Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C, Nashville TN

Everything was so nice!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was so clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Every time we walked by, a staff member would ask how we're doing and say hi. I would definitely recommend someone staying here. It is so gorgeous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna

One of the few w/a beach in the keys

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Many resort amenities included along wi nice pools and cushy hammocks - beautifully landscaped and a million $ view. Staff goes beyond to meet needs and THE softest linens ever! Didn't want to leave!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel zum relaxen

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das Angebot und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Zimmer könnten etwas sauberer sein, der Sand vom Vortag blieb liegen
Location: Inmitten der Keys, nach Key West sind es knapp zwei Stunden
Hat Spass gemacht, würde wieder hinfahren. Der Barkeeper Rusty ist klasse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Liegt sehr schön in einer kleinen Bucht. Kleiner aber ausreichender Privatstrand. Wassersport (Kanu; Stand-up-paddling usw.) kostenlos nutzbar. Boote können direkt am Hotel gemietet werden. Hotel war Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg nach Key-West. War schade, wir wären hier sehr gerne länger geblieben. Zimmergröße ist recht überschaubar, was aber durch den Balkon wieder ausgeglichen wurde. Was störte war die - wie fast überall- laute Klimaanlage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Excellent staff. Knowledge of the area and offer

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room wasn't real clean upon arrival. Has difficulties keeping it clean during the stay. Couldn't keep towels stocked in room and we didn't use them excessively. Wasn't happy about the $25/day incidental charges!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
All rooms have balcony with great sea views. A very relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort, horrible food.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel was 100% beautiful, rooms and views were just perfect.. Now, when it came to food/breakfast.. Its probably the worst place I've been to, ever. A Bagel, cream cheese and jelly??? Still dont understand. Scrambled eggs and bacon are simple to make. Thats where the atention of the hotel went to 0.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not exactly like the picture

Posted Jul 28, 2016
So we paid for an ocean view Jr. suite. What we got was a marina view and parking lot with bull dozers and construction banging on the pipes. The weekend wa ok because the construction crew was not there. However come Monday, all hell broke loose. I think it was pretty irresponsible to rent those rooms to anyone. At least not without a really deep discount. I got the feeling that those rooms are reserved for Expedia clientele. I marched down to the office and politely complained. The lady reception that day was excellent. She handled my complaint without any hesitation or excuses and promptly moved us to the room they showed in the photo for a Jr suite ocean view. That pet I was happy about. The last two nights were lovely except one day housekeeping cleaned but didn't replace our towels. So I called reception and Alex them to leave them at the door. I told them so twice no the receptionist acknowledged it. I told her my husband no I were going to take a nap. Literally a minute later, we thought we heard a light knock on the door. We paused our conversation to listen and the door unlocks no sweeps open with a man from housekeeping standing there looking at my husband naked on the bed and me with barely a towel wrapped around me. He was bringing our towels. Well at lest they were prompt. Overall, the staff were very nice and the rooms really clean. I only gave the staff a mid range rating due to the collective experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Very nice and lots to do for kids.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Changed our room without notification but worked out well. Kids loved the kayaking, paddle boarding and swimming. Close to lots of really good restaurants. Activity director very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels