Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, great food, awesome bar

Posted May 23, 2017
I loved it, I had a great. Would love to go back. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg WA

Very nice place and well worth the money.

Posted May 23, 2017
At the end of Duval St. & all it's excitement yet when your on site you'd never know it! It's the best of both worlds at Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Fantastic resort. We will for sure stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location -- like a Caribbean island

Posted May 17, 2017
Really enjoyed breakfast by the beach and music all afternoon. Staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast onsite and that we left a lasting impression on you with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Great place

Posted May 11, 2017
The Pier House was in the perfect location. It got a little loud outside our window in the morning but that will not stop us from staying here again. Great place, very nice staff and clean clean clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Jessie, thank you for kindly reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location complete with our personable and attentive service. We hope to continue welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Early May Anniversary

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The view, staff, grounds and especially the spa.
Cons: Go adults only and move weddings away from the oceanfront rooms - maybe a separate building?
Location: The BEST location. Very close to the historic seaport which is our favorite and of course, right next to Duval Street
The Pier House is absolutely the most beautiful hotel in Key West. The grounds are gorgeous and the ocean front rooms are magnificent. We spent 6 days there April 26-May2, 2017. The pool bar staff was friendly and rooms were clean and cleaned promptly every morning. The sunsets were beautiful. However, there were many weddings during the week and one particular wedding was right under our room playing loud awful music until late. I wish the weddings were held in a separate building. We spent many $ on the ocean front room and our anniversary was impacted by the screams and music. I know it is tough to please all, but the weddings directly under rooms is not a good idea. Also, I wish this hotel would go "adults only". It is so nice and relaxing - I hate to see small children running around crying and screaming while couples are trying to relax. Please go "adults only"!!!!The spa is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Doreen, thank you for the fantastic review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spa, offering renowned services perfect for unwinding after a long day in The Keys. We too love our location on Duval Street within walking distance of top area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Shelter from the Storm

Posted May 3, 2017
A quiet spot at the end of Duval Steet where you're steps away from where the party always starts. The Chart Room Bar was the focal point for us, the history and a great bartender named John made it a daily stop. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the night manager Robert was very accommodating when dealing with a tired tourist after a long day in the sun (yes, it was me.) We even met a couple who had been coming back to the Pier House for 23 years. Just got home last night - I want to go back already.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic Duval Street location within walking distance of the most popular locations in Key West. We will surely pass along your compliments to John, as he will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with his service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CP Nj

Beautiful! Location is prime!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location was the best. No need for a car. This hotel has a private beach which was awesome! The staff was so pleasant. Bring your sneakers and a bathing suit. Beautiful sunset. Drinks are at least 10.00 each so bring your cash. Food was great! Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cynthia, for your kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. It is also great to know that you took advantage of our private beach area, perfect for a relaxing beachfront vacation. We too look forward to your return! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will return

Posted Apr 17, 2017
from check in to check out and everyone inbetween, the staff was polite, informative and accommodating. the facility was clean with beautiful landscaped grounds with a pool and small sandy beach. The location of the resort is perfect, very close to Mallory square, resturants and live entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Patty, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a seamless experience from check-in to check-out with our personable service, relaxing pool area and prime location on Duval Street. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lovely place close to everything but quiet at night small issue with breakfast apparently server forgot about us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I apologize for the miscommunication you experienced at breakfast and I will surely discuss this with my team so that we may avoid a similar mishap in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni