Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful location, close to everything.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, close to everything, fun electric car shuttle all day up and down Duval Street.
Location: Right in Mallory Square, walk to docks, sunset views plenty to do and see.
Enjoyed our stay, staff very pleasant, rooms clean and spacious. Walk to everything or just stay at hotel and take in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great staff,room was comfortable and quiet.. pool and beach are superb...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms.
Location: perfect location, close to everything
We only stayed 1 night on a road trip to Key West. This hotel is at the end of Duval Street and right by the pier. You can walk to almost everything you would want to see. Didn't eat here, so cannot comment on the food. There are so many restaurants to choose from all around you! Beautiful room, very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our location on Duval Street suited your preferences. We hope that you will join us again in the future when perhaps you will have the chance to enjoy our onite dining options. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location in Key West

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and beach were great. We also looked the location.
Cons: The rooms are very small. Would not be comfortable for extended stay.
Stayed here with my Mom and kids for a 2 night get away. The kids enjoyed the pool and beach area. The beach is nice and has a floating pier that the kids loved. Location is great for walking distance to Mallory Square, Duval, marina and other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our private beach and pool area, perfect for soaking in the Key West sunshine. We too love our Duval Street location and it is great that you took advantage of this. We look forward to your future stays. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Md.

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, private beach, food, pool, hot tub and so much more.
Cons: Didn't like the having to pay $20.00 a day for parking. Spent a lot of money there and should have been included with the price of stay!
Location: Great location! Right on Duval St. Could walk everywhere. Mallory square right next to us.
This was the most wonderful place I've stayed in. From the minute we arrived til the minute we left, the staff were very very efficient. I felt very welcome. The location was tremendous! Had a private beach, restaurants, pool, hot tub and so much more! Located right on Duval street and everything was within walking distance. Love, Love, Love this place! Will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sherry, for t he fantastic review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, private white-sand beach and luxurious amenities. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to consider the ways in which we may improve the guest experience, and we look forward to your return! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, Tired Property

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location and view can't be beat.
Cons: Cleanliness, repairs, towels, dehumidification, noise, price.
Location: It is in the very heart of Key West, at the foot of Duval. The location can't be improved. Everything you want to get to in Key West is a short walk
The staff and location of this hotel can't be beat - Especially Les who appears to be a jack of all trades. But, for the price I expected so much more. The room was incredibly tiny and cramped. There was hardly any room for a suitcase. It was also really musty and dark. The mirror in the bathroom was falling off of the wall, the shower was awful, and the bath and bedroom smelled of mildew. The hot tub was also kind of gross. In addition, you have to apy for parking, which is very aggravating considering the price. To be honest, I was very disappointed. I would have complained, but the staff was so terrific, friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the wait staff, that I didn't want to cause them any issues. I just won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our convenient location on Duval Street worked out well for you. I am sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations and I will surely share your experience with my team to see how we may improve upon this in the future. I do hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future, Beth! Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More help in pool area
Everybody at the hotel was very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Rita, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our personable service and we look forward to your next stay. Regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great hotel for couples of any age

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This was our 3rd time st the PierHouse, and certainly won't be our last. Made to feel welcome by all of the staff, a great private beach and bar, and fantastic facilities all round. Wholeheartedly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Paul and Sarah, thank you for returning to Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our service and relaxing onsite facilities. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay. Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We stayed here for our wedding and it was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa for your very special day. We wish you the best with your new marriage and hope that you will both be joining us again soon! Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location! It's super close to sunset pier, but your resort won't be blocked by cruise ships like the Westin! It's totally worth the money! There's a free shuttle up & down Duval St.! And there's a CVS 1 minute away to buy bottled water/wine/granola bars/etc. for your room! I hope this helps!! :) Oh & great pool/beach too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location on Duval Street nearby popular area attractions. It is great to hear that you took advantage of the shuttle service offering quick transportation down Duval. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, Joe Dantoni