Ratings based on 2,880 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A great stay but...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and cozy boutique resort in magic Key West. Great staff, helpful and open at all times. Wonderful pools and bar service! Only things that could be improved are the housekeeping, not the level you would expect from such a property, and some of the amenities, like the gym, that could be more inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel the location is great and the space of the bedrooms is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers,florida

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had to rent a crib for the baby,but they did provide a vendor for that. That had me questing if it was a kid friendly hotel,but it did turn out to be kid friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We loved everything! The rooms, the view, the grounds, the pools. It is quiet and beautiful.
Cons: The refrigerator. In the keys you want cold drinks and you can't keep drinks cold in a refrigerator that has to be restarted every two hours.
Location: Perfect location. About 2 from downtown. Walgreens next door. Downtown has everything you want to do.
Hubby and I needed a getaway from everyday stressors. As usual our favorite place to have a quick getaway is the FL Keys. Usually we stay anywhere from Key Largo to Islamorada but I wanted to visit Key West since we had not been in a while. So glad I picked the Parrot Key! It is about two miles from downtown but the free shuttles run pretty often and start early and run past 10. If you wish to stay downtown later, a cab is actually pretty cost effective since it is not far. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very nice with a very comfortable bed. The resort has four fabulous pool, including one that is adults only which was just what we needed. Live music at the pool and the bar has delicious drinks. Upon check in we were greeted with a complementary glass of sangria. You have to valet park which is not the greatest thing but then again driving in Key West is a nightmare because parking is so pricey. So valet is $15 per day which is very reasonable, then you grab the shuttle. There is a little fridge in the rooms but you have to reset it every two hours so it does not keep drinks cold long. For coffee drinkers there is a Keurig in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice resort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent resort excellent location plenty of shops near by and 24 hrs wal greens walkable. Only complaint was about the compulsary valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, pa

Beautiful and well keep

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was beyond my expectations. The grounds were beautiful and well manicured with many different greens and palms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. My favorite part was the front and back porches. Just so relaxing. We used the shuttles downtown and to the beach. The drivers were very friendly and professional. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined honeymoon

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Started with front staff threatening to tow my car if I didn't use their valet parking. Early and told would call when room ready which staff failed to do. Valet parking parked cars in handicapped parking despite owners not having placards for handicapped. Valet parking parked cars behind car so couldn't access car. Mold in shower. No hair conditioner in shower two days in a row. No personnel at front desk all night. Staff and general manager rude and consistently lied. A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location,beautiful sorroundings, relaxing experience! Cons - Valet parking only option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great experience!! Cute place and personnel are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Nice hotel with nice pool and view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff is so friendly. I love the pool and sunset view from my room. This is a good place for family trip with quite environment. I booked my sunset wartersport ticket and rent scooter here with a really good deal. Remember bring your student ID to get more discount. I would like to recommend this hotel for my friend.