Ratings based on 2,856 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

serenity

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness, the beauty of the palm trees and beautiful foliage, the water view, watching the sunset without a huge crowd
Cons: Put a few more comfortable sitting chairs in room
Location: Walgreens, Denny's, Dominos right there if you need them, the location seems tucked away from noise and crowds, shuttle service right there
Extremely peaceful, beautiful surroundings, staff very friendly, walking convenience to Walgreens, Denny's, Dominos Pizza, but you wouldn't even know these stores are around..shuttle service to Duvall Street/ Mallory Center, Smathers Beach, 4 different pools..great place to relax after a full day sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont FL

What a wonderful hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
We arrived and were quickly checked in. The hotel is incredible. The staff were excellent. The staff who helped us get our stuff to our room were amazing. Especially wonderful were the cats that roamed the facility. They were very well taken care of. They kept the chickens away. The four swimming pools were so nice. The landscape was exquisite. The amenities were French - the soap, shampoo, conditioner, and hand and body lotions were lovely. The beds were just right. We felt very cared for. Their shuttles to downtown Key West were efficient and on time. The drivers were very informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good/Great Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Our experience was a good one, however a few things preventing it from an "Excellent" stay. The hotel staff was rather hesitant to help and did not give us the best explanation on everything the hotel had to offer and the things we ought to know when staying in an unfamiliar place. The hotel room was nice for our needs of a couple In a King room. The we had found the water sports area on our own and found our own way to the pools and pool bar. The service was not the greatest but we did not take anything personal, we are in Key West, Florida! Hope this review helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel though poor management

Posted May 9, 2017
First night there our a/c was out. The night staff refused to move us into a room with working air and brought us box fans. Throughout the stay cleaning service was hit and miss (didn't come/ forgot to leave wash cloths). The property itself is very nice. Plenty of pools and a cool Beach area (no water access). Overall, I'd recommend the hotel just wish management would take better care of it's travellers. Will be declining payment through Visa until first night is deducted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Good hotel away from downtown

Posted May 5, 2017
We recently stayed for our anniversary. We had never been to key west before so this was an unknown experience. We weren't sure where to staY. The location was great. Far enough away from the chaos and noise of downtown, but easy enough to get to with the shuttle service provided and a taxi. Although taking a taxi downtown will run you about $15 one way. That can add up quick. The check in process was ok. There was quite the line and it didn't move very fast so we spent a good 20-30 minutes waiting just to check in. The room was ok. Lots of small repairs that need to be done to make it look a little more well kept. One day no one came to clean up our room so we never got new towels or anything. A little frustrating for the price paid for the room. The view was not exactly what I would expect from a "water" view. But I did enjoy the sand right outside of our door with chairs to sit in that makes it feel like your own little beach. Next time if we stay in this hotel I would choose a balcony room so that there was actually a view. We paid extra for a water view but it wasn't worth the cost. Oh my goodness the walls are paper thin!!! We could hear the people staying upstairs walking every step and I could hear their tv clearly from our room. And the toilet flushing could be heard from our room below as well. The blue cafe was nice. We liked to stop there for breakfast before heading out for the day. The four pools is a really nice aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location and every nice hotel. We recomend the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional pool areas.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Room. Pools.
Cons: Parking. (Now valet only $15/day - unnecessary rip-off). Transport to downtown. (Not available as already fully booked by earliest check-in time.)
Lovely spacious, relaxing room. Very clean and high quality products. Four separate but adjacent small pools in a relaxing tropical garden setting. Beautifully maintained grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parrot Key Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and the ocean and sunset view were great.
Cons: The staff does not have a clue what is happening.
Location: Shuttle takes you to and from Key West.
Parrot Key Hotel is very nice but the staff is terrible. My Expedia confirmation said parking was Free. Not True. Vale Only. $16.12 per day plus tips, Double charged me for parking, Paid cash when we checked out and they billed my credit card. We were told our room would not be ready until 4 PM. When we asked again, they gave us a room. Shortly after, we received a phone call saying our room was ready. Our room was supposed to be upper level but was not. Shuttle to Key West was great because there is no place to park. Overall, Parrot Key Hotel is very beautiful but the staff needs training because their story is not consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great...Expedia not so much

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The condition of everything, the staff and the size of the rooms
Location: stores near by if you need anything and just a 10 minute ride to downtown. Great location for family with kids.
Had a great stay at the Parrot Key Resort. The staff was excellent and the property was in great condition. I did however have a very poor experience with Expedia which will result in my never using them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Serene Oasis near downtown Key West

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Greeted with sangria upon check in. Our room was clean and lovely with a beautiful view. Quiet, serene and perfect for couples. The pools were wonderful and the staff attentive. Great shuttle service to Duval street, overall a wonderful resort.