Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Bra shuttle till piren. Stora rum, snarare svit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Denver, CO

It was an okay hotel, but not four stars.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The pools and outside area of our room.
Cons: The bed.
Location: There are tons of things to do in Key West with just a short drive to the piers and Duval Street.
My friend and I stayed three nights this past week. The hotel pools were very nice and poolside staff was nice as well. However, it was hit and miss on the front desk personnel. The outside space of our room was very nice as it had two chairs and then two chaise lounge chairs with an umbrella. The room was clean but a bit dated, and my bed was uncomfortable and squeaked every time I made the slightest move. Thankfully, my friend in the other bed was a sound sleeper. Personally, I don't think this is a four-star hotel. I think it is fair to say it is a three-star hotel. We did have a good time overall though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

The staff was very friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff was above and beyond friendly. The pools (all 3 of them) are some of the best on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarington, OH

Beautiful garden

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The bathroom could use some new caulk. Bedroom had a few loose/cracked floor tiles
Location: Great rock and roll art store on Duvall. Parking downtown is terrible - take a cab from the hotel.
Nice place - ok location. Taxi ride to Duvall Street. Gardens and pool area was beautiful and relaxing. Room was large and comfortable - beautiful artwork and colors used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great pool area and clean rooms.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool area, & shuttle service.
Location: Location is great for
Very nice hotel and out of the way from the Duval Street commotion (about a 45 minute walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great vacation get away

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice room but long walk from parking. Also walkway and steps to entrance not well lit... One of our group fell going down steps from porch. Beautiful grounds and nice atmosphere... And staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Liked this resort so well continued to book more nights. Bar and pool areas are awesome. One of Key Wests best kept secrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
It was very comfortable. The gardens we we beautiful. Was in a great location....would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel with well designed grounds and café.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: I really liked everything about this hotel.
Location: For Key West activities, you do need to drive to the main tourist area of Key West.
Room was comfortable. Easy access from car. Really nice grounds. Garden rooms come with a small deck and chairs for relaxing outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved having private deck and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: location and quiet
Our flight was delayed due to mechanical resulting in a day late arrival. Our room was waiting for us and they let us stay later on check out to make up difference. Great customer service