Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Bath lav was stopped up all the time there, the A/C unit very noisey would wake me up at night (it rattled & had high motor Noise ) No ice machine in Spa build so called for ice & took 25 mins the next time went to desk and advised just said it broke ?? Hall way bearn and stark made it very cold feeling and NOISEY . Room doors loud you can hear a door shut 3 or 4 rooms away. All this was given to office several times and was told they would get to it when they had time??? This not what I expected from a 4 + star facility at $500 plus a day The overall view of staff and Resturaunts and ground use was sad and very few people The resort appears to be in trouble!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Location and amenities

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is located in an active part of town, and at the same time felt secluded. The amenities were great, including complimentary transportation to the opposite side of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sandi, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe amenities and convenient transportation that offers easy access to our favorite local spots. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pier House on your next visit. Regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Had a great time hotel is in The perfect location we were able to walk to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, perfect for exploring the best that Key West has to offer. I look forward to your future visits! Best, Joe Dantoni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location was great.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
For the 400 dollars per night we paid, we did not even have any type of view, will never be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We offer many different room types with various views and please do let our reservations know your view preference before your next visit and we will be happy to find the best match! I do hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteo, NC

Excellent, quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great Breakfast with a beautiful view.
Cons: Ice machine in spa building.
Enjoyed being on Duval St. Very convenient. So close to everything I never moved my rental car until we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Key West! Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second trip just as amazing as the first

Posted Jan 20, 2016
First place I will always look when traveling to Key West. Super clean and nice, staff is always friendly. Location is very convenient to just about anything you could wany to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad that we made a wonderful second impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back a third! Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice to vacation at Key West.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Our stay at the Pierhouse was excellent. The staff were courteous and friendly. The only complaint we would have is that there was not easy disposal of trash on the facility. But otherwise the dining and room care or up to par. Location is near Duvall Street, but there isn't excessive noise. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I am also glad that our location worked out well for you. I hope to see you again the next time you travels bring you to Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy, unclean, and un-professional services

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Change house keeping managers Improve noisiness
Location: Nothing special
The location is the only good point of the hotel. Other than that, it is terrible, and I recommend not to stay the hotel. The hotel room is very noisy even in midnight and early morning because of the structure of the construction, which noises reflects a lot. The room is not so clean that you can easily check some issues, but house keeping manager is really unprofessional and will not help and solve the issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Mike, I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience at Pier House Resort & Spa. While we can't control outside noise, we do our best to accommodate guests with interior rooms - please do request this in the future. Our housekeeping associates strive to keep each guest room impeccably clean, and I will look into this issue immediately to see where we may have faltered. I do hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Key West, Mike. Best, Joe Dantoni
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

立地だけ良いが、他は期待できない

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: 特になし
Cons: スタッフの対応、部屋の虫
Location: 特になし
・非常に騒がしく建物の構造上、夜も騒音が響く。 ・スタッフの対応は、非常に悪い。 ・House Keeping Managerの対応は高圧的で問題がある。 ・部屋に虫がいる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ruhiges Hotel im Auge des Vulkans

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: - Lage - Größe des Zimmers - Hotelanlage mit kleinem Starnd, Pool und tropischem Garten - ausreichend Parkmöglichkeit
Cons: paßt soweit alles
Location: Zwischen SunShinePier und Hauptstraße Duval St.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Ende der DuvalStreet - und dort ist bekannlich der Bär los. Doch hiervon merkt man in der Hotelanlage nichts. Wie eine Oase im ganzen Rummel fühlten wir uns sehr wohl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our accommodations and location worked out well for you! I hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our accommodations and location worked out well for you! I hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni