Ratings based on 2,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was nice , internet pictures are misleading. It's says waterfront and shows sand in the pics . But room barley had a water view from an angle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Dec 2, 2016
First of all the place is gorgeous-lush tropical plantings everywhere make things seem very private and secluded, not like most places. The only downside was that you could not see any water from our water view room. Apparently the mangroves have grown since the pictures on the website were taken. The breakfast at the tiki bar was excellent, as well as the Bloody Mary's. Dinner there was also quite good. Food and drink prices were about average or maybe a little lower than average for Key West, which is to say way expensive compared to what this Pennsylvania country boy is used to. But what the heck, it's VACATION! All in all a nice place to stay. I'm sure there are nicer, but equally sure there are plenty that are worse. If I ever were to come back to Key West I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GT, IL

Perfect tropical getaway !

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Right next to Walgreens but you wouldn't know it. The rooms face either 4 pools surrounded by palm trees and lush jungle or a strip of beach and palm trees. Rooms were like townhouse apartments, very clean and spacious, I am glad we went here instead of Las Vegas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great get away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very lovely place--they did a nice job designing the layout.
Location: The shuttle takes you right downtown with lots to do. A little far--walk able but not preferred. Good Bagel shop across the way!
The place looked lovely with lots of palm trees and beautiful Conch Style buildings. It felt like a definite get away from the everyday. The room's double doors opening out to the sand beach was beautiful. It was very calming and refreshing sitting on the chairs enjoying the fresh air from the water. A little far from the main strip but they do provide a shuttle to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well maintained Hotel with limited parking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Loved the hotel location and the maintenance. Had nice pools, nice onsite restaurant and rooms with decent amenities. Minus was the layout being extremely congested with very limited parking making it more expensive and less value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Super cute, romantic, and relaxing environment

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We have been to key west several times but this was our first time staying at a resort that was not in the downtown area. The price caught our eye so we decided to give it a try. What a happy surprise! This resort was amazing! In a town that is always a party, this resort was so peaceful and relaxing! The pools were great! We had a ground level room which backed up to a sandy "beach". You could see the water from the room but the beach was not swimable. We loved hanging out on our little deck with our toes in the sand! The cab downtown was $4 per person so keep that in mind when planning activities! We are already planning our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Islandia, United States of America

Nice 3 day couples getaway.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel is really nice and grounds are beautiful. Always a free spot by the pool since there are four of them! Close enough to action by bike or $12 taxi. Well worth the little slice of seclusion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very private

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: You felt that you were in the middle of nowhere while you were actually within walking distance of restaurants and a Walgreens. Beautifully decorated
Cons: Too many trees around the pools. Not enough sun. No help with getting bags to the room.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to comment.
Our room had it's own porch out back with a little beach. Unfortunately, foliage on the other side of the fence at the end of the beach blocked any view of the actual water. The entrance to the room had two doors-the first into a little hallway with two doors, one to our room and one to the room upstairs. The second into our room, making our room like it's own little apartment. The feeling was very private.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfreundlich und ungepflegt

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Sehr unfreundliches Personal, was auf unserer Reise unüblich war, aber eben vorkommt! Abgewohnte Zimmer mit gebrochenen und vielen losen Fliesen am Fussboden. Überteuert für diese Leistungen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only thing g I didnt like was hauling our luggage up the stairs to second floor ! Other then that great!