Ratings based on 2,821 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice place away from all the excitement

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I really did enjoy this hotel. Away from all of the excitement. Our room was a water view kind room that walked out to a sand area with chairs. The room was nice, but some improvements are needed. Some cracked tiles maybe a darker tile color and definitely a darker grout. The pools were very nice but I would like to see longer pool hours. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect relaxing resort away from the crowds

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, spacious and very relaxing.
It's a great resort with 4 pools, a poolside bar with food and it very quiet. Had a front and back entrance to the room, the front entrance was a front porch, the back was a back porch that led to a sanded area facing the water. Was able to get to Duval Street within 10 minutes by cab (about $15 cab fare). Was a 40 minute walk to Smathers Beach and 50 minute walk to Duval. I'd recommend this if you want to relax (and recover) after a fun night on Duval.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable key west oasis

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Quiet oasis just far enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown key west but close enough that you can hop in and out on your own terms. Clean and comfortable with pleasant staff. Great pools. Water sports and rental bikes on site. Across street from Goldmans bagel deli - good for a quick breakfast or lunch. Has shuttle service but fills up quickly so can't rely on it. Very pleasant experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The drink prices compared to others close buy were extremely high. Front desk couldn't print us a printout of our expenses. Very pricey for what they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Very gardeny!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The colors and all the greenery.
Cons: The room smelled mildewy. Not enough close parking.
Location: Spent most of our time downtown.
Didn't spend much time there. We were always downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very nice hotel and accommodations, but beds were uncomfortable. Able to hear quests in surrounding rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Check in staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: It should be mandatory for the staff to take a course in customer relations.Poor service will haunt this resort in the future!!
Location: No further comments for this resort.Will never stay there or recommend to anyone.Rude,Rude Rude!!!!
The staff at check in and check out were very rude to my wife and myself.My party of four made a reservation for a two bedroom suite and booked through Expedia.We only intended to stay one night but decided to stay an extra night which my party decided to pay for.They were charged a lower rate then my wife and I.When my wife questioned the the rate with Lupi she told her to call reservations and discuss the matter with them.My wife insisted the staff make the call and take care of this which Lupi became very rude and told my wife she was doing us a favor and proceeded to tell my wife that she was rude and degrading and she did not have to tolerate this.This action was witnessed by others in the lobby.My wife and I were the made to feel very uncomfortable and I certainly will call expedia to voice our complaint. The staff said they were all recent employees.I find this unprofessional and will never recommend this resort to anyone!!!!!l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great tropical setting

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Parrot Key has a gives you a great tropical feel. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The staff are exceptional! Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I think price is way to much for what it is it say water view u can't even see the water tress everywhere very little place not bad but wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Suprised

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Condition of the room, parking, more restaurants.
Location: Location was good and quiet. Pools were good. The grounds were excellent and the long walk to the car allowed us to enjoy them.
The tile floors were cracked and you could feel areas of softness and areas that were raised or sinking. Unbelievable for a hotel like this. Parking was difficult and a long walk to and from your room. There was only one restaurant near the pool, outside, and served mostly bar type food. I thought a hotel of this caliber would have more restaurants. Plenty of pools and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The grounds were gorgeous. The best part. Also, the last day, we were only given 1 washcloth for 2 people. I believe in sharing, but this was a bit much. Would not stay here again.