimes and trash remained on the patio entrance to our room for a good portion of the day.Concierge is keen to sell you on the water activities, but not helpful with much else.Parking is limited and competitive, unless you are ok parking in the drugstore lot next door.Also, with 4 pool options, an adult only pool is something for the hotel to consider. We did not enjoy swimming in the same pool as a diapered baby. Gross. Honestly, the Keys are overrated.If you want a beach getaway- look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Very nice staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. It was tranquil and peaceful. The restaurant was not overpriced. The pools were lovely. The grounds well maintained.
Cons: It should be noted that most waterfront rooms are on a canal with homes on the other side. The views are not all as good as the website shows.
Location: The location was fine. Not near all the hustle and bustle which was fine as we had a rental car.
Most of the waterfront rooms are on a canal. Not as picturesque as the bay view rooms pictured. The rooms are nice, but the views leave something to be desired. Everything else though was top notch, The pools were wonderful. The restaurant was charming and priced right. The staff was lovely. The grounds were beautiful anday well maintained. A very tranquil peaceful place to vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester,Ma

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Property and the rooms
Cons: Let people know about the stairs
Location: Cab ride to Duval about 10-12.00 dollars
Stayed a night from a South Beach drive to celebrate our 35th anniversary which was recognized by the desk clerk. Nice property and plenty of room. If you have difficulties with stairs stay on the first floor. Very pleased should have stayed longer. Cab ride to Duval St. needed. Fun time in the Keyes