Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful beach , awesome food , great drinks and location is perfect. Can not wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lady

Hotel has beach and small room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very nice from Leo the doorman to the beach bar tenders. The elevator has no ac and is hot. The room was small and only had a shower. It was very hard to see in the shower. The beautiful wildlife by the common area and pool were nice. The gym did not have a bike and that was the only thing my husband could have used. Drinks were expensive and breakfast was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Right on a beach. Many options for food and activities. East to get around. On Duval st. And Malloy square. Staff goes above and beyond to help and make it a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy that our beachfront location suited your preferences and that you were able to explore Duval Street. We hope to see you again on your next trip to The Keys! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham. UK

Gorgeous hotel, brilliant location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The shuttle bus was an advantage to take us to other locations, places of interest (because it got too hot to walk a mile down Duval street!)
Lovely stay at the Pier, has all we needed and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Debbie, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our shuttle bus service, convenient for exploring Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Key West! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte lage

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Super lage, klasse ressort, kleiner aber schöner strand, fahren wir wieder hin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our associates' service. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The beach staff offered chairs and towels to other families but no to us and then when I asked for the beach towels he asked if we were staying in the hotel and that was the first day. On the 2nd day, it happened again so it made us feel not welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Carmen, we appreciate your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry about your experience with the beach towels and I will surely address this with my team to avoid a similar miscommunication in the future. I hope that you will decide to join us again on your next trip to Key West! Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff at bar/Restaurant
Rooms are typical hotel type. Base rooms expensive for what you get. Facilities are well groomed and beautiful. Recommend asking for upgrade when you arrive, especially if you are on first floor. Mosquitos are plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, as we are always happy to accommodate when possible. We hope that you might join us again the next time you find yourself in Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel with private beach and chilled pool.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent location and hotel. Close to everything. Great food and live entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Daren, for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location but very expensive for what it is. Perhaps we felt this because this the only beach holiday we have ever had in the USA. Our building was concrete which is not the best material for ambience. Make sure you ask for an ocean view or possibly a room in the more modern Spa House, which does not look over the sea but which is beautifully appointed. We were very badly bitten by no see ums. The staff were extremely sympathetic and did everything they could to help us. We were extremely grateful to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad that our location worked out well for you. I am sorry to hear about your experience in the ocean and we do our best to accommodate in these situations. I hope that you might decide to join us again on your next trip to Key West. Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location on Duval but still quiet. Room was nice. Arrival was fabulous, first resort where I was not rushed by 4 people after driving all day, very relaxed. Well run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location and accommodations. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return! Best, Joe Dantoni