Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, restaurant on site.
Cons: We were left without towels after room service on more than one occasion and there was also no rug on our tiled floor which was strange.
Location: Close to the Westin hotel, Mel Fisher museum, bars and restaurants on Duval, Starbucks close by... Great location!
We stayed here in July 2016. If you're going to Key West to spend a lot of time at the beach, you'll need to stay at this hotel. It's almost the only place on the island with a beach, even though it's small. With this hotel being at the end of Duval, we easily walked to almost everything - Mel Fisher museum and Truman house are very close, and Hemingway house is a little further, but walkable. The conch train (very touristy, but worth it to get a good lay of the island and quick history tour!) departs right next door. We also did several water tours (Sebago and Dry Tortugas). Both of these companies depart from a pier about 3-4 blocks from the back entrance of the Pier House. We were very pleased with the location, and the restaurant on the property, One Duval, is, hands down, one of the best restaurants in Key West! Don't leave without visiting the other 2 properties, La Concha and Southernmost Point (near the southernmost point bouy) that are affiliated with Pier House. You can use their pools and facilities as a guest of Pier House, and you can get there via a golf cart like car for free. Lastly, the Chart Room bar is a neat bar in the hotel. Very old with lots of history and friendly bar tenders!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, accommodating hotel. Nice beach and pool area. Just at the end of Duval Street - so conveniently located - but still quiet and secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joann, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location on Duval Street as well as our private beach area. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

10 year anniversary/40th birthday

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was at the end of Duval St and perfectly in the middle of several points of interest. With a free shuttle to sister properties, two bars, a pool and a private beach, what more could you ask for? Definitely the best trip in ten years! The photos on the website are a true representation of the condition of the property and its amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jay, for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that our convenient location worked out well for you and that you took advantage of our private beach area. I am glad that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us, and we look forward to your future stays. Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gibbsboro nj

Really nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, beach
Cons: Maybe free continental breakfast, or lower parking fee.
Location: Perfectect location end of Duvall street on gulf side. Near town docks and all the action yet very quiet.
This is our third time back at the PIer House. It is a clean well run hotel with one of the best beaches in key west. It is on the gulf side which makes for beautiful sunsets. It is great for couples and or families. It has a great location near everything yet very quiet and secure. My wife and I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mitch, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location and beautiful private beach. We appreciate your return as well as your recommendation, and we look forward to many more visits in the future! Regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location on Duval Street.
Cons: Room decor. Staff was okay. No real wow factor.
Location: Many restaurants, shoppes, and attractions nearby. We enjoyed several restaurants and the Key West Butterfly Conservatory.
I purchased several suites and a standard room. Rooms decor is dated. Oceanfront suite has a great view but no kitchen, dining room table, or microwave. We requested a microwave and were informed that would be an additional $10.00 charge per night. Vacationer beware none of the accommodations provided a dining room, or kitchen. Pier House provides average accommodations and is definitely overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry that our interior design did not suit your preferences and we appreciate that feedback as we consider the guest experience. Given the sizes of our guestrooms, we do our best to keep extra amenities out unless requested and we do our best to keep rates in line with the local market. I do hope you might give us another chance to impress you in the future! Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have no complaints
Location: Very well located. Close to Mallory Square and Marina everything is within walking distance.
Loved staying here, would definitely stay again and refer to friends. Staff is wonderful, they are very willing to help with anything. Beach side Bar service is great and a great place to eat. Loved the location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Penny, for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location, associates' service and beachfront bar offering stunning views of the ocean. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Farher's Day getaway.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Alicia, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our associates and prime location left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Key West! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

perfect in every way

Posted Jun 18, 2016
there was nothing to complain about great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Dewain, thank you for the wonderful review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome staff, beautiful harbor vi

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Best place we have stayed on at key west! Will definetly go back'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Convenient location to the beach and heart of Key West. Beautiful landscaping, great restaurants, lovely beach and pool. Easy resort to navigate with great dock side eating close by. Not a single complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Nance, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. We too love our convenient location tucked away in the heart of The Keys. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in need of a Key West getaway! Regards, Joe Dantoni