Ratings based on 2,843 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional pool areas.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Room. Pools.
Cons: Parking. (Now valet only $15/day - unnecessary rip-off). Transport to downtown. (Not available as already fully booked by earliest check-in time.)
Lovely spacious, relaxing room. Very clean and high quality products. Four separate but adjacent small pools in a relaxing tropical garden setting. Beautifully maintained grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parrot Key Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and the ocean and sunset view were great.
Cons: The staff does not have a clue what is happening.
Location: Shuttle takes you to and from Key West.
Parrot Key Hotel is very nice but the staff is terrible. My Expedia confirmation said parking was Free. Not True. Vale Only. $16.12 per day plus tips, Double charged me for parking, Paid cash when we checked out and they billed my credit card. We were told our room would not be ready until 4 PM. When we asked again, they gave us a room. Shortly after, we received a phone call saying our room was ready. Our room was supposed to be upper level but was not. Shuttle to Key West was great because there is no place to park. Overall, Parrot Key Hotel is very beautiful but the staff needs training because their story is not consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great...Expedia not so much

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The condition of everything, the staff and the size of the rooms
Location: stores near by if you need anything and just a 10 minute ride to downtown. Great location for family with kids.
Had a great stay at the Parrot Key Resort. The staff was excellent and the property was in great condition. I did however have a very poor experience with Expedia which will result in my never using them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Serene Oasis near downtown Key West

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Greeted with sangria upon check in. Our room was clean and lovely with a beautiful view. Quiet, serene and perfect for couples. The pools were wonderful and the staff attentive. Great shuttle service to Duval street, overall a wonderful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Grounds were beautiful!
Cons: Housekeeping!
We had to keep calling Housekeeping for additional wah clothes, hand towels, cups and tea. My party and I were forced to stay because of a Blizzard up north and found the room rate very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Plantation Stlye Living with Water views available

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful property and decor. Water views from some rooms available. Some rooms offer split level bedrooms and baths. Entire facility is non-smoking. Smoking only available at property perimeter. Some guests foumd this to be too restrictive. Expensive on-site restaurant. Quiet rooms on water after dark. No beach front. No main bathroom shower gel on arrival. Family-friendly. Many water-related activities available on-site from the hotel. Shuttle to beaches and downtown. Next to Home Depot but hidden by landscaping. 10-15 minute drive to downtown and beaches. Next to NAS Key West commissary and Exchange. Small Exchange. Gas price on base comparable to some local stations. Overall wonderful getaway property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel on the 'quiet' side of Key West

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The bed is probably too hard for most adults
Location: Everything is nearby!
Room was very comfortable. The bed was VERY hard and VERY high (for two vertically-challenged seniors).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn. ny

Convenient location to town and beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely setting, three well-maintained pools (one for adults only which was great!) Large rooms. Each with porch. Staff courteous and responsive. Nice option if you dont want to deal with the madness of duval street! Its anout a two mile walk from hotel to town, along a pleasant promenade, and a 1/2 hr ride to beach by bike. Parking isnt too bad in town as long as you are ik walking a bit. I would go back there in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice place away from all the excitement

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I really did enjoy this hotel. Away from all of the excitement. Our room was a water view kind room that walked out to a sand area with chairs. The room was nice, but some improvements are needed. Some cracked tiles maybe a darker tile color and definitely a darker grout. The pools were very nice but I would like to see longer pool hours. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect relaxing resort away from the crowds

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, spacious and very relaxing.
It's a great resort with 4 pools, a poolside bar with food and it very quiet. Had a front and back entrance to the room, the front entrance was a front porch, the back was a back porch that led to a sanded area facing the water. Was able to get to Duval Street within 10 minutes by cab (about $15 cab fare). Was a 40 minute walk to Smathers Beach and 50 minute walk to Duval. I'd recommend this if you want to relax (and recover) after a fun night on Duval.