Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound Fl

Best location in KW

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Great location for Duval St shops and Wharf resturaunts. We parked at the hotel and never needed the car. Great pool and beach area. Very quiet at night. Staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient, Duval Street location nearby popular area attraction. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team and we look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Was a great place to stay,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close to water and private beach
Cons: nothing
Location: to much to say
Can't get any better. came on a boat from Napes, so was close stayed two nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Judy, for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Best vacation in a long time! Hotel was beautiful, staff was amazing and the food was great!! You can't get a better location for the money and the free shuttle down Duval St made this perfect. The hotel staff upgraded our room to an ocean view for a small fee and were very helpful with any questions. Bring snorkel gear for the beach, because you will see everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Nichole, thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. It is fantastic to hear that you took advantage of our friendly service, Duval Street location and complimentary shuttle service. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location! Beautiful view from our room. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is that my room was on the water next to pool and beach area. Both nights there were weddings. It was loud! Next time I'll be sure to ask and get a room further away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our beachfront views, attentive service and Duval Street location. We will be happy to provide you with an interior room the next time your decide to visit! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Quaint oasis next to the excitement of key west

Posted May 30, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff at the pier house from check in to check out made our stay memorable. From allowing us to relax by the pool until our room was ready, to providing umbrella's during a downpour to lee's helpful recommendations for "brunch"and activities and providing towels for our snorkle trip to the front desk staff taking a late night family picture to the bartender at the beach bar recommendation for a refreshing key lime colada and a delicious late breakfast at one duval Thank you for making this a great time in key west. We will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Sue, thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. It is fantastic to hear that you had a seamless experience from check-in to check-out with our friendly associates' service, beachfront location and onsite dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Honeymoon destination

Posted May 27, 2017
Absolutely wonderful staff, clean rooms. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We stayed in the spa resort part and had a junior suite. Room was spacious, bathroom was beautiful with a rain shower head. The pool was nice, nothing crazy.... but the beach was so nice. It was right next to a outside restaurant and bar. Wait staff for the bar and the beach staff were wonderful. The location was spot on! Close to a Starbucks, all the bars and the boardwalks. We are so glad we picked this hotel over another because we would've been driving to get everywhere. This will be our hotel for future trips. We rented a scooter for 4 days and that's how we got around. Highly recommend doing that and making a trip a couple blocks from the hotel to the coffee Cuban queen! You won't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Danielle, thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa to celebrate your honeymoon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Junior Suite accommodations complete with luxurious amenities and a prime location nearby the areas top attractions. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was great, the junior Spa suite was excellent. Duvall's was great for meals with a wonderful view.
Cons: There was no elevator to the second floor in the Spa building. This made getting luggage up and down difficult. Bell staff was not readily available
Location: Key West - Duvall and Front Street - hard to imagine better location.
Great stay in Key West. Would come back to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spa suite accommodations, convenient location and beachfront views. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience and look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, great food, awesome bar

Posted May 23, 2017
I loved it, I had a great. Would love to go back. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg WA

Very nice place and well worth the money.

Posted May 23, 2017
At the end of Duval St. & all it's excitement yet when your on site you'd never know it! It's the best of both worlds at Key West.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Mike and Carole, thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location and had an overall wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Fantastic resort. We will for sure stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni