Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Awesome

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel was beautiful .. location was perect .. staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mike, for the wonderful review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our location and associates' service left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Joe Dantoni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pricing is for the location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Bed spring really bad. Our back really hurts. Outdated A/C, falling down Safety & TV remote control. Real hard to turn shower knob, water falling from shower makes noises with decibel 7 or higher like in a subway. I could take a junior suite at hilton miami beach at the half of this hotels pricing and the staffs were more friendly than here. Conclusion, all this high pricing goes to paying off location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Dan, thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our guestroom amenities and I will have my team look into this immediately. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future and we appreciate your feedback as we work to improve the guest experience. Wishing you a wonderful New Year. Regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K. NewEngland

Close to beach. No comfortable chair in room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Bed too high off floor for short people. Stopper in sink did not work. Great shower. Room set up for 4 people. 2 chairs on balcony. 1 desk chair in room. Staff was great as is location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Anna, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry about the lack of in-room amenities and we appreciate this feedback as we continue to improve upon the guest experience. I am glad that you enjoyed our beachfront location and hope that you will join us again soon! Regards, Joe Dantoni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: pillows
Cons: Noise reduction in and out of the room, water bottles in the fridge. There were none. Most hotels have them, even if you are charged.
Location: walk right to duval street
Our first room was on the first floor and at the parking lot and people could look in our window unless we shut all the curtains. When I called to change rooms they said they would call me back and never did. we went to the lobby and they acted like we never called. We moved to a second floor which was more private but was so noisy from the air condition but also from the outside, when a door shut next to us we were woken up constantly. It is very hollow sounding outside the room. Also there were windows above the ceiling and the sun blared in so we were woken up every morning by the sunlight. The pool and beach were much smaller than pictured and we never were able to get there. The staff were very nice and accommodating (guys on golf carts, bartenders (club room) and cleaning people) but overall the building was not what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Barbara, I am very sorry about the experience you had at pier House Resort & Spa. We do our best to find accommodations that best suit our guests' preferences and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback regarding this as we continue working to improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Key West! Regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Not What I Had Expected

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We had a mini suite and the room was very spacious and nicely decorated. The spa is great and the grounds are very nice. We are local and celebrated our anniversary with a "stay-cation". We have been to the spa many, many times and love it! We decided to enjoy a romantic over nighter and booked a room. I don't feel like we were treated very well by the front desk staff. A simple request set a bad tone for our stay. They were rude and dismissive and made zero effort to accommodate us. Although I would recommend the spa, I would never recommend the hotel.
Cons: We didn't like the front desk staff! Our suite had two very comfy robes although they were sized for a woman, and I am a large man. Before checking in we spent about 4 hours at the spa and they provided an xxl robe for me. My wife called the front desk and asked for one for our room. We went out for a quick bite to eat and returned an hour later to find no robe. Called again and Staff asked "why would I need a robe if we are only staying one night?". So my wife asked if they could just provide a robe that fit and the we had one earlier at the spa. She said no they would not. She was very rude and dismissive and not what I would have expected from a luxury resort. I can only imagine it was because I had booked through Expedia that we were treated as we were. So if you don't expect or need any customer service whatsoever you will like this hotel.
Location: Great location and beautiful property. Everything is within walking distance. Mallory Square, restaurants, bars, entertainment, the water
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Greg, thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our suite accommodations as well as our renowned spa services. I am very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience with our front desk associates as we typically hear great feedback regarding their service. I will surely discuss this with the team to see where the miscommunication may have occurred. I hope that you and your wife might give us another chance to impress you in the future, Greg! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, limited room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff at all levels were working hard - the nice were nice - the pool was nice - the location was great
Cons: The first room that we were given was dark and on the first floor. I insisted that we needed a different room. We were given a second floor room with a view of topical trees - nice, but the air conditioner was so loud that sleep was not possible and the skylight filled the room with sunlight by 6am, making sleep impossible after that time. Additionally one could hear all hallway sounds.
Location: Great location; much to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Minnette, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that your associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I do want to apologize for the experience you had with your guestrooms and hope you will let us find something more suited to your preferences in the future. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort on water

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: On the water, private beach, & conveinent to action & attractions
Cons: It was expensive. Everthing else was great! This all I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Corina, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our private beach area and central location on Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is not our first visit to Pier House

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The view of the Water
Cons: The A/C unit
Location: At the end of Duval, near Mallory Square, El Mason de Pepe
This is not our first visit to Pier House and really enjoy the environment and the staff are always at your beckon call.. Great place for a Key West vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Garey, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our personable service and location on Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This a great hotel and the staff is always willing to help in any way they can. My only complaint is they charge for local calls and I was calling a physician. If they are going to charge for local calls they should put it in plain sight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jan, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry about the unexpected charges you received for your calls as we do our best to make all pricing as transparent as possible. We do appreciate this feedback as we work to improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna Maria FL

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous. We had a car and never used it once we arrived
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops, restaurants and sightseeing activies all within walking distance.
Very clean. Housekeeping was very accommodating as we had 2 therapy dogs with us. All employees were friendly and attentive. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Connie, thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our housekeeping service and personable associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Joe Dantoni