Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbrook, Maine

Hidden gem in Key West

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that we could see
Location: Location was perfect and just a couple of miles to the nearby attractions. A shuttle was available so don't rent a car.
My wife and I had never been to the Florida Keys so this vacation we were determined to go. We decided to spend a night so we searched for a local hotel and saw the Parrot Key. We were intrigued by the photos as well as the 4.3 rating. We went ahead and booked our night at a very reasonable rate. When we arrived we were taken back by the stately charm of the resort. The staff was very friendly and hooked us up with an incredible room with a water view. As we strolled though the walkways to our unit we were amazed by the vegetation all around us. It looked like a rain forest with all these white picket fences running through it, amazing! Once we reached our unit and settled in we realized that we wanted to stay another night so we booked it. They were so accomodating to keep us in the same room. The view was incredible, like a postcard. Lets not forget about the amazing pools and poolside restaurant, WOW! Yes pools. I believe there were at least 4 pools and one was designated just for adults. Don't worry about noisy kids or other adults because it was very tranquil and relaxing. We will definately be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto

Great Hotel Out of the Way

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This beautiful hotel is far out of the city away from the action. It provides a great oasis away from the activity. A little over priced for a place so isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

private vs downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Great breakfast bagels right across the street
If you want private, this is better than staying downtown. Only drawback is you have to shuttle (goes every 2 hours) or take a cab (~$20 with tip).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very accommodating!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful resort definitely we will go back ! the only downside is that it is distant from Duval and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel with amazing ambiance. Has a great island feel. Also grocery and restaurants within walking distance. Close to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and Resort

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It is just far enough away from downtown Key West.
Cons: Parking is very limited, but we prevailed.
Location: Well, it is Key West, so there's lot's to do *!*
We had a nice stay here, it's very clean and has been masterfully landscaped. It has a nice outdoor café at the main pool area with light fare, and your favorite cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms clean and comfortable,

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: food in the restaurant not great
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and extended it one more night - the restaurant was not the best but the location is ideal, lots of local restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. The shuttles to and from the beach and Duval Street made getting around the island a breeze, even though the resort isn't centrally located. We had a great time in the pool and with the resort cats -- and we appreciate them for helping keep the roosters away! I would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Parking is Horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The property is nice and the rooms are key west style.
Cons: Parking and Customer service at Front Desk
The property is nice, but we will reconsider renting again as the parking is horrible. Parking is very limited at the hotel so if you come and don't find parking you have to park at the walgreens parking lot. But there is a security that starts in the afternoon until 2am. After 2am the parking lot is without anyone, supposedly someone comes around to see the cars after that. It was our first time at this hotel, and I could say the front desk is not very helpful in providing info. We did not know that the hotel had a restaurant did not know the hours of operation. We had to find that all by ourselves Not very helpful for a first time visit. Another topic: the bathroom amenities. For example, the shampoo, gel, conditioner, hand soap and hand cleanser were all almost empty. I believe that these have to be placed new or refilled once the guest checks out for the other guest to check in. There are 3 pools one of the pools is the only one open until 10:30pm. This is good to know once you check in as we were in the adult pool and were asked to leave as it was closing. All this should be said at check in especially to new guests. Once you check out they do not even ask how the hotel stay was. I was the one that had to say my feedback. It should be asked so you won't have guest leave and don't come back because of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you are looking to stay at a hotel on the beach this is not the hotel for you! It was very deseptive in the description. You only have a view of an inlet and no access to water. Also, the room wasn't ready upon check in and we were told we would be notified when our room was available but no one ever called and we waited around well past check in time.