Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: location, amenities
Cons: Had to share a patio with other guest rooms
Location: Perfect location for visiting Duval Street and watersport activities!
The hotel is beautiful, and the staff exceeded my expectations! They were friendly and accommodating. They made every effort to make sure we had a fantastic stay. Floating in the water while my cocktails were served to me at the beach made me feel very pampered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Housekeeping left our door open, did not make sure that it was completely closed when they left. Floors were not also swept. Overpriced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with housekeeping and I will surely speak with my team to see where the miscommunication may have occurred as we take housekeeping very seriously. I hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Pier House is excellent for families.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is our third family vacation to Pier House. We love everything about it! The property, the staff, beach, pool, room, beds and location. It's in walking distance of most restaurants and they have a shuttle for places that are just out of walking distance. We will surely make this choice again. There were seven of us ranging in age 75 - 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Peggy, thank you for kindly reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that we have continued to exceed your expectations with our spacious accommodations, private beach, pool area and convenient location on Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom was poor, im not sure if they changed the sheets every night, felt sandy one night, had a "shuttle; that was supposed to Da
Had a great time at the Pier House. Great location, close walking distance to most things. Nice beach area and poolside bar/cafe. Rooms are very up to date and clean. (Im not sure they changed the bed sheets each night, felt sandy one night) Friendly staff. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby some of Key West's most popular attractions. It is also great to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Perfect location private beach was excellent! Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Prívate lanai balcony was great. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our private white-sand beach and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff. We didn't have microwave in the room, but front desk girl gave us gave us for the whole week . Which was nice and convenient. Close to beach and Mallory square and all the shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
BP, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide the amenities you needed for your stay. Is it also great that you took advantage of our convenient location on Duval Street nearby popular Key West attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, Ohio

Best Place in Key West!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: It is in the heart of Mallery Square at the corner of Duval and Front Street best location if you want action!
I stayed in the beach house in a ocean view room. Most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen on the Golf! Absolutely Amazing! The rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. The pool was very clean as well as the rest of the place. The food was very good as well. I can't wait to go back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Debbie, thank you for the kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby some of Key West's top attraction. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation complete with beautiful beachfront views. We too look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound Fl

Best location in KW

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Great location for Duval St shops and Wharf resturaunts. We parked at the hotel and never needed the car. Great pool and beach area. Very quiet at night. Staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient, Duval Street location nearby popular area attraction. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team and we look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Was a great place to stay,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close to water and private beach
Cons: nothing
Location: to much to say
Can't get any better. came on a boat from Napes, so was close stayed two nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Judy, for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Best vacation in a long time! Hotel was beautiful, staff was amazing and the food was great!! You can't get a better location for the money and the free shuttle down Duval St made this perfect. The hotel staff upgraded our room to an ocean view for a small fee and were very helpful with any questions. Bring snorkel gear for the beach, because you will see everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Nichole, thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. It is fantastic to hear that you took advantage of our friendly service, Duval Street location and complimentary shuttle service. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni