Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Fl

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel room was pretty and clean. We were walking distance to everything. The small pool and spa were located just down the hall on the second floor. There was also a small bar area by the pool. The staff took good care of us. There was even a very minimal free provided breakfast with bagels, cereal, waffles, and coffee/espresso. Exceeded our expectations with its 3.5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Prime location for exploring!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Helpful host with getting reservation details figured out and mailing daughters left tablet to us. Centrally located on Duvall street to explore either direction. Kids enjoyed pool and we liked our free drink on deck. Breakfast took edge off in morning...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service declined

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room looked impressive. However there was hair in the bed! Not sure if the bed was changed from the time the last guest checked out or not. When I was walking around barefoot I noticed my feet were sticking to the floor, and were extremely dirty after exiting the shower. I expected a certain level of cleanliness for the price and caliber of hotel the Pegasus used to be. However the service has declined dramatically since our last stay about 1 year ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Poker Run stat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here several times. It is always a good rate for the stay. The pool bartender wasn't too nice but the girl at the front desk was very pleasant. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape coral Fl

Right in the heart of it all...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Soaps and shampoos were readily available hanging on wall in dispenser. Roof Lounge and pool area very nice, along with the two free drink tickets.
Cons: Bed & linens. Provide floor Matt for bathroom.
Location: City trolley was great transportation, they give you coupons for businesses..Aqua club show if definitely worth seeing...take your $1. Bills
This hotel met our needs to be close to everything! Very nice pool area, the room had been nicely decorated, and the staff was polite. Parking was just a block away, which was an additional $15.00 to the cost of the room....something we believe should have been included for the $ 309. Per night. Our bed was uncomfortable and the sheets felt as if they had been starched making them stiff, itchy, and hot. Change the linens and we would definitely return....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where you want to be

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A nice clean hotel right on Duval street. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel overbooked and moved us from a king to a queen. Room was very small. Said they would bring in roller bed. Left for the day and roller bed was not in room. Front desk is very nice but a bad practice to overbook rooms. Our original room that was confirmed I am sure was given to a guest paying a higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Nice close to duval eateries and shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Just stayed one night. For quick trip to get away from the mainland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to Duval St.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved this place, close to everything, nice pool on top deck, comfortable bed, great shower, very slow internet speed. Great deal for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel right in the middle of town close to everything.