Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Great resort good area nice pool and beach lookin

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My 2nd year there and will return. Motel modern pool beach and bars. All good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dave, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We are so glad that you decided to join us again and enjoyed our pool area and location nearby popular Key West locations. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: wifi is very spotting on the grounds, could improve this.
Awesome wait staff very nice xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry about the WiFi service you experienced and I will look into this immediately to avoid a similar situation in the future. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cle. Oh

Beautiful hotel with a great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Can walk to Duval, Mallory Square and never need a car! Also have a free shuttle that drives up & down Duval from 9am-9pm daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lorraine, for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location within walking distance of popular Key West attractions. It is also wonderful to know that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service down Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Great place to stay in the old part of town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay and perfect starting point to explore Key West. Near great shops, restaurants and anything else you need to have a great visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joe, for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location within walking distance of Key West's most popular spots. We hope you will be joining us again on your next trip to Key West. Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Der Service an Strand und Pool.
Cons: Die Ausstattung der Zimmer, insbesondere was die Klimatisierung anbelangt.
Location: Auch die allabendliche Sunset Celebration am Mallory Square ist nur fünf Minuten entfernt.
Das Pier House überzeugt vor allem durch seine Lage. An 1 Duval Street ist man mitten drin. Doch von dem ganzen tropischen Trubel bekommt man im Hotel nichts mit. Der hoteleigene (Mini-)Strand und der schöne Pool sind geschützt und bieten alles, was man für einen entspannten Tage braucht. Inklusive des sehr aufmerksamen Service, der dich vom Badehandtuch über den Liegestuhl bis hin zu Mojito mit allem versorgt, was Du brauchst. Das Essen an der Strandbar wie auch im Restaurant ist vorzüglich. Das will auch alles bezahlt sein. Insgesamt ist das Ganze ein bisschen überteuert. Das Zimmer rechtfertigt den Preis nicht, zwar sauber, aber eher klein - mit einer veralteten und extrem lauten Klimaanlage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Duval Street location within walking distance of popular Key West attractions. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your poolside cocktails, perfect for winding down after a long day of travel. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

great place with own private beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
great place to stay and super sweet and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you Jaimie, for the kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our private white sand beach and personable associates. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield Village, Ohio

Easy access to everything we wanted to see and do!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Access to all of the things we wanted to do and see.
Cons: A nice, complimentary coffee bar in the mornings would be PERFECT! I'm not a big fan of Starbucks Dark Roast, so I was constantly in search of coffee
Location: Anything on Duval Street, be it a bar, eatery or shopping!
Traveled to Key West to see some of our friends get married on Smathers Beach. We had been to Key West before and wanted to make sure we were in good walking distance to get to our favorite spots. The Pier House is an excellent venue if you want to easily walk to anywhere on Duval Street, close to the dock for Dry Tortugas, several good places to eat, etc. We also like the fact that Pier House has its own beach and ocean swimming area, in addition to a very nice pool. The Chart Room is just a fantastic piece of history, as well as a 'dive bar' we like to frequent. With all of the choices of places to stay, this one met our needs perfectly. Of course the facilities and staff are phenomenal too! Very helpful and courteous! Definitely would stay here again, and would highly recommend to other folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cyndi, for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location, offering easy access to the best of Key West. I am also thrilled that you had a great experience at The Chart Room, perfect for unwinding after a long day. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future visits! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRASIL, BR

EXCELENTE !!! MARAVILHOSO !!!!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: TUDO !!!!
Cons: PRA MIM ???? NADA !!!!!
Location: PERFEITA !!!!!!!!!
SUPER INDICO !!!!!! AMAMOS TUDO !!! LOCALIZAÇÃO PERFEITA, HOTEL SHOW, ESTACIONAMENTO TRANQUILO E SEGURO !!! PAGUEI $21,50 MAS FIQUEI TRANQUILA !!!!! VOLTO LÁ COM CERTEZA !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to your future stays! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful beach , awesome food , great drinks and location is perfect. Can not wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location and onsite dining options. We too look forward to your return! Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lady

Hotel has beach and small room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very nice from Leo the doorman to the beach bar tenders. The elevator has no ac and is hot. The room was small and only had a shower. It was very hard to see in the shower. The beautiful wildlife by the common area and pool were nice. The gym did not have a bike and that was the only thing my husband could have used. Drinks were expensive and breakfast was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Joe Dantoni