Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The garden view room was clean and spacious

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Enjoyed the facility, beautiful landscaping. Only one person at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Over Rated Over Priced Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact they had four pools and one was for adults only.
Cons: They need to come up with a better system for their shuttle than writing names on a sticky note.
The room was nice, but it was not waterfront as advertised. While they did provide coffee we asked the maid if we could get extra regular and not decaf but she said she didn't have any extra. Then when she cleaned our room she forgot to add cups, so the next morning we had to call security and ask them to deliver cups to our room since front desk was still closed. Fortunately, the security guard gave us cups and several regular coffees. You would think for $369 a night you could get some extra coffee from the maid. One of the concierge was not friendly at all, I believe her name was Lissette. We had a problem booking the shuttle to take us downtown to Key West for a cruise. Despite booking two days in advance, when we showed up they had no record of us. Apparently they use a sticky note to list people for their limited shuttle service. The concierge basically accused us of lying, but fortunately we had the receipt for the sunset cruise with a note telling us what time to arrive for the shuttle. The reservation had been made with a different concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cozy resort not a big pool area bar staff and front desk very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
nice staff, free parking, good location and overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from jenkintown PA

Serenity

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Landscaping and convenience.
Cons: Hot water in the bathroom sinks. GREAT SHOWERs.
Location: Hotel restaurant was very convenient, walgreens next door (no drive) walk across to a few other stores. publix.
The 4 pools were great one for each mood. My husband especially appreciated the adult only serenity pool. Mu only comment was that there was no HOT water in the bathroom sinks. IT was tepid at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from the action.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice property with a very tropical vibe. Well appointed rooms and nice pools. Surrounded by strip malls and far from Duval St. and the beach. Parking tight but sufficient overflow parking in adjoining Home Depot parking lot. Last shuttle at 6 pm so cant really use shuttle for night outing to downtown. Checkin was haphazard and rooms were not available at 4 pm. Delayed by 1/2 hrs. Concierge was rude. Rest of staff was polite and responsive to requests. We got an amazing expedia deal on this but otherwise, I would stay closer to Duval St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Br

Close to shops

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable. There is a pool for those who prefer quiet place and other 3 that may be attended by children and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Would come back

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and very well kept...the pools were great, and the ambiance was very peaceful and soothing. Would give this hotel 4.5 stars. Only reason it didn't get 5 was bc the food wasn't that good and it was expensive. It looked great, but i didn't like the seasoning. It was too plain for me. A lot of restaurants in Key West are like that except for the Cuban and really nice Italian restaurants, so just stick with those of you like food with a lot of flavor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Amazing time!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More sun in pool areas to many trees that caz to much shade
Location: 24 Walgreens was great right next door !
Everything was great from check in to check out. If the need something it was there within mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

We'll be back.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities, decor, views, staff, convenience
Cons: The ice machines didn't work. We had to get the ice for the room from the cafe which was easy enough.
Location: Beautiful pools,views and cafe on site. Free shuttles to Duval st and the beaches. Shopping across the road.
We stayed a couple nights and can't have been happier. The view(s) from our second story suite were wonderful. It was very tastefully decorated in a florida vacation theme. Very clean and comfortable.